Skip to content
ENLanguage & region

Language

EN
Find my broker
Menu
FxBrokersRankBroker reviewsSkilling

Skilling review

Trading involves risk. You can lose money.

Review score

Review score 4.2/ 5
Trust & safety
4.2
Fees & commission
4.0
Platforms & tools
4.5
Tradable instruments
4.3
How we assess brokers
01

At a glance

Minimum deposit
$100
Platforms
Skilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader, MetaTrader 4
Regulators
CySEC, FSA Seychelles
Leverage
30
02

Our Verdict on Skilling

4.2/5Overall score

Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged trading can lead to rapid losses. Trade only with money you can afford to lose.

Skilling is a multi-platform CFD broker for beginning and intermediate traders who want a choice of Skilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader and MT4. Standard accounts have a $100 listed minimum and no separate FX commission; Premium accounts offer tighter starting spreads but require €5,000 or qualifying volume and add commissions. The central trade-off is accessible standard pricing versus a higher-entry premium tier, alongside protections that depend on the contracting entity. The account, product and platform details below determine whether that choice fits.

Best forBeginning and intermediate CFD traders choosing between several trading platforms.
Not ideal forTraders seeking a low-entry premium account or products with direct ownership of underlying assets.
Biggest strengthChoice of Skilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader and MT4, with supported automation tools on cTrader and MT4.
Main drawbackPremium accounts list €5,000 or qualifying volume, and protections and terms differ by contracting entity.

How we reviewed it: This review assesses Skilling’s stated account, pricing, regulatory and product terms; it does not claim live trading or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.

What stands out

  • Offers Skilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader and MT4.
  • Standard accounts list no separate FX commission and a $100 live-account minimum.
  • cTrader and MT4 support automated trading tools.

What to consider

  • Premium accounts list €5,000 or qualifying volume and charge commissions on FX and metals.
  • Regulatory protections and account conditions differ between the Cyprus and Seychelles entities.
  • CFDs provide price exposure without ownership of the underlying shares, funds or cryptocurrencies.
03

Skilling at a Glance

FeatureBroker disclosures and checked findings
Founded2016
Regulator / licenceCySEC, licence 357/18, for Skilling Limited; FSA Seychelles, licence SD042, for Skilling (Seychelles) Limited.
Minimum initial deposit$100 for a standard live account; premium accounts list €5,000 or qualifying volume.
Account typesStandard, Premium and Unleveraged accounts across Skilling Trader, cTrader and MT4.
Trading platformsSkilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader and MetaTrader 4.
MarketsForex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs; available products vary by region and account.
Maximum leverageUp to 1:30 for EU retail clients; up to 1:500 for non-EU clients under the FSA Seychelles entity.
Account / funding currenciesUSD, EUR, NOK, SEK and GBP.
Demo accountYes.
04

Is Skilling Safe, Legit and Regulated?

4.2/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Two legal entities serve different routes: Skilling Limited is regulated by CySEC under licence 357/18 for the EEA route, while Skilling (Seychelles) Limited is regulated by the Seychelles FSA under licence SD042 for the international route, subject to exclusions. This determines which protections and account conditions apply, so identify the contracting entity before opening an account.

Regulation and Client Protections

Regulatory questionDocumented finding and limitations
Contracting legal entitiesSkilling Limited (EEA / Cyprus); Skilling (Seychelles) Limited (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions))
Regulators / jurisdictionsCySEC (EEA / Cyprus); FSA (Seychelles) (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions))
Licence / registrationCySEC: 357/18; FSA (Seychelles): SD042
Client-money arrangementsClient funds are stated to be segregated.
Negative balance protectionStated as available; the applicable entity and client terms matter.
Investor compensationEligible retail clients of the Cyprus ICF-member firm may receive the lower of 90% of a qualifying claim or €20,000 if protected assets cannot be returned. The Seychelles entity has no statutory compensation fund.

Segregation and negative balance protection do not prevent trading losses. Cyprus ICF compensation applies only to eligible retail clients and qualifying claims; it does not cover market losses.

05

Skilling Fees, Spreads and Commissions

4.0/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

The account choice affects how trading costs accrue: spread-only Standard pricing avoids a separate FX commission, while Premium combines tighter spreads with commissions. For frequent or higher-volume trading, compare both Premium components against the Standard spread; for either tier, include holding and currency-related charges in the total.

Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs

Standard spreads are advertised from 0.8 pips with no separate FX trading commission. Premium spreads start from 0.1 pips and carry volume-based commissions on FX and metals; the stated approximate rate is $30–$35 per $1 million traded. These are starting terms, not observed average spreads, and Premium pricing can vary by platform and product.

Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees

FeeAmount / triggerConditions
Overnight financing, swap or margin interestYou may pay or receive an overnight swap if a position stays open past rollover. The amount changes with the instrument, trade size, long or short position, interest rates and holding period.Swaps are worked out for qualifying trades carried into the next day. Rates can differ by market, position size, long/short direction and time held.
Currency conversionYou may be charged for converting money between your account currency and another currency, including for trading or settlement. Fees vary by entity, product and conversion method.A fee or markup may apply whenever money moves between the account’s currency and another currency, including when trading. The applicable rate varies by entity and method.
InactivityInactivity fees depend on the type of account and the broker’s local terms. Both the amount and the time before the fee starts can vary.The fee starts only after the inactivity period set for the account and entity. The amount follows those terms.
Deposits / withdrawalsDeposit: No; Withdrawal: Although most withdrawals are covered, fees may arise on no-trading withdrawals (up to 2.5%), wire transfers, multiple same-day withdrawals or Neteller/Skrill payments.Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Most withdrawals are covered, but exceptions include no-trading withdrawals (up to 2.5%), bank-wire fees, more than one withdrawal per day, and possible Neteller/Skrill charges.

The listed inactivity charge is about $11.70 per month after 12 months without trading. Skrill or Neteller deposits may incur a transaction fee of up to 2.9%; the withdrawal exceptions are detailed above.

06

Which Skilling Account Should You Choose?

4.1/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Standard is the lower-entry tier, with a listed €100 minimum for the platform-specific accounts and spread-based pricing without a separate FX commission. Premium is aimed at clients who meet the €5,000 minimum or qualifying-volume requirement; its tighter starting spreads come with commissions on FX and metals, so the comparison depends on trading volume as well as spread. Both tiers are listed for Skilling Trader, cTrader and MT4. Unleveraged accounts avoid borrowed-margin financing, but spreads and product-specific trading or currency fees may still apply.

07

Skilling Trading Platforms

4.5/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

The practical choice is between a manual workflow and tools for analysis or automation. Skilling Trader is focused on placing trades and managing positions; TradingView supports chart-based strategy work, while cTrader and MT4 provide different automation environments. TradingView alerts are signals, not live orders on their own, so traders who need automated execution should consider the platform-specific limits described below.

Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms

PlatformAvailabilityEvidence-backed strength or limitation
Skilling TraderWeb, MobileSkilling Trader is Skilling's web and mobile platform for placing trades and managing positions. It's focused on manual trading, with no documented built-in bot-development environment. cTrader or MetaTrader may be better options for coding strategies where they're available.
TradingViewWeb, Desktop, MobilePine Script lets you test strategies and set alerts in TradingView. Those alerts are signals rather than live trades unless a compatible bridge or execution service handles them.
cTraderWeb, Desktop, MobilecTrader combines active-trading tools with automated cBots. Development uses the Windows or Mac app, while supported cloud bots can run without keeping that app open.
MetaTrader 4Web, Desktop, MobileMT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors and custom indicators. Bots and scripts run in the desktop terminal or on a VPS, not in the browser or mobile app.
08

Markets and Instruments Available

4.3/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Skilling lists forex, indices, commodities, stock and crypto CFDs, as well as ETPs. A CFD gives price exposure without ownership: stock CFD holders do not own shares or receive voting rights, and crypto CFD traders do not own coins. Access and leverage depend on product, location and account.

Asset classProducts offeredRestriction
ForexLeveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 73Forex positions held overnight may incur swap or financing charges. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:30.
IndicesIndex CFDs; 18Trading an index CFD does not mean owning the shares that make up the index. Trading hours, contract terms and financing costs can differ between cash and futures versions. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients.
CommoditiesCommodity CFDs; 18Commodity CFDs track prices without requiring physical delivery. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:20.
StocksStock CFDs; 760Stock CFDs track share prices without giving traders ownership or voting rights. Short-selling terms depend on the contract. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:5.
CryptoCrypto CFDs; 50Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:2.
ETFsETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verifiedETF CFDs track fund prices without giving traders ownership of ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region.

Product access is not uniform: UK retail clients cannot trade crypto derivatives, and ETF CFD availability and margin requirements depend on account and region.

09

Execution, Trading Tools and Research

4.0/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

For strategy development, TradingView offers Pine Script testing and alerts, cTrader supports cBots built with cTrader Automate and C#, and MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors and custom indicators. TradingView alerts do not place live orders without a compatible bridge or execution service; MT4 bots run in the desktop terminal or on a VPS, and Skilling lists no VPS hosting. Research and learning materials include educational lessons, trading ideas, an economic calendar, price charts, trading alerts and technical analysis, alongside copy and social trading. Volatile markets can produce positive or negative slippage.

10

Skilling Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening

4.2/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Opening a standard live account requires a listed $100 minimum deposit and identity verification. The documents and steps are not specified here; follow the instructions presented during the application.

Account Opening and Identity Verification

Skilling requires identity verification (KYC). The listed information does not specify the documents or steps required, so follow the instructions presented for your account and entity.

Deposit and Withdrawal Methods

MethodDeposit / withdrawal availabilityBroker feeProcessing time
Bank transferDeposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: EUR 50 (CySEC entity).No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: EUR 15,.Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 1–5 business days.
Debit / credit cardDeposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: EUR 50 (CySEC entity).No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: 2.50%.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 1–5 business days.
E-walletsDeposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: EUR 50 (CySEC entity).No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified.

Customer Support

Support is available by live chat, email, phone and Help Center, Monday to Friday, 07:00–22:00 CET. Languages include English, Arabic, German, Spanish, French, Italian, Norwegian, Polish, Romanian and Swedish. Contact details include [email protected] and +357 22 276710; service and complaints rights depend on the contracting entity.

11

Who Should Choose Skilling?

Skilling’s clearest fit is for traders choosing between a manual platform and more automation-focused tools, rather than for those seeking direct ownership of assets. The standard tier is the more accessible starting point; Premium makes sense only for traders who meet its entry requirement and find the tighter starting spreads worth the added FX and metals commissions.

ProfileFitDecisive reason
Newer CFD traderConditionalA $100 standard-account minimum and demo account are listed, but CFDs and leverage carry risk.
Active trader comparing platform toolsGoodSkilling offers Skilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader and MT4, including platform-specific automation tools.
Trader seeking a low premium-account entryPoorPremium accounts list €5,000 or qualifying volume, alongside commissions on FX and metals.

Skilling vs Alternatives

For lower-entry pricing, choose Standard; for coding automated strategies, cTrader or MT4 is the more relevant starting point. Premium’s spread advantage comes with a higher entry requirement and added commissions.

?

FAQs

Which regulators oversee Skilling?

Skilling Limited is regulated by CySEC under licence 357/18 for the EEA/Cyprus route. Skilling (Seychelles) Limited is regulated by the FSA Seychelles under licence SD042 for the international route, subject to exclusions.

What is the minimum deposit for a Skilling account?

The listed minimum for a standard live account is $100. Premium accounts list €5,000 or qualifying volume; check the terms for the platform and entity you intend to use.

Does Skilling charge trading commissions?

Standard accounts have no separate FX trading commission and use spread-based pricing. Premium accounts have tighter starting spreads and volume-based commissions on FX and metals; the stated approximate rate is $30–$35 per $1 million traded.

Which trading platforms does Skilling offer?

Skilling lists Skilling Trader, TradingView, cTrader and MetaTrader 4. cTrader supports cBots, and MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors; platform availability depends on the account.

What markets can I trade with Skilling?

Listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETPs. CFDs provide price exposure rather than ownership, and product access varies by region and account. UK retail clients cannot trade the listed crypto derivatives.

How long do deposits and withdrawals take?

Listed deposit times are instant for cards and e-wallets, and 1–3 business days for bank transfers. Card and bank-transfer withdrawals are listed as taking 1–5 business days. Fees and conditions vary by method and account entity.

Skilling reader reviews

Read what other readers experienced, then share the details that mattered to you.

Share your experience

Set out what worked, what did not, and what others should check.

Your rating