At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $5
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, OEXN Omnitrader
- Regulators
- CySEC, FSC
- Leverage
- 1000
Our Verdict on OEXN
4.0/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged products can result in rapid losses, including the loss of your invested capital. Consider whether you understand the risks before trading.
OEXN is most relevant to experienced CFD traders who want MT4/MT5 and a choice of FX pricing. Standard and Pro have no stated commission, while Cent and VIP Raw charge $4 per side against spreads starting at 0.0 pips; VIP Raw requires a $2,000 minimum. That choice matters only if the account minimum and total cost suit your trading. The more consequential limitation is entity-specific protection: OEXN Limited is listed with CySEC in Cyprus, but compensation eligibility is limited to qualifying clients of that entity and excludes trading losses. International accounts may offer higher leverage, not an added protection. Confirm the contracting entity before opening an account.
| Best for | Experienced CFD traders comparing FX account pricing and using MT4 or MT5 tools. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Investors seeking ownership of shares or cryptocurrency through the listed CFD products. |
| Biggest strength | Choice between commission-free Standard/Pro pricing and commission-based Cent/VIP Raw accounts. |
| Main drawback | Protection and leverage depend on the account’s legal entity and jurisdiction. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses OEXN’s stated account, fee, platform, product and entity terms; it does not claim first-hand execution or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Four account types offer different minimums and spread/commission structures.
- MT4 and MT5 are listed for web, desktop and mobile.
- OEXN lists multiple CFD markets, including forex, indices, commodities, stocks and crypto.
What to consider
- Entity-specific protections and leverage differ by jurisdiction.
- The listed stock and crypto products are CFDs, not ownership of the underlying assets.
- VIP Raw requires a $2,000 minimum deposit.
OEXN at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2022 |
| Regulator / licence | CySEC; OEXN Limited, licence 423/22 (EEA/Cyprus entry) |
| Minimum initial deposit | From $5 on Standard; account minimums vary, with Cent at $10 and VIP Raw at $2,000 |
| Account types | Standard, Pro, VIP Raw, Cent |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, OEXN OmniTrader |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:1000 for international accounts; lower limits apply to eligible clients and some products |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR, GBP, CHF, AUD, CAD, NZD |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is OEXN Safe, Legit and Regulated?
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
OEXN identifies OEXN Limited as the contracting entity for its EEA/Cyprus entry and lists CySEC licence 423/22. It also lists FSC regulation, but the entity-specific licence details available here establish only the Cyprus entry. The entity named in the account agreement determines which protections apply.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | OEXN Limited (EEA / Cyprus) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | CySEC (EEA / Cyprus) |
| Licence / registration | CySEC: 423/22 |
| Client-money arrangements | OEXN says it segregates client funds from company funds. |
| Negative balance protection | OEXN says this applies by default to retail accounts; professional clients may not retain this protection. |
| Investor compensation | Eligible clients of the Cyprus entity may qualify for the lower of 90% of the qualifying amount or €20,000; eligibility and exclusions apply. |
These safeguards do not prevent trading losses. Cyprus-entity compensation is limited to eligible clients and does not cover trading losses; it should not be assumed to apply to international accounts. OEXN's statements on segregated funds and negative balance protection describe its stated policies, not a guarantee against every risk.
OEXN Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
For frequent FX trading, compare the spread and commission together: a lower starting spread does not by itself establish a lower total cost. Holding positions overnight can add financing costs, while the inactivity charge matters to accounts left unused.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
The quoted FX spreads are starting rates, not verified average EUR/USD spreads. Standard starts at 1.1 pips and Pro at 0.8 pips, with no trading commission stated for either; Cent and VIP Raw start at 0.0 pips and charge $4 per side. Actual spreads can vary, so the relevant comparison is the full spread-plus-commission cost for the account available to you.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | An open position may earn or cost a swap when it rolls into the next trading day. Pricing varies by instrument, position size, direction, interest rates and how many nights it stays open. | A swap is relevant only once an eligible trade passes the broker’s rollover cutoff. Amounts depend on market, trade direction, size, interest rates and nights open. |
| Currency conversion | No | No separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply |
| Inactivity | OEXN classifies an account as inactive following 12 straight months with no deposits, withdrawals, or opened/closed positions and charges €10 (or account-currency equivalent) per month until the account balance is exhausted. | OEXN classifies an account as inactive following 12 straight months with no deposits, withdrawals, or opened/closed positions and charges €10 (or account-currency equivalent) per month until the account balance is exhausted. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: OEXN publishes no broker withdrawal charge for its listed card and Direct Banking EU methods; bank transfers are labelled None* and subject to the policy footnote. Minimum withdrawal is EUR 50 on those listed routes. |
Longer holding periods make instrument-specific swaps more relevant; accounts left inactive for the stated 12-month period may also incur a recurring charge. OEXN lists no broker charge for deposits or withdrawals, although a payment provider or bank may charge separately.
Which OEXN Account Should You Choose?
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
The account decision balances entry requirements, FX pricing and platform access. Standard ($5 minimum) and Cent ($10) have lower entry points; Pro requires $500 and VIP Raw $2,000. Standard and Pro have no stated commission, whereas Cent and VIP Raw charge $4 per side with FX spreads starting at 0.0 pips. Account records list MT4 for Cent, MT4 and MT5 for Pro and VIP Raw, and MT4, MT5 and OEXN Trader for Standard; confirm availability for your entity before choosing.
OEXN Trading Platforms
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
MT4 and MT5 are the documented choices for traders who need a consistent interface across web, desktop and mobile. Automated strategies are a desktop or VPS workflow rather than something to leave running in the browser or mobile app. OEXN lists OmniTrader, but its device support and automation environment are not established here.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4 is built around forex and CFD trading, with MQL4 tools for custom indicators and trading bots. To keep an EA running, use desktop MT4 or host it on a VPS. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 supports custom MQL5 strategies and more detailed testing than a basic web terminal. Bots run on desktop MT5 or a VPS, while the mobile and browser versions focus on trading. |
| OEXN OmniTrader | Not verified | OEXN lists OmniTrader for products including FX options and other derivatives. Its public information doesn't clearly establish device support or a built-in environment for automated strategies. |
Markets and Instruments Available
3.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 60 | Forex positions held overnight may incur swap or financing charges. Available currency pairs and margin requirements depend on the account. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:30. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 20 | Index CFDs follow index prices without giving traders ownership of the underlying shares. Holding costs, rollovers and trading hours depend on the contract. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 15 | Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Financing charges may also apply. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:20. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 80 | Trading stock CFDs does not make you a shareholder or give you voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. The offering is weighted towards US-listed shares. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 10 | Crypto derivatives track prices without giving traders coins to hold in a wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; Exact market-specific ETF count not publicly disclosed | ETF CFDs let traders follow fund prices without buying the ETF units. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. Leverage can reach 1:10 for eligible clients. |
These products provide price exposure through CFDs rather than ownership: stock positions do not confer shareholder or voting rights, and crypto positions do not deliver coins to a wallet. This distinction matters if you want to hold the underlying asset rather than trade its price. Access is not uniform: product availability depends on region and account, and UK retail clients cannot trade the listed crypto derivatives. The exact market-specific ETF count is not disclosed.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
OEXN says orders fill at the first available market price without requotes; fills may therefore be better or worse than requested, and this is a stated approach rather than a measured result. The broker also lists FIX API connections, copy and social trading through MetaTrader integrations, and VPS hosting, for which packages may require payment. Research consists of price charts and technical analysis; the educational offering is short trading articles rather than a structured course programme.
OEXN Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
Deposits and withdrawals are listed as free of broker charges, but payment providers or banks may charge separately. Cards and e-wallets are listed for instant deposits, while bank transfers are estimated at 1–3 business days; the table gives longer withdrawal estimates for cards and bank transfers than for e-wallets and crypto.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
OEXN requires photo identification and proof of residence, such as a utility bill or bank statement. Its stated policy is that verification must be completed before account approval and withdrawals are permitted. Account availability is subject to jurisdiction.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: EUR 50 (Visa/Mastercard and bank wire). | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 2–10 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: EUR 50 (Visa/Mastercard and bank wire). | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 2–10 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 24 hours. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 24 hours. |
Customer Support
Listed support channels are email, phone and WhatsApp, with support hours stated as 24/7. Listed support languages include English, Greek, Italian, Arabic, French, Chinese, Vietnamese and Thai. Contact details include [email protected] and +357 24242499.
Who Should Choose OEXN?
OEXN’s fit depends on the task: MT4/MT5 users can choose between supported strategy tools, while traders seeking direct ownership should look elsewhere for the listed stock and crypto exposure. For FX traders, the more specific decision is whether the higher entry requirement for commission-based pricing is justified by their expected trading costs.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| MT4/MT5 strategy trader | Conditional | MT4 and MT5 support expert advisors; account availability and VPS costs should be checked. |
| Trader comparing FX pricing | Conditional | Standard and Pro have no stated commission; Cent and VIP Raw pair a $4-per-side commission with spreads from 0.0 pips. |
| Investor seeking asset ownership | Poor | Listed stock and crypto products are CFDs and do not provide ownership of the underlying assets. |
OEXN vs Alternatives
BDSwiss1:2000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
FP Markets- No inactivity fee
ACY SecuritiesForex Pairs, Stocks, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies, ETFs, IndicesDetailed Review
FxProFCA, CySEC, SCB, FSCADetailed Review
For commission-based FX pricing, VIP Raw’s $2,000 minimum is the clearest threshold to weigh against its $4-per-side charge and 0.0-pip starting spread; traders unwilling to meet it can compare the lower-minimum accounts.
FAQs
Which regulator licenses OEXN Limited in Cyprus?
The EEA/Cyprus entry identifies OEXN Limited as regulated by CySEC under licence 423/22. OEXN also lists FSC regulation, but entity-specific details for that entry are not established here.
What is the minimum deposit for an OEXN account?
Minimums are $5 for Standard, $10 for Cent, $500 for Pro and $2,000 for VIP Raw.
Does OEXN charge trading commissions?
Standard and Pro have no stated trading commission. Cent and VIP Raw charge $4 per side, with FX spreads starting at 0.0 pips. Overnight swaps may also apply to eligible positions.
Which trading platforms does OEXN offer?
OEXN lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and OEXN OmniTrader. MT4 and MT5 are listed for web, desktop and mobile; OmniTrader device support is not established here.
What markets can I trade with OEXN?
Listed products include forex, index CFDs, commodity CFDs, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs. CFDs provide price exposure without ownership of the underlying asset; product availability depends on region and account.
How long do OEXN deposits and withdrawals take?
Deposits are estimated to be instant for cards, e-wallets and crypto, and 1–3 business days for bank transfers. Withdrawals are estimated at 2–10 business days for cards and bank transfers, and up to 24 hours for e-wallets and crypto.