Skip to content
ENLanguage & region

Language

EN
Find my broker
Menu
FxBrokersRankBroker reviewsACY Securities

ACY Securities review

Trading involves risk. You can lose money.

Review score

Review score 4.3/ 5
Trust & safety
4.1
Fees & commission
4.0
Platforms & tools
4.5
Tradable instruments
4.7
How we assess brokers
01

At a glance

Minimum deposit
$50
Platforms
ACY Trading Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, SoFinX
Regulators
ASIC, FSCA, SVG
Leverage
5000
02

Our Verdict on ACY Securities

4.3/5Overall score

Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged products can result in rapid losses, including the loss of your trading capital. Make sure you understand the risks before trading.

ACY Securities is most relevant to active FX and CFD traders choosing between spread-only pricing and raw spreads with commission, with MT4 and MT5 available for desktop automation. Its range of CFD markets matters only if derivative exposure suits your needs: stock, ETF and crypto products do not confer ownership. The decisive limitation is that protections and leverage depend on the contracting entity, jurisdiction and client classification, so the highest advertised leverage is not universal. Investors seeking underlying assets, or traders who need a consistent protection and leverage framework, may find ACY a poorer fit. Assess account pricing alongside the regulatory treatment that applies to you.

Best forActive forex and CFD traders comparing different FX pricing models and platform options.
Not ideal forInvestors seeking direct ownership of shares, ETF units or cryptocurrencies.
Biggest strengthA choice between spread-only FX accounts and raw spreads with commission, alongside MT4 and MT5.
Main drawbackLeverage and client protections vary by jurisdiction, entity and client classification.

How we reviewed it: This review assesses the available account, pricing, regulatory, platform, instrument and funding information; it does not claim first-hand trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.

What stands out

  • Three listed FX account choices with different spread and commission structures.
  • MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors and desktop strategy tools.
  • Offers exposure to forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs.
  • No inactivity fee; five withdrawals per calendar month are free of broker charges.

What to consider

  • Leverage and safeguards vary according to jurisdiction, entity and client classification.
  • Stock, ETF and cryptocurrency products are CFDs rather than direct ownership.
  • A $25 account-currency-equivalent fee applies to each withdrawal after the first five in a calendar month.
  • ProZero adds a separate trading commission to the raw spread.
03

ACY Securities at a Glance

FeatureBroker disclosures and checked findings
Founded2011
Regulator / licenceASIC (licence 403863) and FSCA (licence 51008 listed; entity allocation not established here)
Minimum initial deposit$50 for Basic; $100 for Standard; $200 for ProZero
Account typesBasic, Standard and ProZero
Trading platformsACY Trading Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5; SoFinX is listed but availability is not verified
MarketsForex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, cryptocurrency CFDs and ETF CFDs
Maximum leverageUp to 1:5000 for eligible international clients on certain account/platform combinations; Australian retail limits include 1:30 on major FX pairs
Account / funding currenciesUSD, AUD, EUR, GBP, NZD, CAD and JPY account currencies
Demo accountYes
04

Is ACY Securities Safe, Legit and Regulated?

4.1/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

ACY identifies ACY Securities Pty Ltd as the Australian entity for Australian residents and businesses and lists ASIC licence 403863. It also lists FSCA regulation under licence 51008, but the available information does not establish which entity contracts with clients under that licence. The applicable protections therefore cannot be inferred from the regulator list alone.

Regulation and Client Protections

Regulatory questionDocumented finding and limitations
Contracting legal entitiesACY Securities Pty Ltd (Australian residents/businesses using the Australian entity)
Regulators / jurisdictionsASIC (Australian residents/businesses using the Australian entity)
Licence / registrationASIC: 403863
Client-money arrangementsThe broker says it holds client funds in segregated trust accounts. This is not a guarantee against loss or insolvency.
Negative balance protectionAutomatic for Australian retail clients. For wholesale, sophisticated and international clients, the broker describes protection as subject to its terms, approval or one-time-courtesy treatment.
Investor compensationNo traditional state-sponsored compensation fund is stated to cover all global clients. The broker describes professional-indemnity insurance, but eligibility and coverage depend on policy terms.

For Australian retail clients, ASIC rules include leverage limits and margin close-out requirements, and negative-balance protection applies. Wholesale, professional and international clients should not assume identical treatment. Segregation separates client funds from operating funds, but does not remove market risk or guarantee repayment in every failure scenario. Professional-indemnity insurance covers only specified insured liabilities; it is not a universal guarantee against trading losses or broker failure.

05

ACY Securities Fees, Spreads and Commissions

4.0/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

FX pricing depends on whether the account builds its charge into the spread or separates it as commission. Financing for overnight positions, currency conversion and withdrawal charges can also affect total cost, depending on how and how often you trade.

Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs

AccountEUR/USD spreadCommission and convention
Standard1.0No separate forex commission; trading cost included in the spread.
ProZero0.0USD 3.00 per standard lot per side (USD 6.00 round trip; USD account).

With Basic and Standard, variable spreads include the FX trading cost; ProZero separates raw spreads from commission. That makes ProZero's all-in cost sensitive to trade size, while spread-only pricing keeps the FX charge within the spread. Basic and Standard advertised spreads start at 0.7 pips. The EUR/USD figures are account-specific data, not guaranteed execution prices, and spread and commission costs can vary by instrument and account currency.

Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees

FeeAmount / triggerConditions
Overnight financing, swap or margin interestHolding certain positions beyond the broker’s daily rollover can bring an overnight charge or credit. The rate is not fixed: market, size, trade direction, interest rates and duration all matter.Overnight funding is linked to the broker’s daily rollover time. The instrument, size, direction, interest rates and number of nights determine the amount.
Currency conversionA currency mismatch between your account and a payment or trade may trigger conversion costs. These can include an exchange-rate markup and vary by entity, product and method.This is relevant to foreign-currency payments, trades and settlements, including profit and loss. Fees or markups depend on the entity, product and conversion method.
InactivityNoNot applicable (no inactivity fee is listed)
Deposits / withdrawalsDeposit: No; Withdrawal: ACY allows five withdrawals without charge each calendar month. From the sixth onward, each costs $25 in the account’s base currency.Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: ACY currently gives five free withdrawals per calendar month; from the sixth withdrawal it charges $25 in the account’s base currency per withdrawal.

For overnight positions, the instrument, direction, size, interest rates and holding period determine financing, so the charge can change the cost comparison for longer trades. Currency conversion can affect foreign-currency payments, trades and settlements. ACY states that it charges no inactivity fee and no broker fee on deposits, though payment providers may charge separately.

06

Which ACY Securities Account Should You Choose?

4.8/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

Basic has the lowest listed entry deposit and suits traders who prefer FX costs included in variable spreads rather than charged as a separate lot commission. Standard follows the same spread-only approach, requires a higher minimum deposit and is the account identified for a swap-free option, subject to the broker's terms. ProZero is the alternative for traders who prefer raw FX spreads and accept a separate per-lot commission; its 0.0-pip starting spread is not a guaranteed execution price. Compare total cost against expected trading volume, not just the minimum deposit. Leverage eligibility varies by jurisdiction, account and platform.

07

ACY Securities Trading Platforms

4.5/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

For manual trading across devices, ACY's browser-based platform avoids installation. Traders building or testing automated strategies need the desktop environments in MT4 or MT5: MT4 supports MQL4 tools, while MT5 adds multi-asset tools and MQL5 automation. SoFinX is listed, but its current availability and automation features are not established.

Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms

PlatformAvailabilityEvidence-backed strength or limitation
ACY Trading PlatformWeb, MobileACY's platform runs in a browser on desktop, tablet or phone, with no installation needed. It covers charting and manual trades, but there isn't confirmed support for programming trading bots.
MetaTrader 4Web, Desktop, MobileFor traders who rely on MQL4, MT4 offers custom indicators, Expert Advisors and strategy testing. Automation stays in the desktop terminal, which can be hosted on a VPS.
MetaTrader 5Web, Desktop, MobileMulti-asset tools and MQL5 Expert Advisors make MT5 useful beyond basic manual trading. Its full development and testing environment is desktop-only, although trades can be monitored elsewhere.
SoFinXNot verifiedACY lists SoFinX, but public documentation doesn't clearly confirm its current device access or custom-bot features. Check both with the broker before treating it as an available automation option.

ACY describes an economic calendar and guaranteed stop-loss and take-profit orders on its own platform. These may support planning and order placement, but do not remove market or execution risk.

08

Markets and Instruments Available

4.7/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

Asset classProducts offeredRestriction
ForexLeveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 60Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:500.
IndicesIndex CFDs; 20Index CFDs follow index prices without giving traders ownership of the underlying shares. Cash and futures contracts may have different trading hours, terms and financing costs. Leverage can reach 1:100 for eligible clients.
CommoditiesCommodity CFDs; 20Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Leverage can reach 1:500 for eligible clients.
StocksStock CFDs; 1600Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:5.
CryptoCrypto CFDs; 20Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:10.
ETFsETF CFDs; Exact market-specific ETF count not publicly disclosedETF CFDs track fund prices without giving traders ownership of ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. Leverage can reach 1:5 for eligible clients.

The key distinction is price exposure versus ownership. ACY's listed stock, ETF and crypto products are CFDs: they do not provide shares or voting rights, ETF units or coins held in a personal wallet. They therefore cannot substitute for holding those underlying assets. UK retail clients also cannot trade the listed crypto derivatives.

09

Execution, Trading Tools and Research

4.3/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

For market preparation, ACY lists market analysis, price charts, an economic calendar and webinars, as well as beginner courses and structured lessons. Tradingcup supports copy trading on MT4 and MT5: clients can follow signal providers or offer signals, and providers may charge subscription or performance fees; the broker says it retains no additional fee for the service. MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors enable automated strategies, while VPS hosting includes a $35 monthly credit for clients trading at least 20 lots per month. ACY Connect's FIX API service is described for institutional and professional traders. These descriptions do not establish execution speed or trading outcomes; price volatility and connection delays can cause slippage.

10

ACY Securities Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening

4.8/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.3

Funding methods include bank transfers, cards, e-wallets, crypto and local or QR payments. Processing estimates vary by method, and withdrawal availability or timing is not confirmed for every payment route.

Account Opening and Identity Verification

ACY says KYC verification is mandatory before live trading. The stated process typically requires government-issued photo identification and proof of residence, plus a selfie or liveness check. The broker says approvals are usually processed within a few hours after document submission, but this is not a guaranteed completion time. Demo registration is available without KYC; verification is required before funding a live account or executing live trades.

Deposit and Withdrawal Methods

MethodDeposit / withdrawal availabilityBroker feeProcessing time
Bank transferDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 0 (bank wire). Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal fee information is not available.Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time is not available.
Debit / credit cardDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: First 5 monthly withdrawals free; USD 25 thereafter (account-currency equivalent).Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawals are processed on the same or next business day.
E-walletsDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 0 (SticPay) / USD 50 (Skrill/Neteller). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: First 5 monthly withdrawals free; USD 25 thereafter (account-currency equivalent).Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawals are processed on the same or next business day.
CryptoDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 (USDT/BTC/ETH). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: First 5 monthly withdrawals free; USD 25 thereafter (account-currency equivalent).Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Instant for eligible crypto withdrawals within equity limit; otherwise regular processing.
Local / QR paymentsDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: First 5 monthly withdrawals free; USD 25 thereafter (account-currency equivalent).Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawals are processed on the same or next business day.

Customer Support

Support is listed as available 24/5 by phone, email and live chat. The broker lists English, Chinese, Spanish, French, Arabic, Japanese and other language options. Contact details include [email protected] and +61 2 9188 2999. No first-hand support test is claimed.

11

Who Should Choose ACY Securities?

ACY is best suited to active FX traders who want to choose between spread-only accounts and ProZero's raw-spread-plus-commission pricing, especially if they use MT4 or MT5 tools. The fit is weaker for investors seeking direct ownership of shares, funds or crypto. For Australian retail clients, local ASIC protections are a material part of the decision, not a feature that can be assumed for every account.

ProfileFitDecisive reason
Active FX trader comparing pricing modelsGood, subject to jurisdictionBasic and Standard have no separate FX lot commission; ProZero has raw spreads plus a separate commission.
Trader seeking direct ownership of shares or cryptoPoorThe listed stock and crypto products are CFDs, not direct ownership or wallet-held coins.
Australian retail CFD trader prioritising local protectionsConditionalACY Securities Pty Ltd is ASIC-licensed; Australian retail leverage limits and negative-balance protections apply.

ACY Securities vs Alternatives

The key decision is whether you want leveraged price exposure or ownership: ACY's listed stock, ETF and crypto products provide the former, not the latter.

?

FAQs

Which regulator oversees ACY Securities?

ACY Securities Pty Ltd is identified as the Australian entity for Australian residents and businesses and holds ASIC licence 403863. FSCA regulation and licence number 51008 are also listed, but the contracting entity for that licence is not established here.

What is the minimum deposit for ACY Securities accounts?

The listed minimums are $50 for Basic, $100 for Standard and $200 for ProZero.

Does ACY Securities charge FX commission?

Basic and Standard have no separate FX lot commission, with costs included in variable spreads. ProZero uses raw spreads and charges a separate commission; the stated USD example is $3 per standard lot per side.

Which platforms can ACY Securities clients use?

ACY lists its ACY Trading Platform, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5. SoFinX is also listed, but its current availability is not verified.

What markets does ACY Securities offer?

The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, cryptocurrency CFDs and ETF CFDs. These derivatives do not give ownership of the underlying assets.

How much does ACY Securities charge for withdrawals?

ACY allows five withdrawals without a broker fee per calendar month. From the sixth withdrawal onward, the stated charge is $25 in the account's base-currency equivalent per withdrawal. Payment-provider fees may be separate.

Does ACY Securities offer a demo account?

Yes. The broker says demo accounts can be registered and tested without KYC, while live trading requires identity verification.

ACY Securities reader reviews

Read what other readers experienced, then share the details that mattered to you.

Share your experience

Set out what worked, what did not, and what others should check.

Your rating