At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $10
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader WebTerminal, JustMarkets Trading App
- Regulators
- FSA, CySEC, FSCA, FSC
- Leverage
- 3000
Our Verdict on JustMarkets
4.3/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs are complex leveraged products. Leverage can magnify losses as well as gains, and you may lose your invested capital.
JustMarkets gives MT4 and MT5 users four account types, including Standard and Standard Cent with a stated $10 minimum deposit. That choice is useful for traders comparing spread-based pricing with Raw Spread’s separate commission, but Pro and Raw Spread require $200. The more consequential limitation is that client protections and leverage are tied to the contracting entity: Cyprus investor compensation does not automatically extend to offshore accounts. This makes the broker a more considered fit for traders willing to identify their entity and compare full account costs before choosing.
| Best for | Budget-conscious forex and CFD traders seeking MT4 or MT5 account options and a choice of spread structures. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders who need identical investor protections across jurisdictions or want to rely on headline leverage without checking entity-specific limits. |
| Biggest strength | Four account types with different minimum deposits and pricing models, all listed for MT4 and MT5. |
| Main drawback | Entity-specific protections and account terms require careful checking; the $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after 150 consecutive inactive days. |
How we reviewed it: This assessment considers the available account terms, fees, regulatory entity distinctions, platforms and product information; it does not present execution or withdrawal claims as first-hand test results. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Standard and Standard Cent accounts list a $10 minimum deposit.
- Four account types are listed for both MT4 and MT5, with distinct spread and commission structures.
- The broker offers a mobile trading app and a copy-trading service.
What to consider
- A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after 150 consecutive days without activity when the account has a positive balance.
- Regulatory protections and leverage depend on the contracting entity and jurisdiction.
- Raw Spread carries a separate FX commission in addition to the spread.
JustMarkets at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2012 |
| Regulator / licence | JustMarkets Ltd is identified as the CySEC-regulated entity for EEA accounts (licence 401/21); Just Global Markets (Pty) Ltd is listed with South Africa’s FSCA (licence 51114). The contracting entity depends on your account. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $10 for Standard Cent and Standard; $200 for Pro and Raw Spread. |
| Account types | Standard Cent, Standard, Pro and Raw Spread. |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader WebTerminal and JustMarkets Trading App. |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs; ETF availability is not confirmed consistently. |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:3000 for eligible international clients and instruments; EU retail leverage is capped at 1:30, and limits vary by market and entity. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, MYR, IDR, THB, VND, KWD, CNY, ZAR, AED, NGN and USC. |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is JustMarkets Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
JustMarkets Ltd is identified as the CySEC-regulated entity for EEA accounts (licence 401/21), while Just Global Markets (Pty) Ltd is listed with South Africa’s FSCA (licence 51114). Which company contracts with a client determines the applicable regulatory arrangement, protections and leverage rules.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | JustMarkets Ltd (EEA / Cyprus); Just Global Markets (Pty) Ltd (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | CySEC (EEA / Cyprus); FSCA (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)) |
| Licence / registration | CySEC: 401/21; FSCA: 51114 |
| Client-money arrangements | JustMarkets says client funds are held in segregated accounts, separate from company operating funds. |
| Negative balance protection | The broker states that retail clients receive negative balance protection. Confirm the applicable terms for your contracting entity and account. |
| Investor compensation | Eligible retail clients of the Cyprus ICF-member firm may receive compensation up to the lower of 90% of a valid claim or €20,000. Offshore accounts do not automatically qualify. |
Segregation separates client funds from company operating funds; negative balance protection is intended to limit eligible clients’ liability to their account balance. Neither removes trading risk or guarantees recovery. The Cyprus ICF may compensate eligible retail clients for valid claims up to the lower of 90% of the claim or €20,000; it does not cover trading losses or automatically apply to offshore accounts.
JustMarkets Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
The pricing choice is between spread-only FX pricing on Standard, Standard Cent and Pro, and Raw Spread’s separate commission alongside its quoted spread. For total cost, the relevant comparison is the spread plus any commission for your trade, with overnight financing particularly relevant to positions held past rollover. Non-trading charges can also matter if an account remains inactive or a payment provider applies its own fees.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Minimum quoted spreads indicate the account’s starting point, not the cost a trader will necessarily pay: floating spreads vary, and Raw Spread’s commission must be added to its spread. Standard and Pro have no separate FX lot commission; Raw Spread lists a $3-per-side, per-lot FX commission, while metals may be charged at $3.50 per side. Compare both components for the instrument and trade size rather than treating the 0.0-pip minimum as a complete cost.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Holding certain positions beyond the broker’s daily rollover can bring an overnight charge or credit. The rate is not fixed: market, size, trade direction, interest rates and duration all matter. | Overnight funding is linked to the broker’s daily rollover time. The instrument, size, direction, interest rates and number of nights determine the amount. |
| Currency conversion | No | No separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply |
| Inactivity | After 5 months without activity, there is an inactivity fee of $5 per month. | The $5 monthly inactivity fee starts after 5 months without activity. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: JustMarkets does not charge its own standard withdrawal commission, though some payment systems can charge independently. |
The $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after 150 consecutive days without activity when the account has a positive balance. JustMarkets says it charges no internal deposit or withdrawal fees, though banks or payment providers may charge separately; conversion costs may also arise through a provider or when trading an asset quoted in another currency.
Which JustMarkets Account Should You Choose?
4.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
For a $10 entry point, Standard Cent and Standard both use variable spreads from 0.3 pips without a separate FX lot commission; the Cent account is the smaller-denomination option. Pro raises the minimum to $200 and lists spreads from 0.1 pip, still without a separate FX lot commission. Raw Spread also requires $200, but combines spreads from 0.0 pips with a $3-per-side, per-lot FX commission. The practical choice is therefore not simply the lowest quoted spread: traders should weigh the commission against their expected spread and trade size. All four account types are listed for MT4 and MT5; leverage and availability depend on entity, instrument and applicable restrictions.
JustMarkets Trading Platforms
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
Platform choice depends on whether the workflow requires automated execution. Desktop MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, while the WebTerminal does not run automated MQL strategies; it is therefore not a substitute for desktop access when using those systems. The JustMarkets app provides a mobile route for trading and account monitoring, rather than a documented environment for developing bots.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | The advantage of MT4 is its MQL4 automation ecosystem: Expert Advisors, scripts and custom indicators. It still takes desktop MT4, locally or on a VPS, to run those strategies. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 is designed for multi-asset trading and automated strategies written in MQL5. Its Strategy Tester and EA execution are desktop features; web and mobile are better for everyday trading. |
| MetaTrader WebTerminal | Web, Mobile | You can access a MetaTrader account from your browser, but automated MQL strategies won't run there. For EAs and custom code, use desktop MT4 or MT5. |
| JustMarkets Trading App | Mobile | The JustMarkets Trading App makes it easy to trade, get alerts and check positions from your phone. It isn't documented as a place to develop trading bots; automated Expert Advisor setups remain on MT4 or MT5. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
JustMarkets lists forex alongside index, commodity, stock, crypto and ETF CFDs. These contracts provide price exposure without ownership of the underlying asset; the table’s market-specific restrictions matter when comparing that exposure, including leverage limits and regional exclusions.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 70 | Trading costs can be higher for exotic and thinly traded currency pairs. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:30. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 13 | Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Trading hours, contract terms and financing costs can differ between cash and futures versions. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 10 | Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:20. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 165 | Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. The share range and margin requirements vary by account. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:5. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 17 | Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:2. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verified | ETF CFDs let traders follow fund prices without buying the ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. |
The listed range includes 70 forex pairs, 13 indices, 10 commodities, 165 stock CFDs and 17 crypto CFDs. UK retail clients cannot trade crypto derivatives, and ETF CFD availability is not confirmed consistently, so the latter should not be assumed for a particular account.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
JustMarkets describes its execution as market execution and notes that news and fast markets can cause slippage or wider floating spreads; this is a description of possible conditions, not a measured execution result. For automated trading, MT4 supports Expert Advisors and MQL4 scripts, while MT5 supports MQL5 automation and a Strategy Tester; these strategies require desktop MT4 or MT5, locally or on a third-party VPS. The broker does not offer a proprietary API. Its copy-trading service includes a Risk Score and proportional copying options for users following or sharing strategies. Market analysis, forecasts, news, charts and an economic calendar support market monitoring, while short videos, forex terminology and trading articles provide introductory education.
JustMarkets Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
Identity verification is required: JustMarkets says clients must submit personal details, a valid photo ID and proof of residence to unlock full account functionality, including deposits, uninterrupted trading and withdrawals. Payment methods and account conditions can vary by location, so confirm the options available to your account before funding.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Complete the client profile and submit a valid photo ID and proof of residence for KYC verification. The contracting entity and applicable account conditions depend on your location and the account offered to you.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: EUR 100 (EU bank transfer). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Bank/PSP fees may apply. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Bank/PSP fees may apply. | Deposit processing time is not specified. Withdrawal processing time: Often processed within 1 minute (broker only); provider arrival varies. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Bank/PSP fees may apply. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Bank/PSP fees may apply. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Often processed within 1 minute (broker only); provider arrival varies. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Bank/PSP fees may apply. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Bank/PSP fees may apply. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Often processed within 1 minute (broker only); provider arrival varies. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Bank/PSP fees may apply. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Bank/PSP fees may apply. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Often processed within 1 minute (broker only); provider arrival varies. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 through live chat, the Help Center and Support Hub, Telegram, Instagram, iMessage, Messenger, WhatsApp, phone and email. Listed support languages include English, Indonesian, Malaysian, Spanish, Portuguese, Vietnamese and Arabic. The published contact email is [email protected]; phone contacts are +248 4632052 and +230 2158180.
Who Should Choose JustMarkets?
The key choice is whether low entry cost or a different pricing structure matters more: Standard and Standard Cent list a $10 minimum, while Raw Spread costs more to open and adds commission in exchange for a lower quoted spread. MT4/MT5 account choice is broad, but traders who need a particular investor-protection regime should first establish which entity will hold their account.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Budget-conscious beginner | Conditional | Standard and Standard Cent list a $10 minimum deposit, but CFDs and leverage carry substantial risk. |
| MT4/MT5 user seeking account choice | Good | Four account types are listed for MT4 and MT5, with different minimums and spread-and-commission structures. |
| Trader prioritising a specific investor-protection regime | Conditional | Protections depend on the contracting entity; the Cyprus ICF arrangement does not automatically apply to offshore accounts. |
JustMarkets vs Alternatives
ACY Securities1:5000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
FP Markets- No inactivity fee
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
ActivTradesFCA, SCB, BACEN & CVM, CMVM, FSCDetailed Review
For automated MQL trading, the practical dividing line is desktop MT4/MT5 versus the browser terminal; for occasional mobile access, the JustMarkets app is the documented alternative.
FAQs
Which JustMarkets entity regulates EEA accounts?
JustMarkets Ltd is identified as the CySEC-regulated company for EEA accounts, under licence 401/21. Check your account agreement to confirm the contracting entity.
What is the minimum deposit at JustMarkets?
Standard Cent and Standard list a $10 minimum; Pro and Raw Spread list a $200 minimum.
Does JustMarkets charge trading commissions?
Standard and Pro have no separate FX lot commission. Raw Spread lists a $3-per-side, per-lot FX commission; metals may be charged at $3.50 per side. Spreads and other instrument costs also affect total cost.
Which platforms can I use with JustMarkets?
Listed platforms are MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader WebTerminal and the JustMarkets Trading App. MT4 and MT5 desktop support Expert Advisors; automated MQL strategies do not run in the WebTerminal.
What markets does JustMarkets offer?
The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs and crypto CFDs. ETF CFD availability is not confirmed consistently. CFDs do not confer ownership of the underlying assets, and product availability depends on location and account.
Does JustMarkets charge for deposits or withdrawals?
JustMarkets says it charges no internal deposit or withdrawal fees. Banks, payment providers or blockchain networks may charge their own fees, and processing and available methods depend on the payment option.
Does JustMarkets offer negative balance protection?
The broker states that retail clients receive negative balance protection. Confirm the applicable terms for your contracting entity and account; this protection does not remove the risk of losing the funds in your account.