At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $0
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView, GO TradeX™
- Regulators
- ASIC, CySEC, FSC, FSA
- Leverage
- 500
Our Verdict on GO Markets
4.3/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs are complex leveraged products. Leverage can magnify losses as well as gains, and you may lose money rapidly.
GO Markets is worth considering for intraday forex and CFD traders who value platform choice and educational resources. Its five named platforms sit alongside two forex pricing models: Standard spread-only and GO Plus+ raw spreads plus commission. The key drawback is that the contracting entity changes the available leverage and protections: retail leverage is capped at 1:30 under ASIC and CySEC, while the Mauritius and Seychelles entities list up to 1:500. The listed products are CFDs, not direct holdings. The entity, account pricing and product structure are therefore the main decision points.
| Best for | Intraday forex and CFD traders seeking several platform options and educational resources. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Investors seeking ownership of the underlying shares, ETFs, bonds or crypto. |
| Biggest strength | Choice of five named platforms and two distinct Standard and GO Plus+ forex pricing approaches. |
| Main drawback | Leverage and protections vary by entity, and the listed market exposure is through CFDs. |
How we reviewed it: This review summarizes the available entity, account, fee, platform and product terms; it does not claim first-hand account or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Five named platforms, including MetaTrader 4 and 5, cTrader, TradingView and GO TradeX™.
- Offers Standard spread-only and GO Plus+ raw-spread-plus-commission pricing for forex.
- Demo account and educational resources including courses, webinars and market analysis.
- No broker deposit, withdrawal or inactivity fee is listed.
What to consider
- Leverage and protections depend on the contracting entity and client classification.
- The listed market exposure is through CFDs rather than ownership of underlying assets.
- GO Plus+ charges a per-side commission in addition to the raw spread.
GO Markets at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2006 |
| Regulator / licence | ASIC (254963), CySEC (322/17), FSC Mauritius (GB19024896) and FSA Seychelles (SD043) |
| Minimum initial deposit | $0 official minimum initial deposit; GO Markets recommends $200 for margin management. Account minimums can vary by account and entity. |
| Account types | Standard, GO Plus+, Micro, GO Professional and swap-free Islamic |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView and GO TradeX™ |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and ETFs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:500 under the FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles entities; retail leverage capped at 1:30 under ASIC and CySEC. |
| Account / funding currencies | AUD, USD, GBP, EUR, NZD, SGD, CHF, CAD and HKD |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is GO Markets Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
GO Markets operates through several regulated entities. GO Markets Pty Ltd is authorised by ASIC under licence 254963; GO Markets Ltd is regulated by CySEC under licence 322/17 for EEA clients. The broker also lists FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles regulation. Retail leverage is capped at 1:30 under ASIC and CySEC, compared with leverage up to 1:500 listed for the Mauritius and Seychelles entities.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | GO Markets Pty Ltd (Australia); GO Markets Ltd (EEA / Cyprus) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | ASIC (Australia); CySEC (EEA / Cyprus) |
| Licence / registration | ASIC: 254963; CySEC: 322/17 |
| Client-money arrangements | Client funds are stated to be segregated. |
| Negative balance protection | Stated as available for ASIC and CySEC retail accounts; professional clients may not receive this protection. |
| Investor compensation | Qualifying retail clients of the covered Cyprus firm may be protected by the Cyprus Investor Compensation Fund up to 90% of an eligible claim or €20,000, whichever is lower. This does not cover market losses. |
Negative balance protection is stated for ASIC and CySEC retail accounts, but may not apply to professional clients. The Cyprus Investor Compensation Fund covers eligible claims involving the covered Cyprus firm up to the stated limit; it does not compensate for market losses.
GO Markets Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
The choice between spread-only and spread-plus-commission pricing matters most when comparing the total cost of your usual position size and trading frequency. Overnight financing and currency conversion can add costs beyond the entry price, especially for positions held past rollover or transactions in a currency other than your account base currency.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Standard includes its forex trading cost in the spread, whereas GO Plus+ adds a commission to the raw spread. GO Plus+ advertises raw spreads from 0.0 pips and charges $2.50 per side per standard FX lot according to its account terms; the commission therefore needs to be included when comparing round-trip costs. The verified Standard EUR/USD spread is 0.8 pips. A quoted minimum spread does not indicate the spread you will receive on every trade.
| Account | EUR/USD spread | Commission and convention |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | 0.8 | No separate forex commission; trading cost included in the spread. |
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Keeping an eligible trade open past the daily rollover can lead to an overnight fee or credit. The rate depends on the market, position size, buy/sell direction, interest rates and nights held. | The position needs to remain open beyond rollover. The instrument, whether it is a buy or sell, its size, prevailing interest rates and holding time affect the charge or credit. |
| Currency conversion | Using a currency other than your account’s base currency can bring an exchange-rate markup or fee. The rate depends on the product, legal entity and how the conversion is handled. | Conversion costs may arise if the currency of a deposit, withdrawal, trade, profit/loss or settlement differs from the account currency. Rates are not the same across all entities or products. |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: GO Markets lists no general broker withdrawal fee in the supplied payment table; intermediary bank and payment-provider fees may depend on the method and entity. |
GO Markets lists no broker deposit, withdrawal or inactivity fee, though international wire transfers may incur third-party intermediary bank fees.
Which GO Markets Account Should You Choose?
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
For forex, Standard suits traders who prefer a variable spread with no separate commission; GO Plus+ may appeal when raw spreads are the priority and the per-side commission fits the expected trade size and frequency. Micro has a $10 minimum deposit and variable spreads with no separate forex commission, making it the listed lower-entry option for smaller trade sizing. GO Professional requires qualification, with pricing dependent on the selected Standard or GO Plus+ feed. Swap-free Islamic accounts follow the pricing of the linked account, and an administration fee may apply after a 10-day grace period.
GO Markets Trading Platforms
4.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
The platform decision largely comes down to workflow: MetaTrader and cTrader have documented automation routes, TradingView centres on charting and alerts, and GO TradeX is the mobile option for trading and account monitoring. TradingView alerts do not place live orders on their own, while custom algorithmic trading is not documented within GO TradeX.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | The advantage of MT4 is its MQL4 automation ecosystem: Expert Advisors, scripts and custom indicators. It still takes desktop MT4, locally or on a VPS, to run those strategies. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 supports custom MQL5 strategies and more detailed testing than a basic web terminal. Bots run on desktop MT5 or a VPS, while the mobile and browser versions focus on trading. |
| cTrader | Web, Desktop, Mobile | With cTrader, you can write cBots in C# or Python and test them on desktop. Cloud execution is available across devices, although broker-specific rules may apply. |
| TradingView | Web, Desktop, Mobile | Its strength is charting and testing ideas in Pine Script. Alerts can send webhooks, but a separate service or compatible broker setup is needed to turn them into live orders. |
| GO TradeX™ | Mobile | GO TradeX is a mobile app for placing trades, checking your account and following positions. Custom algorithmic trading isn't documented within the app; MetaTrader and cTrader have better-established tools for that. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 50 | Trading costs can be higher for exotic and thinly traded currency pairs. Leverage can reach 1:30 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 15 | Trading an index CFD does not mean owning the shares that make up the index. Trading hours, contract terms and financing costs can differ between cash and futures versions. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 38 | Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:20. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 400 | Trading stock CFDs does not make you a shareholder or give you voting rights. Leverage can reach 1:5 for eligible clients. |
| Bonds | Bond / rate CFDs; 21 | Bond-linked derivatives follow prices rather than providing bond ownership or coupon payments. Funding costs and margin requirements vary by contract. Leverage can reach 1:5 for eligible clients. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 39 | Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:2. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; 58 | ETF CFDs track fund prices without giving traders ownership of ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. Leverage can reach 1:5 for eligible clients. |
The listed markets provide derivative exposure rather than direct holdings: a CFD tracks price movements but does not confer ownership, voting rights, coupon payments or delivery of the underlying asset. That distinction matters for investors seeking to hold shares, ETF units, bonds or coins rather than trade their prices. Crypto CFD access is restricted for UK retail clients, and availability otherwise depends on region and account type.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
For learning and market preparation, GO Markets lists an Academy with onboarding guidance, courses, webinars, technical analysis and market news, alongside market analysis, trading ideas, signals, an economic calendar and price charts. These resources are separate from execution: copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting are also listed, while automated strategies rely on platform-specific tools and hosting requirements. Market-executed orders can slip either in the trader’s favour or against it; this is a stated execution risk, not a measured result.
GO Markets Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.3
Identity verification (KYC) is required. The official minimum initial deposit is $0, but GO Markets recommends $200 for margin management; account-specific minimums may differ. Deposits and withdrawals are available through bank transfer, cards, e-wallets and crypto, with processing times depending on the method.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Identity verification is required. Further account-opening steps and required document types are Register, complete the account application and identity verification, and provide government-issued identification and address documentation if requested. Availability and approval depend on the account-holding entity..
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposit processing time: Instant–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: up to 2 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 3 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 3 business days. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 3 business days. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 by live chat, email and phone, in English, Indonesian and Chinese.
Who Should Choose GO Markets?
The most useful choice depends on what you need from the account: smaller-size traders can compare the Micro account’s $10 minimum with the Standard and GO Plus+ forex pricing models, while GO Professional requires qualification. If owning shares, ETFs, bonds or crypto is essential, GO Markets’ listed CFD products do not meet that need.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Intraday forex or CFD trader seeking platform choice | Good | Five named platforms are listed, alongside Standard and GO Plus+ pricing options. |
| Smaller-size trader comparing entry costs | Conditional | The Micro account lists a $10 minimum deposit; other account minimums can depend on entity or region. |
| Investor seeking ownership of shares, ETFs, bonds or crypto | Poor | The listed exposure is through CFDs, which does not confer ownership of the underlying asset. |
GO Markets vs Alternatives
Libertex1:999Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capital.com- No commission
ActivTradesForex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, Stocks, ETFs, BondsDetailed Review
FP MarketsASIC, CySEC, FSCA, FSADetailed Review
For forex, the key account decision is whether Standard’s spread-only pricing or GO Plus+’s raw-spread-plus-commission model better suits your position size and trading frequency.
FAQs
Which regulators oversee GO Markets?
The listed regulators are ASIC, CySEC, FSC Mauritius and FSA Seychelles. GO Markets Pty Ltd is listed under ASIC licence 254963, and GO Markets Ltd under CySEC licence 322/17 for EEA clients.
What is the minimum deposit at GO Markets?
The official minimum initial deposit is $0, while GO Markets recommends $200 for margin management. The Micro account lists a $10 minimum deposit, and minimums for other accounts can depend on entity or region.
How does GO Markets charge for forex trading?
The Standard account has a verified EUR/USD spread of 0.8 pips and no separate forex commission. GO Plus+ advertises raw spreads from 0.0 pips with a $2.50 commission per side per standard FX lot.
Which platforms can I use with GO Markets?
GO Markets lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, TradingView and the GO TradeX™ mobile app.
Can I own shares or cryptocurrencies through GO Markets?
The listed stock and crypto products are CFDs. They provide exposure to price movements but do not confer ownership of shares or coins. Crypto CFD availability depends on region; UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives.
How long do GO Markets deposits and withdrawals take?
Card, e-wallet and crypto deposits are listed as instant; bank transfers can take from instant to three business days. Withdrawals are listed as up to three business days for cards, e-wallets and crypto, and up to two business days for bank transfers.