At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $50
- Platforms
- Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView
- Regulators
- ASIC, FCA, CIMA, VFSC, FSCA, FSC
- Leverage
- 2000
Our Verdict on Vantage
4.5/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs are complex, leveraged products. Leverage magnifies both gains and losses, and you could lose money rapidly.
Vantage’s appeal is its choice of platforms and CFD markets, with app-based copy trading alongside MetaTrader and TradingView. Its account range also gives active FX traders a choice between spread-only Standard STP pricing and ECN accounts that add commission; UK Raw ECN starts at $50, while Premium ECN requires $25,000. The main limitation is that the terms are not uniform across entities, accounts and products. Vantage is a plausible fit for traders who want platform flexibility and CFD exposure, but not for investors seeking direct ownership of the listed shares, bonds or cryptocurrencies. The entity and account determine the protections and pricing that apply.
| Best for | Active forex and CFD traders who value platform choice, copy trading and market analysis. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Investors who want direct ownership of shares, bonds or cryptocurrencies rather than CFD exposure. |
| Biggest strength | Choice of Vantage, MetaTrader and TradingView platforms, with copy trading available in app features. |
| Main drawback | Account costs, leverage and protections vary by entity and product; Premium ECN has a $25,000 UK minimum. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses Vantage’s available account, fee, platform, product and entity information; it does not claim first-hand trading or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Offers Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading, MT4, MT5 and TradingView.
- Provides app-based copy trading and social trading features.
- Offers multiple CFD asset classes, including forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, crypto and ETFs.
What to consider
- Costs, leverage and client protections depend on the account, product and contracting entity.
- UK Premium ECN requires a $25,000 minimum deposit.
- Listed share, bond and cryptocurrency products are derivatives rather than direct ownership.
Vantage at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2009 |
| Regulator / licence | ASIC, FCA, FSCA and VFSC entities are identified in the available entity records; see the entity-specific details below. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $50 for Standard STP and Raw ECN accounts in the UK. Other account and regional requirements may differ. |
| Account types | Standard STP, Raw ECN, Premium ECN and Spread Betting. |
| Trading platforms | Vantage App, Vantage Web Trading, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and TradingView. |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and ETFs, primarily through CFDs. |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:30 for UK retail major FX. Limits differ by entity and account; Vantage Global Limited’s March 2026 Premium Unlimited terms describe a default 1:2,000,000,000 on eligible Forex/Gold at USD 0–5,000 equity only; leverage falls at higher equity levels and can be restricted. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, GBP, EUR and HKD account base currencies. |
| Demo account | Yes. |
Is Vantage Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
Vantage clients contract with separate legal entities, and the applicable protections follow that entity. The records identify Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd under ASIC for Australian clients, Vantage Global Prime LLP under the FCA for UK clients, Vantage Markets (Pty) Ltd under the FSCA for South African clients or clients routed to that entity, and Vantage Global Limited under Vanuatu’s VFSC for international clients subject to exclusions. The regulator and licence listed for one company do not establish the protections available through another.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd (Australian clients onboarded to the Australian entity); Vantage Global Prime LLP (United Kingdom clients onboarded to the UK entity); Vantage Markets (Pty) Ltd (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)); Vantage Global Limited (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | ASIC (Australian clients onboarded to the Australian entity); FCA (United Kingdom clients onboarded to the UK entity); FSCA (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)); VFSC (Vanuatu) (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Licence / registration | ASIC: 428901; FCA: 590299; FSCA: 51268; VFSC (Vanuatu): 700271 |
| Client-money arrangements | Vantage says client funds are held in segregated accounts. The applicable client-money rules depend on the contracting entity. |
| Negative balance protection | Available to eligible retail clients under some regulated entities; it may be discretionary for some offshore or professional accounts, and MAM/PAMM accounts are generally excluded from balance resets. |
| Investor compensation | Eligible investment claims against Vantage’s FCA-authorised UK company may qualify for FSCS protection up to £85,000. Other entities have different safeguards. |
Segregation keeps client money apart from company operating funds; eligible negative balance protection can limit account losses, but neither removes market risk or guarantees recovery. FSCS protection of up to £85,000 applies only to qualifying investment claims against the UK-authorised company, not automatically to clients of other entities. Any private insurance remains subject to the insured company, covered risks and exclusions.
Vantage Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
Compare the spread and commission as a combined trading cost, rather than judging an account by its lowest advertised spread. Holding positions past rollover or trading in a currency different from the account base can add financing or conversion costs; payment-provider charges may also apply.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Standard STP starts from a 1.0-pip FX spread with no separate FX dealing commission. Raw ECN and Premium ECN start from 0.0 pips and charge a stated commission per standard lot per side for UK accounts. These are minimum quoted spreads, not verified averages, and a trade’s actual spread can vary by instrument, account and market conditions.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Eligible positions carried beyond rollover may receive a credit or be charged swap based on product, size, direction and applicable benchmark/futures rate. | Eligible positions carried beyond rollover may receive a credit or be charged swap based on product, size, direction and applicable benchmark/futures rate. |
| Currency conversion | You may be charged for converting money between your account currency and another currency, including for trading or settlement. Fees vary by entity, product and conversion method. | A fee or markup may apply whenever money moves between the account’s currency and another currency, including when trading. The applicable rate varies by entity and method. |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: Yes | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: The payment-method table lists standard withdrawals without an extra Vantage broker fee; exceptional method or regional charges should be checked against the relevant client agreement. |
Financing is most relevant to positions held beyond rollover, while conversion charges can affect trades or settlements in another currency. Vantage says it does not charge an inactivity fee, but payment providers or intermediary banks may charge their own fees. It also reserves the right to pass on certain processing costs when funds are withdrawn without, or with minimal, trading.
Which Vantage Account Should You Choose?
4.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
For UK FX traders, Standard STP is the spread-only option: its quoted spread starts at 1.0 pip, with no separate FX dealing commission, and the minimum deposit is $50. Raw ECN also starts at $50 but pairs spreads from 0.0 pips with a $1 commission per standard lot per side ($2 round trip). Premium ECN lowers that commission to $0.75 per side ($1.50 round trip), but requires a $25,000 UK minimum deposit. Choosing between the ECN accounts means judging the commission against expected trading volume; the lower Premium rate comes with a substantially higher entry threshold. Spread Betting is also listed, although its funding requirement depends on the region and offering.
Vantage Trading Platforms
4.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
The practical platform choice is between a straightforward trading workflow, copying other traders and running your own automated strategies. Vantage’s app and web service cover trading without desktop software, while custom Expert Advisors require desktop MetaTrader; TradingView can help develop and review chart-based strategies, but alerts alone do not execute trades at the broker.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| Vantage App | Mobile | The Vantage app covers mobile trading, account management and copy trading. Copying trades can be automatic, but it isn't the same as programming and running your own bot. A custom algorithm-development environment hasn't been confirmed in the app. |
| Vantage Web Trading | Web, Mobile | Vantage Web Trading is for placing trades and viewing charts on web or mobile without installing desktop software. It isn't documented as a platform for developing automated strategies. Traders who need that can use MetaTrader or another supported specialist platform. |
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4 offers a mature set of Expert Advisors and custom indicators for algorithmic trading. The coding and execution tools are tied to its desktop terminal, not web or mobile. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | Automated trading is one of MT5's strengths, thanks to MQL5 Expert Advisors and its Strategy Tester. You'll still need desktop MT5, possibly on a VPS, to run the code. |
| TradingView | Web, Desktop, Mobile | Use TradingView for charts, Pine Script backtests and trading alerts. A strategy alert won't automatically execute at your broker without an additional supported integration. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 61 | Exotic or less liquid currency pairs may cost more to trade. Available currency pairs and margin requirements depend on the account. Leverage can reach 1:30 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 28 | Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Holding costs, rollovers and trading hours depend on the contract. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 23 | Commodity CFDs track prices without requiring physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Financing charges may also apply. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 883 | Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. Leverage can reach 1:5 for eligible clients. |
| Bonds | Bond / rate CFDs; 7 | Bond-linked derivatives follow prices rather than providing bond ownership or coupon payments. Funding costs and margin requirements vary by contract. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:5. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 57 | Crypto derivatives track prices without giving traders coins to hold in a wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:2. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; 57 | ETF CFDs let traders follow fund prices without buying the ETF units. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:5. |
These products generally provide derivative price exposure, not ownership of the underlying assets. In particular, share CFDs carry no voting rights, bond-linked CFDs provide no coupon payments, and crypto CFDs do not provide coins for a wallet. This distinction matters to investors seeking direct holdings; UK retail clients are also excluded from the listed crypto derivatives.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
For execution, clients can copy signal providers or strategies through app-based features, use MT4 or MT5 Expert Advisors, or access the listed API/FIX and third-party VPS arrangements; access and any VPS reimbursement are subject to requirements. The broker says copying users can set trade-level stop-loss and take-profit controls, but copy trading is not the same as building an automated strategy. Research and learning are separate: Vantage lists market analysis, trading ideas and signals, an economic calendar and Market Buzz, while Vantage Academy provides courses, webinars, eBooks, articles and a glossary. Slippage can occur in either direction, including in the trader’s favour; no execution speed or fill quality is established here.
Vantage Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
Live accounts require verification with a government-issued photo ID and proof of address; Vantage says it may also request face verification. The address document must meet its stated recency requirement. Verification is usually completed instantly but may take 1–2 business days, and deposits and account availability depend on the client’s region and account terms.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Accepted identity documents include a passport, driving licence or national identity card; address evidence can be a recent bank statement, utility bill or tax document showing your name and residential address. After the main profile is verified, Vantage says clients can open additional trading accounts without repeating the full KYC process.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 30 or JPY 3,000; full balance exception. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposit processing time: 2–5 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 1–3 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 30 or JPY 3,000; full balance exception. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 1–3 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 30 or JPY 3,000; full balance exception. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 1–3 business days. |
Customer Support
Support is available through live chat, email, phone and a Help Center. The stated support hours are 24/5, with support languages including English, Chinese, Spanish, Portuguese, Thai, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Malay, Japanese, Korean, Russian, Arabic, French and German. Vantage lists [email protected] and +44 (0) 20 7043 5050. The relevant Vantage company handles account and platform support and escalated enquiries.
Who Should Choose Vantage?
The decisive choice for an active FX trader is whether the spread-only Standard STP structure or the commission-bearing ECN pricing better fits their trading activity; Premium ECN’s lower per-side commission comes with a $25,000 UK minimum. Platform needs also matter: app-based copy trading differs from running custom Expert Advisors through desktop MetaTrader. Vantage is a weaker fit for investors whose priority is direct ownership of shares, bonds or crypto.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Active FX trader comparing spread and commission | Conditional | Standard STP has no separate FX dealing commission; the UK ECN accounts quote spreads from 0.0 pips and charge per-side commissions. |
| Trader who wants copy trading and platform choice | Good | Copy trading is available through app features, alongside MT4, MT5, TradingView and Vantage’s own app and web service. |
| Investor seeking direct ownership of shares, bonds or crypto | Poor | The listed share, bond and crypto products are CFDs and do not provide direct ownership of the underlying asset. |
Vantage vs Alternatives
ThinkMarkets1:2500Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capitalcore- No commission
- No currency conversion fee
- No overnight swap fee
ActivTradesForex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, Stocks, ETFs, BondsDetailed Review
Interactive BrokersSEC, CFTC, FCA, CIRO, SFC, ASIC, FSAJDetailed Review
For a trader choosing Vantage, the clearest dividing line is a preference for CFD exposure and its available platform workflows over direct holdings of shares, bonds or cryptocurrencies.
FAQs
Which regulators oversee Vantage?
The entity records identify ASIC for Vantage Global Prime Pty Ltd, the FCA for Vantage Global Prime LLP, the FSCA for Vantage Markets (Pty) Ltd and the VFSC for Vantage Global Limited. Which company serves you depends on your location and account agreement.
What is the minimum deposit for Vantage?
The listed UK minimum is $50 for Standard STP and Raw ECN. The UK Premium ECN account requires $25,000. Requirements for Spread Betting depend on the region and offering.
Does Vantage charge a trading commission?
Standard STP has no separate FX dealing commission. For UK accounts, Raw ECN charges $1 per standard lot per side and Premium ECN charges $0.75 per standard lot per side; both have spreads from 0.0 pips.
Which platforms can I use with Vantage?
Vantage lists its app and web trading service, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and TradingView. MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors, while TradingView offers charting and Pine Script backtesting.
What markets does Vantage offer?
The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and ETFs. These products are offered as CFDs or other derivatives, so they generally do not provide ownership of the underlying asset.
How long do deposits and withdrawals take?
Card and e-wallet deposits are listed as instant, while bank-transfer deposits are estimated at 2–5 business days. Withdrawals by card, e-wallet or bank transfer are listed at 1–3 business days. Payment-provider or intermediary-bank processing may differ.
Does Vantage offer negative balance protection?
Vantage says negative balance protection applies to eligible retail accounts under some regulated entities. It may be discretionary for some offshore or professional accounts, and MAM/PAMM accounts are generally excluded from balance resets.