At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $20
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, PU WebTrader, PU Prime App
- Regulators
- ASIC, FSA, FSC, CMA, FSCA
- Leverage
- 1000
Our Verdict on PU Prime
4.2/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs are complex leveraged products. Leverage can magnify losses as well as gains, and you may lose money rapidly.
PU Prime is a multi-account CFD broker for traders who want a choice of MetaTrader, proprietary platforms and copy or social trading. Its $20 Cent account gives smaller-balance clients a low entry point, while raw-spread pricing is available on Prime and ECN accounts. The key trade-offs are the $10,000 ECN minimum and protections and leverage that depend on the contracting entity, account and product. The 1:1000 ceiling is not universal; confirm which entity will hold your account and the protections it provides before funding.
| Best for | CFD traders who want MetaTrader, social trading and a choice of spread-based or raw-spread accounts. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders seeking direct ownership of assets or a low-minimum ECN account; ECN requires $10,000 and the products listed are derivatives. |
| Biggest strength | Choice of MT4/MT5, proprietary platforms and copy/social trading alongside four account types. |
| Main drawback | Entity-specific protections and substantial differences in account minimums, commissions and leverage eligibility require close comparison. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses PU Prime's stated account terms, regulatory entity information, platform details, markets and fee conditions. It does not present broker claims as first-hand trading or withdrawal test results. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Cent account minimum deposit is $20.
- Offers MT4, MT5, proprietary web and mobile platforms.
- Copy and social trading features are available.
- Multiple account pricing models include spread-based and raw-spread options.
- Lists forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and ETF CFDs.
What to consider
- ECN account requires a $10,000 minimum deposit.
- Leverage up to 1:1000 is limited by entity, account eligibility and product; ASIC retail accounts are capped at 1:30.
- Contracting entity affects applicable protections, and the South African intermediary may differ from the product provider.
- CFD and derivative products do not confer ownership of the underlying assets.
PU Prime at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2015 |
| Regulator / licence | ASIC: 410681 (Australian group entity); FSA Seychelles: SD050; FSC Mauritius: GB23202672; FSCA: 52218 (South African intermediary). |
| Minimum initial deposit | $20 for Cent; $50 Standard; $1,000 Prime; $10,000 ECN. |
| Account types | Cent, Standard, Prime and ECN; Islamic variants are also described. |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, PU WebTrader and PU Prime App. |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and ETPs, offered as CFDs or other derivatives rather than direct ownership. |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:1000 for eligible accounts and products; ASIC retail accounts are capped at 1:30. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, GBP, CAD, AUD, EUR, SGD, NZD, HKD and JPY. |
| Demo account | Yes. |
Is PU Prime Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
PU Prime uses several contracting entities, and the client agreement identifies which one applies. The Australian group entity is listed with ASIC under licence 410681; PU Prime Limited is listed with the Seychelles FSA under SD050, and PU Prime Ltd with the Mauritius FSC under GB23202672. For South African clients, PU Prime (Pty) Ltd is described as an FSCA-regulated intermediary; a separate entity may provide the product and act as counterparty.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | PU Prime Pty Ltd / Australian licensed group entity (Australia); PU Prime Limited (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); PU Prime Ltd (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)); PU Prime Ltd (product provider/counterparty); PU Prime (Pty) Ltd is the FSCA intermediary (South African clients; FSCA entity acts as intermediary while the product provider/counterparty is a separate PU Prime entity) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | ASIC (Australia); FSA (Seychelles) (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); FSC (Mauritius) (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)); FSCA (South African clients; FSCA entity acts as intermediary while the product provider/counterparty is a separate PU Prime entity) |
| Licence / registration | ASIC: 410681; FSA (Seychelles): SD050; FSC (Mauritius): GB23202672; FSCA: 52218 |
| Client-money arrangements | PU Prime states that client funds are segregated. The applicable entity-specific arrangements should be checked in the client agreement. |
| Negative balance protection | Listed as offered; the stated retail protection caps losses at deposited funds. Applicable terms depend on the client's entity and account. |
| Investor compensation | The Financial Commission process may cover up to €20,000 for an eligible unpaid award. A separate Lloyd's of London policy is described as providing up to US$1,000,000 in eligible insolvency circumstances, subject to its terms. |
Segregation and negative balance protection do not eliminate trading losses or amount to universal statutory deposit protection. Financial Commission coverage applies to eligible awards through that private dispute process, not to market losses or total broker insolvency; the stated Lloyd's cover has separate eligibility and policy terms. South African clients should identify the product provider and counterparty as well as the intermediary.
PU Prime Fees, Spreads and Commissions
3.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
Account pricing changes how trading costs are charged: spread-based accounts build the FX cost into the quoted spread, while raw-spread accounts add a per-lot commission. Comparing the spread alone therefore favours neither model; the relevant total depends on the account, instrument and trade. Overnight financing and currency conversion can add separate costs.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Cent and Standard advertise spreads from 1.3 pips and generally have no separate FX lot commission. Prime and ECN list raw FX spreads from 0.0 pips, with commissions of $3.50 and $1 per side per standard lot respectively. These are account terms, not verified average EUR/USD spreads; actual costs vary with the spread at the time of trading and the applicable commission.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Swap is charged for qualifying positions held over rollover, based on product, position size, direction and rate; some instruments/accounts use different treatment. | Swap is charged for qualifying positions held over rollover, based on product, position size, direction and rate; some instruments/accounts use different treatment. |
| Currency conversion | Using a currency other than your account’s base currency can bring an exchange-rate markup or fee. The rate depends on the product, legal entity and how the conversion is handled. | Conversion costs may arise if the currency of a deposit, withdrawal, trade, profit/loss or settlement differs from the account currency. Rates are not the same across all entities or products. |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: PU Prime covers the first international bank-transfer withdrawal fee per month; additional international bank transfers incur 20 units of the account currency (USD 20 equivalent for JPY/HKD accounts). |
PU Prime says it charges no deposit, withdrawal or inactivity fees, though a bank or payment provider may impose its own charges. The first international bank-wire withdrawal each month is described as eligible for reimbursement of bank charges; later wires may incur a 20-unit fee in the account's base currency, subject to the stated currency exceptions.
Which PU Prime Account Should You Choose?
4.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
The account decision is mainly between a lower entry requirement with spread-based pricing and raw-spread pricing that adds commission. Cent starts at $20 and Standard at $50; both use spread-based pricing, with Standard advertising spreads from 1.3 pips and generally no separate FX lot commission. Prime requires $1,000 and charges $3.50 per side per standard lot; ECN requires $10,000 and charges $1 per side, with both listing raw FX spreads from 0.0 pips. ECN's lower commission does not establish a lower total cost for every trading style. Islamic variants are also available, and alternative administration fees may apply instead of swaps.
PU Prime Trading Platforms
4.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
The platform choice depends on whether the workflow requires desktop automation or is centred on browser and mobile trade management. MetaTrader is the documented route for Expert Advisors and backtesting; PU WebTrader and the app provide proprietary alternatives, but the web platform does not natively support Expert Advisors or one-click trading. The app supports trading and account management, not a documented bot-development environment.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | Expert Advisors make MT4 useful for traders with rules-based strategies. They run through the desktop application, sometimes hosted on a VPS, while mobile and web are for everyday trades. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | For algorithmic traders, MT5 offers MQL5 Expert Advisors, custom indicators and detailed backtesting. Running those tools takes desktop MT5, either locally or on a VPS. |
| PU WebTrader | Web, Mobile | This browser platform is aimed at managing trades rather than writing code. There isn't confirmed support for running custom bots inside it. |
| PU Prime App | Mobile | This mobile app lets you trade, follow positions and manage your account. It doesn't have a documented bot-development environment; custom automation uses a separate supported platform. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
PU Prime's listed products are CFDs or other derivatives, giving price exposure rather than ownership of underlying shares, funds, bonds or cryptocurrencies. That distinction matters for anyone seeking shareholder or fund ownership, or ownership of coins. Product availability, trading hours, margins and holding costs vary by market and client region; crypto CFDs are unavailable to UK retail clients.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 55 | Forex positions held overnight may incur swap or financing charges. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. Leverage can reach 1:1000 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 33 | Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Holding costs, rollovers and trading hours depend on the contract. Leverage can reach 1:500 for eligible clients. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 22 | Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Financing charges may also apply. Leverage can reach 1:1000 for eligible clients. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 730 | Stock CFDs track share prices without giving traders ownership or voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. |
| Bonds | Bond / rate CFDs; 7 | Bond derivatives track bond prices without giving traders ownership of the bonds or coupon rights. Funding costs and margin requirements vary by contract. Leverage can reach 1:100 for eligible clients. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 59 | Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; 56 | ETF CFDs track fund prices without giving you ETF ownership. Depending on the product, leverage may be 1:50 or 1:1. |
The range spans several asset classes, but its breadth is in derivative exposure rather than a route to building a portfolio of the underlying securities or coins.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
For planning and market context, PU Prime lists market analysis and forecasts, an economic calendar, Autochartist, trading calculators and a currency heatmap; its Trading Academy provides video lessons, webinars, quizzes and eBooks. Execution and strategy tools are separate: MT4 and MT5 permit Expert Advisors, API integration options are listed for institutional and advanced clients, and copy/social trading includes an auto-copy function and several allocation modes. Providers may set profit sharing of up to 50% under a High Water Mark method. PU Prime says scalping and news trading are permitted, but warns that volatile news can widen spreads and cause slippage; fills may also differ from the requested price under ordinary market conditions.
PU Prime Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.2
Identity verification (KYC) is required. Payment routes have different minimums and processing times, and the options available to a client can vary; check the account portal before sending funds.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
The stated materials do not specify a document list or approval timeframe, so follow the verification steps shown in the account application.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: 2–5 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 2–5 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 (Skrill/Neteller/Bitwallet etc.). Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: 40 in account currency. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 (typical). Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: 40 in account currency. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified. |
Customer Support
Support is available through live chat, email and phone. English support is listed as 24/7; availability for specific regional languages may vary with agent working hours. Listed support languages include English, Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Chinese, Arabic, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Malay and Tagalog.
Who Should Choose PU Prime?
PU Prime's fit turns on the workflow and account entry point: MetaTrader users can run desktop Expert Advisors, while traders interested in social or copy trading have those features available. For lower initial funding, Cent is the accessible account; ECN's $10,000 minimum is a substantial barrier. The profile table also highlights that ASIC retail clients face a 1:30 leverage cap.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader or automated-strategy trader | Good | MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors; MT5 also offers MQL5 tools and backtesting. |
| Trader seeking a low account minimum | Conditional | Cent starts at $20, but e-wallet and local-transfer minimums are generally $50, or $20 for Cent accounts. |
| Trader prioritising regulated retail leverage limits | Conditional | ASIC retail accounts are capped at 1:30; higher leverage is limited to eligible entities and products. |
PU Prime vs Alternatives
BDSwiss1:2000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capital.com- No commission
ActivTradesForex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, Stocks, ETFs, BondsDetailed Review
CMC MarketsFCA, ASIC, BaFin, CIRO, MAS, FMADetailed Review
The clearest dividing line is funding: choose between Cent or Standard's spread-based entry and the raw-spread Prime or ECN structure, with ECN requiring $10,000. That pricing choice should be weighed against the account's applicable leverage and protections.
FAQs
Which regulators are associated with PU Prime?
The listed entities include an Australian group entity authorised by ASIC under licence 410681, PU Prime Limited under the Seychelles FSA licence SD050, PU Prime Ltd under the Mauritius FSC licence GB23202672, and a South African intermediary listed with the FSCA under 52218. The entity in your client agreement determines the applicable terms.
What is PU Prime's minimum deposit?
The stated minimums are $20 for Cent, $50 for Standard, $1,000 for Prime and $10,000 for ECN. Payment-method minimums may differ.
Does PU Prime charge trading commissions?
Cent and Standard generally have no separate FX lot commission and use spread-based pricing. Prime charges $3.50 per side per standard lot, and ECN charges $1 per side per standard lot; both list raw FX spreads from 0.0 pips.
Which trading platforms does PU Prime offer?
PU Prime lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, PU WebTrader and the PU Prime App. MT4 and MT5 support desktop Expert Advisors; the proprietary web platform does not natively support Expert Advisors.
What markets can I trade with PU Prime?
The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stocks, bonds, cryptocurrencies and ETFs, primarily through CFDs or other derivatives. Crypto CFDs are unavailable to UK retail clients.
What funding and withdrawal methods are listed?
Bank transfer, e-wallets and crypto are listed for deposits and withdrawals. Bank transfers are estimated at 2–5 business days for both deposits and withdrawals; e-wallet and crypto deposits are listed as instant. Withdrawal timing for e-wallets and crypto is not stated here.
Does PU Prime offer a demo account?
Yes. PU Prime lists a demo account.