At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $10
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Hantec Mobile, Hantec Web Trader
- Regulators
- FCA, FSC, ASIC, VFSC, FSA, HKGX
- Leverage
- 1000
Our Verdict on Hantec Markets
4.4/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged trading can lead to rapid losses. Leverage magnifies both gains and losses, and you may lose money.
Hantec Markets may suit traders choosing between MetaTrader tools and Hantec Social copy trading across forex and other CFD markets. Its three listed accounts start at $10, but that low entry point says little about the cost of trading: spreads float, commissions vary by account and instrument, and inactivity or currency-conversion charges may apply. The key decisions are whether the relevant account pricing fits your trading and whether the entity serving you offers terms and protections you accept. The products are CFDs, not direct holdings of the underlying assets.
| Best for | Traders comparing forex and CFD markets who want MetaTrader tools or Hantec Social copy trading. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Investors seeking direct ownership of shares, ETFs or cryptocurrencies; the listed products are CFDs. |
| Biggest strength | Choice of MT4, MT5, Hantec mobile and web trading, with Hantec Social copy trading also available. |
| Main drawback | Costs and protections depend on account and entity, and a monthly inactivity fee applies after six months. |
How we reviewed it: This assessment weighs the available account, cost, platform, market and entity-specific terms; it does not claim first-hand trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Three listed account types have a $10 minimum deposit.
- MT4, MT5, Hantec Mobile and Hantec Web Trader are listed, alongside Hantec Social copy trading.
- The listed product range spans forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs.
What to consider
- A $5 monthly inactivity fee starts after six months.
- A listed 0.6% currency-conversion fee may apply when account, funding or settlement currencies differ.
- The listed products are CFDs, so they do not provide ownership of the underlying assets.
Hantec Markets at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2009 |
| Regulator / licence | FCA (UK, 502635); ASIC (Australia, AFSL 326907); FSC (licence number C114013940 is listed, but no entity mapping is established here). |
| Minimum initial deposit | $10 |
| Account types | Hantec Global, Hantec Pro and Hantec Cent |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Hantec Mobile and Hantec Web Trader |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, cryptocurrency CFDs and ETF CFDs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:500 for eligible accounts under the Mauritius entity; limits depend on entity, account and instrument. UK and Australian retail forex leverage is capped at 1:30. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR, GBP, NGN, CHF, AUD, JPY, SGD and BRL |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is Hantec Markets Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
Hantec lists FCA, ASIC and FSC regulation, but the entity serving a client determines which protections apply. The identified UK and Australian companies are Hantec Markets Limited and Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd; the listed FSC licence is not mapped here to a specific entity. Confirm the contracting company in the account agreement rather than assuming that every client receives the same safeguards.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd (Australia); Hantec Markets Limited (United Kingdom) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | ASIC (Australia); FCA (United Kingdom) |
| Licence / registration | ASIC: AFSL 326907; FCA: 502635 |
| Client-money arrangements | Hantec says it keeps client funds segregated from company operating funds. |
| Negative balance protection | Hantec says it provides negative balance protection; protections and eligibility may depend on the contracting entity and client status. |
| Investor compensation | For qualifying claims against the covered UK investment firm, FSCS compensation can reach £85,000 per person, per firm. Eligibility depends on the firm and claim; it does not cover trading performance. |
Segregation separates client money from company operating funds; negative balance protection is intended to limit eligible clients' losses to the funds in their account. Neither measure guarantees trading profits or removes market risk. FSCS compensation of up to £85,000 applies only to qualifying claims against the covered UK firm, not automatically to accounts with another Hantec entity.
Hantec Markets Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
The account choice changes how trading costs are charged: Global has no commission on selected products, while Pro and Cent add a commission on an instrument-dependent basis. Floating spreads and overnight funding also affect total cost, so compare the pricing for the products and holding periods you expect to use rather than choosing on the account label alone.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
The account descriptions quote floating spreads from about 0.1 pip. These are starting figures, not verified average spreads or a guarantee of the price available when you trade. Your actual total cost will also depend on the product, account, trade size and holding period.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Overnight funding (swap) depends on instrument, position size and trade direction (long or short), and is based on underlying rates. | Overnight funding (swap) depends on instrument, position size and trade direction (long or short), and is based on underlying rates. |
| Currency conversion | Hantec lists a 0.6% charge whenever conversion is needed among the account, deposit or settlement currencies. | Hantec lists a 0.6% currency-conversion fee where account/funding/settlement currencies require conversion. |
| Inactivity | After 6 months of inactivity, the fee is $5 a month. | The $5 monthly charge starts once the account has been inactive for 6 months. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Hantec Markets says it charges no broker processing fee for standard deposits or withdrawals. Third-party payment-service providers may charge their own fees, depending on the method. |
For positions held overnight, funding varies with the instrument, size and direction. A currency mismatch can add conversion costs, while an unused account may continue to incur inactivity charges. Hantec lists no broker-side fee for standard deposits or withdrawals, but payment providers or intermediary banks may charge separately.
Which Hantec Markets Account Should You Choose?
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
Hantec Global, Hantec Pro and Hantec Cent each have a $10 minimum deposit and list MT4, MT5 and the Hantec mobile app. Global may fit traders seeking commission-free pricing on selected products, including advertised major FX CFDs, though other instruments may be priced differently. Pro and Cent list floating spreads from about 0.1 pip and commissions from $2 per lot, depending on the instrument; the available details do not establish that Cent is preferable for a particular trade size. Compare contract specifications as well as charges. Leverage can reach 1:500 under the Mauritius entity for eligible accounts, subject to account and instrument limits; UK and Australian retail forex leverage is capped at 1:30.
Hantec Markets Trading Platforms
4.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
The practical distinction is between desktop MetaTrader workflows, which support Expert Advisors and backtesting, and Hantec's browser and mobile options for manual trading or monitoring. Automation and MT5 backtesting require the desktop terminals; Hantec Web Trader and Hantec Mobile are not documented as offering a MetaTrader-style coding environment.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4's main appeal for automated traders is its library of MQL4 bots and custom indicators. Expert Advisors need desktop MT4 or a VPS, rather than the web or mobile versions. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | If backtesting matters, MT5 has a capable Strategy Tester and supports MQL5 Expert Advisors. You'll need the desktop terminal for both, even if you also use its mobile app. |
| Hantec Mobile | Mobile | Mobile trading and position monitoring are the main strengths here. The app isn't documented as a place to develop or run custom bots. |
| Hantec Web Trader | Web, Mobile | Hantec Web Trader lets you trade and check charts through the browser or on mobile, without a desktop installation. It's primarily built for manual trading, and no built-in MetaTrader-style automation or coding environment has been documented. |
Markets and Instruments Available
5.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
Hantec lists CFDs across several asset classes, not direct holdings of the underlying assets. A CFD tracks price movements but does not provide ownership of shares, ETF units or cryptocurrency coins, or delivery of physical commodities. Availability and leverage depend on region, account and instrument; UK retail clients cannot trade the listed cryptocurrency derivatives.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 97 | Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:500. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 21 | Index CFDs follow index prices without giving traders ownership of the underlying shares. Trading hours, rollover arrangements and holding costs vary by contract. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 34 | Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Financing charges may also apply. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 1700 | With stock CFDs, you follow share-price changes without owning the shares or gaining voting rights. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 30 | Crypto derivatives track prices without giving traders coins to hold in a wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. The leverage available depends on the product and account. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; 46 | ETF CFDs track fund prices without giving traders ownership of ETF units. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. |
The range is suited to seeking price exposure through derivatives, not to building direct share, fund or crypto holdings. Contract-specific expiry, rollover and overnight financing can also affect how long a position is practical to hold.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
For automated execution, MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors, while Hantec also lists a FIX API service intended for advanced and algorithmic trading; its execution-speed claims are not independently measured here. Hantec Social serves a different task: following strategy providers, with drawdown limits and performance analytics available as risk controls. Provider performance fees may apply when trades generate profit. Market analysis, trading ideas, signals, alerts and an economic calendar support market monitoring, while the Learning Hub covers CFD fundamentals, analysis and risk controls. In volatile or illiquid markets, stop-loss orders may fill beyond their trigger price.
Hantec Markets Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.4
Live accounts require identity verification before approval, and the account-opening process and payment options may depend on the client's region and contracting entity. Choose a payment route with its availability and processing time in mind, particularly where withdrawals through a listed method are not confirmed.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
For live accounts, Hantec requires KYC verification before approval. The stated documents are a government-issued identity document, such as a passport or driving licence, and recent proof of residence, such as a utility bill or bank statement. The stated residence-document period is usually within the last three to six months. Requirements for a demo account may differ.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Hantec; payment provider may charge. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Hantec; payment provider may charge. | Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 2–4 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Hantec; payment provider may charge. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Hantec; payment provider may charge. | Deposit processing time: Usually within minutes (provider-dependent). Withdrawal processing time: As little as 5 minutes; not guaranteed. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Hantec; payment provider may charge. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Hantec; payment provider may charge. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Hantec; payment provider may charge. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. Hantec; payment provider may charge. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 1–2 business days. |
| Local / QR payments | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Hantec; payment provider may charge. Withdrawal fee information is not available. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not available. |
Customer Support
Hantec lists live chat, phone, email and WhatsApp support, with support hours stated as 24/7. Listed support languages include English, Portuguese, Spanish, Thai, Korean, Chinese and Japanese. The listed contact details are [email protected] and +41 22 551 0215.
Who Should Choose Hantec Markets?
Hantec is most relevant to traders who want MetaTrader or copy trading and are comfortable using CFDs. Within its three listed accounts, the choice turns on whether commission-free pricing for selected products under Global is preferable to the per-lot commissions listed for Pro and Cent; the appropriate comparison depends on the instruments traded.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| MT4/MT5 or copy-trading user | Good, if the account terms fit | MT4 and MT5 are available, and Hantec Social supports copying strategy providers with risk controls. |
| Trader seeking direct ownership of shares, ETFs or crypto | Poor | The listed products are CFDs; they do not provide ownership of the underlying shares, ETF units or crypto coins. |
| Cost-conscious trader holding an account inactive for months | Conditional | A $5 monthly inactivity fee starts after six months, and a 0.6% conversion fee may apply where currencies differ. |
Hantec Markets vs Alternatives
BDSwiss1:2000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capital.com- No inactivity fee
- No commission
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
Charles Schwab (formerly TD Ameritrade)SEC, FINRA, SIPC, CFTCDetailed Review
Before settling on an account, compare the commission treatment for the specific instruments you expect to trade: Global's commission-free pricing applies only to selected products, while Pro and Cent list commissions from $2 per lot depending on instrument.
FAQs
Which regulators oversee Hantec Markets?
Hantec Markets lists FCA, ASIC and FSC regulation. The identified UK entity, Hantec Markets Limited, is listed with FCA firm reference 502635; the Australian entity, Hantec Markets Australia Pty Ltd, is listed with ASIC AFSL 326907. The listed FSC licence number is not mapped here to a specific entity.
What is the minimum deposit and which account types are available?
The listed minimum deposit is $10 for Hantec Global, Hantec Pro and Hantec Cent. Their pricing differs: Global has no commission on selected products, while Pro and Cent list commissions from $2 per lot, depending on the instrument.
Does Hantec Markets charge trading fees?
Costs include floating spreads, with commissions depending on the account and instrument. Overnight funding may apply, the listed currency-conversion fee is 0.6% when conversion is needed, and a $5 monthly inactivity fee starts after six months.
Which trading platforms does Hantec Markets offer?
The listed platforms are MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Hantec Mobile and Hantec Web Trader. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors on desktop; MT5 also provides a Strategy Tester for backtesting.
What markets can I trade with Hantec Markets?
Listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, cryptocurrency CFDs and ETF CFDs. These are derivatives rather than direct ownership of the underlying assets; UK retail clients cannot trade the listed cryptocurrency derivatives.
Which deposit and withdrawal methods are listed?
Listed methods include bank transfer, debit or credit card, e-wallets and crypto. Local or QR payments are listed for deposits, but withdrawals through that method are not confirmed. Hantec lists no broker-side fee for standard deposits or withdrawals; third-party charges may apply.
Does Hantec Markets offer a demo account?
Yes. A demo account is listed as available.