At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $10
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader
- Regulators
- MISA, FSA
- Leverage
- 3000
Our Verdict on Grand Capital
3.5/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged trading can lead to rapid losses. Leverage magnifies both gains and losses, and you may lose your invested capital.
Grand Capital combines five account types with MT4, MT5 and WebTrader across several leveraged markets; its Micro account has a $10 minimum deposit. That low entry threshold may suit traders exploring CFDs, but it does not reduce their risk. The more consequential decision is whether the broker’s regulatory context and account-specific costs fit your requirements: the Seychelles FSA warned that Grand Capital Ltd was not authorised to deal in securities, and client safeguards depend on the contracting entity. This is a conditional option for traders prepared to assess those protections and choose an account deliberately, not for those who require clearly established statutory compensation.
| Best for | Traders seeking multiple leveraged markets and platform options, after checking entity and account terms. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders who require clearly established statutory compensation for their specific account. |
| Biggest strength | Choice of five account types and MT4, MT5 and WebTrader across several CFD markets. |
| Main drawback | Offshore regulatory context, including the Seychelles FSA warning about Grand Capital Ltd. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses the broker’s stated account, pricing and platform terms alongside the Seychelles FSA warning; it does not report live trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Micro account has a $10 minimum deposit.
- Offers MT4, MT5 and WebTrader, with desktop, web and mobile platform availability listed for MT4 and MT5.
- Provides forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrency and ETP exposure through leveraged products.
- Copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting are listed.
What to consider
- The Seychelles FSA warned that Grand Capital Ltd was not authorised to deal in securities.
- Investor safeguards vary by legal entity, and no single statutory compensation scheme applies to all international accounts.
- Withdrawal fees can range from about 0.5% to 1.5%–3%, with possible additional bank charges.
- A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after six consecutive months without trading.
Grand Capital at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2006 |
| Regulator / licence | Grand Capital lists MISA and licence number BFX2024219. The Seychelles FSA warned that Grand Capital Ltd was not authorised to deal in securities. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $10 on Micro; $100 on Standard and MT5; $500 on ECN Prime. Swap Free starts at $100. |
| Account types | Micro, Standard, MT5, ECN Prime and Swap Free |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:3,000 on Micro and Standard accounts with equity below $1,000; leverage scales down as equity rises. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR, RUB, JPY, GBP and MMK |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is Grand Capital Safe, Legit and Regulated?
2.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Grand Capital lists MISA as its regulator and describes its regulatory status as offshore. Separately, the Seychelles FSA warned on 13 August 2024 that Grand Capital Ltd was not authorised to deal in securities. The warning names that Seychelles entity and does not establish the status of every account entity. Check the legal entity in your account agreement; the listed number BFX2024219 is not, by itself, proof of authorisation in a particular jurisdiction.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Grand Capital Ltd (as identified in Seychelles FSA notice) (International / Seychelles entity named in regulator warning) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | Seychelles FSA (WARNING; not an authorisation) (International / Seychelles entity named in regulator warning) |
| Licence / registration | Seychelles FSA (WARNING; not an authorisation): No Seychelles securities authorisation (FSA warning 13 Aug 2024) |
| Client-money arrangements | Grand Capital states that client funds are segregated. |
| Negative balance protection | Grand Capital states that negative balance protection applies. |
| Investor compensation | No single statutory compensation scheme applies to all international accounts; private-policy safeguards may vary by legal entity. |
Segregation and negative balance protection are stated safeguards, not guarantees against loss or evidence of statutory compensation. Private-policy safeguards depend on the account’s legal entity; offshore clients should not assume UK, Cyprus or US compensation applies to them.
Grand Capital Fees, Spreads and Commissions
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Compare costs over your intended trading and funding activity, not by headline spread alone. The account determines whether FX pricing is expressed through marked-up spreads or separate commission; holding, conversion, payment and inactivity charges can add costs beyond opening a trade.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Micro and Standard are described as having no FX trading commission and marked-up floating spreads. ECN Prime uses raw spreads plus commission that varies by instrument and volume; MT5 also combines variable spreads with trade commissions. Published EUR/USD averages include 1.3 pips, but these are not account-specific verified spread observations.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Overnight swaps may apply; swap-free accounts may replace them with a fixed daily administration fee after a grace period. | Overnight swaps may apply; swap-free accounts may replace them with a fixed daily administration fee after a grace period. |
| Currency conversion | Currency conversion costs may apply depending on funding/trading currency. | Currency conversion costs may apply depending on funding/trading currency. |
| Inactivity | Grand Capital assesses an inactivity fee of $5 a month following six straight months without a trade. | A $5 monthly inactivity fee applies after six consecutive months without trading. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: Deposits may carry a fee, with the rate varying by payment method, currency, region or transaction amount.; Withdrawal: Depending on the payment route, withdrawal charges range from roughly 0.5% for some cryptocurrency or e-wallet methods to around 1.5%–3%. Wire transfers may also attract bank charges. | Deposit: Deposits may carry a fee, with the rate varying by payment method, currency, region or transaction amount.; Withdrawal: Withdrawal fees are method-specific and can range from roughly 0.5% on some crypto or e-wallet routes to about 1.5%–3%, with additional bank charges possible on wire transfers. |
For positions held overnight, the swap-free label does not necessarily mean zero carrying cost: a fixed daily administration fee may apply after the seven-day grace period. Traders who fund infrequently should also account for the inactivity trigger, while the relevant payment route can affect non-trading costs.
Which Grand Capital Account Should You Choose?
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Micro is the lowest-entry option at $10, with marked-up floating forex spreads, no FX trading commission and MT4 access. Standard starts at $100 with the same described FX pricing and platform. ECN Prime, also on MT4, requires $500 in exchange for raw ECN spreads plus instrument- and volume-based commission. The MT5 account starts at $100 and has variable spreads with trade commissions. Swap Free starts at $100, follows Standard pricing and may add a fixed overnight administration fee after a seven-day grace period. The practical choice is between the lower entry cost of Micro, the different commission structures and the platform you intend to use.
Grand Capital Trading Platforms
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Platform choice matters most if your workflow depends on automation: the listed MT4 and MT5 automated features require their desktop versions, while WebTrader is limited to browser- and mobile-based charting, trading and position monitoring. Traders who need automated execution therefore cannot rely on the web or mobile versions of MT4 or MT5 for those tools.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4's main appeal for automated traders is its library of MQL4 bots and custom indicators. Expert Advisors need desktop MT4 or a VPS, rather than the web or mobile versions. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 adds more advanced strategy testing and MQL5 automation to its trading tools. Those features run through desktop MT5, not the browser or mobile app. |
| WebTrader | Web, Mobile | This web-first platform covers charts, trades and position monitoring. There's no confirmed built-in environment for creating your own trading bots. |
Markets and Instruments Available
3.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
These markets are accessed through CFDs or rolling spot products, so a position generally tracks price exposure rather than transferring ownership of the underlying asset. That distinction matters for shares, ETFs and commodities in particular: the contracts do not confer shareholder rights, fund units or physical delivery. Regional restrictions also apply to some products.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 50 | Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 14 | Index CFDs follow index prices without giving traders ownership of the underlying shares. Holding costs, rollovers and trading hours depend on the contract. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 10 | Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Financing charges may also apply. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 500 | Trading stock CFDs does not make you a shareholder or give you voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 20 | Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verified | ETF CFDs let traders follow fund prices without buying the ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. The exact number and selection of ETFs have not been fully verified and may vary by account. |
Two practical limits stand out: UK retail clients cannot trade the crypto derivatives, and the exact ETF selection is not verified.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Copy trading, social trading and API trading are listed alongside platform-based automation; MT4 Expert Advisors and custom indicators, and MT5 automation and strategy testing, require desktop access or a VPS as described above. For market context and self-study, the listed resources are market analysis, an economic calendar, an introductory textbook and market articles. Volatile conditions can cause orders to fill away from the submitted price, and no execution-quality test results are established here.
Grand Capital Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Account verification (KYC) is required. Funding routes include bank transfer, cards and crypto, with route-specific minimums and processing estimates shown below. Broker fees for these methods are not specified in the table, and separate payment-provider or bank charges may apply.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Identity verification is required. Specific document requirements, approval times and eligibility by residence are Grand Capital may request an identity document such as a passport and supporting residential-address or payment documentation under its client identification procedures. A universal approval time or country-eligibility list is not specified in the cited policy..
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 (Standard account). Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: 1–5 business days. Withdrawal processing time: up to 5 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 (Standard account). Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 3 business days. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 (Standard account). Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 3 business days. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 through live chat, email, phone, Telegram, Discord, LinkedIn and Facebook. The listed support languages are Arabic, English, Spanish, Indonesian, Portuguese, Russian, Thai, Vietnamese and Persian. Contact details include [email protected] and +2484422900.
Who Should Choose Grand Capital?
The account choice is the main practical trade-off: Micro has the lowest entry threshold and MT4 access, while ECN Prime pairs raw spreads with separate commission and a $500 minimum; MT5 has its own commission-based structure. Traders prioritising statutory compensation should first establish which entity would hold their account, since no single scheme applies to all international accounts.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| New trader seeking a low minimum | Conditional | Micro starts at $10, but CFD and high-leverage risks remain, and the regulatory status warrants careful review. |
| MT4 trader seeking ECN-style pricing | Conditional | ECN Prime offers raw ECN spreads plus instrument- and volume-based commission, with a $500 minimum. |
| Trader needing statutory compensation certainty | Poor | Investor safeguards vary by entity and no single statutory scheme applies to all international accounts. |
Grand Capital vs Alternatives
FAQs
Is Grand Capital regulated?
Grand Capital lists MISA and an offshore regulatory tier. The Seychelles FSA warned on 13 August 2024 that Grand Capital Ltd was not authorised to deal in securities. Check which legal entity would contract with you.
What is the minimum deposit at Grand Capital?
The stated minimum is $10 for Micro, $100 for Standard, MT5 and Swap Free, and $500 for ECN Prime.
Does Grand Capital charge trading commissions?
Micro and Standard are described as having no FX trading commission. ECN Prime charges commission in addition to raw spreads, and the MT5 account also includes trade commissions.
Which platforms does Grand Capital offer?
Grand Capital lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader. MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile; WebTrader is available on web and mobile.
What markets can I trade with Grand Capital?
Listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs. The instruments are offered as CFDs or leveraged FX contracts, rather than necessarily giving ownership of the underlying asset.
How long do deposits and withdrawals take?
Listed deposit estimates are instant for cards and crypto and one to five business days for bank transfer. Withdrawals are listed as up to three business days for cards and crypto and up to five business days for bank transfer.



