At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $0
- Platforms
- FXGT Trader, FXGT App, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
- Regulators
- FSA, FSCA, VFSC, CySEC
- Leverage
- 5000
Our Verdict on FXGT
4.0/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged products can move rapidly against you and may result in the loss of your trading capital.
FXGT combines five variable-spread account structures with MT4, MT5 and its own web and mobile platforms. The mix is most relevant to traders who want a choice between commission-free pricing and ECN ZERO’s raw-spread-plus-commission model, or who plan to automate through MetaTrader. Its range includes leveraged crypto CFDs, but these are not available to UK retail clients, and the products do not provide direct ownership of underlying assets. Protections also depend on the contracting entity, with no group-wide statutory compensation scheme. FXGT is therefore a conditional fit for traders whose preferred account, platform and available protections match their needs.
| Best for | Traders seeking leveraged CFD access across crypto and other markets with MT5 or multiple account structures. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Clients who require a group-wide statutory compensation scheme or want direct ownership of the underlying assets. |
| Biggest strength | A choice of five account structures and four trading platforms, including MT4 and MT5. |
| Main drawback | Protection depends on the contracting entity, and trading costs can include commission, swaps, conversion charges and inactivity fees. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses FXGT’s stated account, pricing, platform, market and legal-entity terms without presenting broker claims as independent trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Offers five account structures, including ECN ZERO with raw variable spreads and commission.
- Supports MT4 and MT5, including Expert Advisor automation.
- Lists forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETPs.
What to consider
- Client protections depend on the contracting entity, with no group-wide statutory compensation scheme.
- ECN ZERO charges commission, and overnight financing and currency conversion charges may apply.
- An inactivity fee applies after 90 days without activity.
FXGT at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2019 |
| Regulator / licence | CySEC: GT Investment Services Ltd, 382/20; Seychelles FSA: GT Global Ltd, SD019; FSCA: GT IO Markets (Pty) Ltd, 48896; Vanuatu VFSC: GT Global Markets Ltd, 700601. Which entity applies depends on the client and account. |
| Minimum initial deposit | Published account thresholds range from $0 to $100; payment method minimums can differ. |
| Account types | Optimus, Pro, ECN ZERO, Standard and Mini |
| Trading platforms | FXGT Trader, FXGT App, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:5000 on eligible Optimus accounts and instruments, subject to equity-based reductions; other listed accounts reach up to 1:1000. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR and JPY account currencies |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is FXGT Safe, Legit and Regulated?
3.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
FXGT uses four contracting entities overseen by CySEC in Cyprus, the FSA in Seychelles, the FSCA in South Africa and the VFSC in Vanuatu. The regulator and protections relevant to a client are those attached to the entity holding the account; oversight by one regulator does not extend automatically to clients of another entity.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | GT Investment Services Ltd (EEA / Cyprus); GT Global Ltd (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); GT IO Markets (Pty) Ltd (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)); GT Global Markets Ltd (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | CySEC (EEA / Cyprus); FSA (Seychelles) (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); FSCA (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)); VFSC (Vanuatu) (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Licence / registration | CySEC: 382/20; FSA (Seychelles): SD019; FSCA: 48896; VFSC (Vanuatu): 700601 |
| Client-money arrangements | FXGT says client funds are segregated from its operating funds and held in separate accounts. |
| Negative balance protection | FXGT says negative balance protection applies to all clients; confirm the terms for the entity holding your account. |
| Investor compensation | No group-wide statutory compensation scheme is identified. Offshore clients should not assume access to the UK FSCS, Cyprus ICF or US SIPC. |
FXGT’s stated segregation and negative-balance protections are not guarantees against loss or of recovery in every circumstance. The Cyprus company’s EU retail framework applies only to clients who contract with that entity; the Seychelles and Vanuatu entities operate under different rules. The relevant distinction is the company named in the client agreement, not the FXGT brand alone.
FXGT Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
Compare FXGT accounts by the combined spread and commission rather than the headline spread alone: commission-free pricing may suit traders who prefer a single spread charge, while ECN ZERO adds commission to its raw variable spread. Holding positions overnight, converting currencies or leaving an account inactive can add separate costs.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Advertised starting spreads are 0.5 pips for Pro, 0.8 for Optimus, 1.3 for Standard, 1.5 for Mini and 0.0 for ECN ZERO; these minimums are not average trading costs. Most listed accounts have no separate forex commission, while ECN ZERO’s commission varies by instrument. Its stated rates include $3 per side per forex lot, up to $5 round turn for precious metals, and 0.1% round turn for crypto.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Some positions held overnight incur financing, while others receive a credit. The calculation reflects the instrument, position size, buy/sell direction, interest rates and number of nights held. | This applies to eligible positions still open at the daily rollover time. The rate changes with the instrument, trade size, direction, interest rates and number of nights. |
| Currency conversion | A currency-conversion charge may apply when a deposit, withdrawal or trade uses a different currency from your account. The cost varies by entity, product and conversion route. | The charge is relevant when a payment, instrument, trading result or settlement needs converting to the account currency. The rate depends on the entity, product and conversion route. |
| Inactivity | After 90 days without activity, FXGT assesses a one-off $20 fee, followed by $10 per month until activity restarts. | 90 days inactivity: $20 fee once; then $10 per month until trading or account activity restarts. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: FXGT states that no standard withdrawal commission is applied by the broker; payment-system or exchange fees can vary by method and region. |
Some account types have swap-free allowances, and FXGT offers Islamic accounts; administrative fees may apply after a specified holding period. These conditions are most relevant to traders who expect to keep positions open beyond the applicable allowance.
Which FXGT Account Should You Choose?
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
ECN ZERO is the option for traders prioritising raw variable spreads who accept instrument-dependent commission; it requires a $100 minimum deposit and supports MT4/MT5. Pro also requires $100 and advertises spreads from 0.5 pips without a separate forex commission. Optimus has a $0 published balance threshold and spreads from 0.8 pips; its maximum 1:5000 leverage is conditional and decreases as equity rises. Standard and Mini have no separate forex commission, with advertised starting spreads of 1.3 and 1.5 pips respectively. The Mini minimum deposit is not separately stated in the account terms. All five account records list MT4 and MT5.
FXGT Trading Platforms
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
Choose between FXGT’s own platforms for broker-specific order controls and MetaTrader for coded Expert Advisor automation. FXGT Trader includes Auto-Close controls; MT4 and MT5 support EAs, but FXGT does not offer direct API trading. The platform choice therefore matters most to traders who need to run custom automation rather than simply manage positions.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| FXGT Trader | Web, Mobile | FXGT Trader is the broker's web and mobile platform for placing and managing trades. It has helpful order controls, including Auto-Close, but those aren't the same as a programmable trading bot. Support for coding your own strategies isn't documented. |
| FXGT App | Mobile | The FXGT app handles mobile trades, position checks, alerts and account management. It isn't documented as a platform where you can create trading algorithms; MT4 or MT5 is more suited to that kind of automation. |
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4 lets you automate trading with MQL4 Expert Advisors and add your own indicators. The limitation is that EAs and scripts run on desktop or a VPS, not in the mobile app. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 combines advanced order tools with MQL5 trading bots and a Strategy Tester. The trade-off is that custom-code work and bot execution require desktop software or a VPS. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 54 | Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. Leverage can reach 1:5000 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 10 | Index CFDs follow index prices without giving traders ownership of the underlying shares. Trading hours, contract terms and financing costs can differ between cash and futures versions. Leverage can reach 1:100 for eligible clients. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 6 | Commodity CFDs track prices without requiring physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:2000. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 54 | Trading stock CFDs does not make you a shareholder or give you voting rights. The share range and margin requirements vary by account. Short-selling terms depend on the contract. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:50. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 58 | Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:1000. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verified | Trading an ETF CFD does not mean owning units in the fund. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. |
These products provide price exposure through CFDs or rolling spot, not ownership: a stock CFD does not make the trader a shareholder, and an ETF or crypto CFD does not confer ownership of fund units or coins. UK retail clients cannot trade crypto derivatives, and access to crypto CFDs otherwise depends on region and account type. The ETF range is not established here, so availability should be confirmed for the relevant account and location.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
3.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
For strategy development, MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors and custom scripts, with MT5 also offering a Strategy Tester and market depth. FXGT says eligible active traders may receive VPS hosting with a $3,000 minimum balance and at least 5 GT Lots of monthly trading volume. Copy trading allows users to follow up to four strategies and providers to create up to three; copier accounts operate in USD and do not qualify for promotional bonuses. The listed research and learning resources include market analysis, an economic calendar, a trading calculator, price charts, technical analysis, market news and educational articles. During volatility, market and stop orders can fill at the next available price, above or below the target; the tools and research do not establish execution quality or future results.
FXGT Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.0
Complete identity verification before depositing, trading, claiming bonuses or withdrawing. Payment options and minimums depend on method and location, so the available routes in the account portal determine the practical funding choices.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
FXGT’s typical KYC documents are a government-issued identity document and a recent utility bill or bank statement showing the client’s name and address. Approval timing is not established here.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: JPY 10,000 (bank wire). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: Instant–7 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 (JCB) / USD 50 (Visa/MC). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Instant–7 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 5 (Neteller/STICPAY). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Instant–7 business days. |
| Local / QR payments | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 equivalent (Japan). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Instant–7 business days. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 by live chat, email and support ticket, in English, Arabic, Spanish, Japanese, Thai, Vietnamese, Malay and Turkish. The help centre covers registration, deposits and common platform issues.
Who Should Choose FXGT?
FXGT is best assessed by matching the account and platform to the intended task: ECN ZERO combines raw variable spreads with commission, while MT4 and MT5 provide the documented route to Expert Advisor automation. Traders seeking direct asset ownership will not find it in the listed CFD and rolling-spot products, and crypto CFD access is restricted by region and account type.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Crypto CFD trader seeking MT5 | Conditional | Crypto CFDs and MT5 are listed, but crypto access depends on region and account type; UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
| Trader seeking raw spreads | Conditional | ECN ZERO advertises spreads from 0.0 pips but charges commission and requires a $100 minimum deposit. |
| Client prioritizing a statutory compensation scheme | Poor | There is no group-wide statutory compensation scheme, and offshore clients should not assume access to schemes associated with other jurisdictions. |
FXGT vs Alternatives
Capital.com- No inactivity fee
- No commission
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
ActivTradesFCA, SCB, BACEN & CVM, CMVM, FSCDetailed Review
The deciding trade-off is whether ECN ZERO’s raw-spread pricing and MetaTrader automation justify the added commission structure for your strategy; neither feature changes the protections attached to the contracting entity.
FAQs
Which regulators oversee FXGT?
FXGT’s listed entities are regulated by CySEC in Cyprus, the FSA in Seychelles, the FSCA in South Africa and the VFSC in Vanuatu. The entity that contracts with you depends on your client location and account.
What is FXGT’s minimum deposit?
Published account thresholds range from $0 to $100: Optimus and Standard have a $0 published balance threshold, while Pro and ECN ZERO require $100. Payment method minimums may differ, and a separate Mini-account minimum is not stated in its account terms.
Does FXGT charge trading commission?
Commission depends on the account and instrument. ECN ZERO charges commission in addition to its raw variable spread; the other listed accounts are described as having no separate forex commission.
Which trading platforms does FXGT offer?
FXGT offers FXGT Trader, the FXGT App, MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors; FXGT does not offer direct API trading.
What markets can I trade with FXGT?
FXGT lists forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs. The products are CFDs or rolling-spot exposure rather than direct ownership, and availability can depend on region and account type.
How long do FXGT deposits and withdrawals take?
Listed deposit estimates are instant for cards, e-wallets and local or QR payments, and 1–3 business days for bank transfers. Withdrawals are listed as instant to 7 business days across those methods.