At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $0
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView, FIX API 4.4
- Regulators
- FSA, VFSC, FSC, FCA, ASIC
- Leverage
- 1000
Our Verdict on Doo Prime
4.1/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged products can result in rapid losses. You may lose some or all of your invested capital.
Doo Prime’s main appeal is choice: Cent, STP and ECN accounts pair with platforms including MT4, MT5, InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. Cent and STP list variable forex spreads from 1.0 pip without a separate forex commission; ECN uses raw spreads from 0.0 pips with commission. That gives traders distinct pricing models to compare, but the ECN account’s listed opening amount is $5,000, versus $100 for STP and 100 USC for Cent. The key qualification is legal entity: it determines protections and leverage, and group FCA or ASIC entries do not apply automatically to every client.
| Best for | Multi-asset CFD traders comparing platforms and account pricing models. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders who need one regulatory regime or investor-compensation protection to apply across the entire brand. |
| Biggest strength | Three listed account types and several platform options, including MT4, MT5, InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. |
| Main drawback | The contracting entity determines protections and leverage; ECN's listed opening amount is $5,000. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses the available account, platform, pricing, product, regulatory and payment terms without claiming first-hand trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Three listed account types offer distinct pricing models: Cent and STP have no separate forex commission, while ECN offers raw spreads with commission.
- Platform options include MT4, MT5, InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4.
What to consider
- The legal entity on the account agreement determines applicable regulation and client protections; group FCA and ASIC entries do not apply automatically to every client.
- The listed ECN opening amount is $5,000.
Doo Prime at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2014 |
| Regulator / licence | Doo Prime Seychelles Limited: Seychelles FSA, SD090; Doo Prime Mauritius Limited: Mauritius FSC, C119023907; Doo Prime Vanuatu Limited: VFSC, 700238. Doo Group entries also include FCA 833414 and ASIC 222650; these do not automatically apply to every Doo Prime account. |
| Minimum initial deposit | 100 USC on the cited Cent-account comparison; STP $100; ECN $5,000. |
| Account types | Cent, STP and ECN |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4 |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:1,000 for eligible clients under offshore entities; retail leverage under FCA- and ASIC-regulated entities is capped at 1:30. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR, GBP, JPY, AUD, CAD, NZD, CHF, CNH, TRY, SEK, PLN and ZAR |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is Doo Prime Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
Doo Prime uses several legal entities, and the company named in the account agreement determines the regulator and protections that apply. The listed international entities are Doo Prime Seychelles Limited (Seychelles FSA, SD090), Doo Prime Mauritius Limited (Mauritius FSC, C119023907) and Doo Prime Vanuatu Limited (VFSC, 700238). FCA and ASIC entries belong to separate group companies; they do not authorise every Doo Prime service.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Doo Financial Australia Limited / group entity (group licence) (Australia); Doo Clearing Limited / Doo Group UK entity (group licence) (United Kingdom); Doo Financial US entity / group licence (United States); Doo Prime Seychelles Limited (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); Doo Prime Mauritius Limited (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)); Doo Financial US entity / group licence (United States); Doo Prime Vanuatu Limited (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | ASIC (Australia); FCA (United Kingdom); FINRA (United States); FSA (Seychelles) (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); FSC (Mauritius) (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)); SEC (United States); VFSC (Vanuatu) (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Licence / registration | ASIC: 222650; FCA: 833414; FINRA: 24409; FSA (Seychelles): SD090; FSC (Mauritius): C119023907; SEC: 8-41551; VFSC (Vanuatu): 700238 |
| Client-money arrangements | Doo Prime says client funds are held in segregated bank accounts separate from operational capital. |
| Negative balance protection | Doo Prime states retail account balances cannot fall below zero. Confirm that this protection applies to your account entity and client classification. |
| Investor compensation | Protection depends on the contracting company and jurisdiction. Offshore clients are not automatically covered by UK FSCS, Cyprus ICF or US SIPC schemes. |
Segregation separates client money from operational funds; negative balance protection is intended to prevent eligible retail clients from owing more than their account balance. Neither removes trading risk or establishes eligibility for compensation. The US securities registrations relate to Doo’s US securities business, not every Doo Prime forex or CFD service; SIPC, if applicable to an eligible securities account, concerns certain missing assets rather than trading losses.
Doo Prime Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
Trading costs combine the account’s spread and any commission, with overnight financing and currency conversion adding costs in relevant circumstances. Payment providers or intermediary banks may also charge fees. The pricing model matters most when comparing a trade’s expected spread cost with its per-lot commission, rather than judging the headline spread alone.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Cent and STP list variable forex spreads from 1.0 pip without a separate forex commission; ECN combines raw spreads from 0.0 pips with commission starting at $1 per lot. These are account terms, not guaranteed execution prices: spreads float and market execution can involve slippage. The general EUR/USD average-spread figure is not a verified account-by-account comparison.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Doo Prime charges swap fees on qualifying open trades and calculates financing each day while they remain open; a triple swap falls on the published weekly rollover day. | Doo Prime states swap fees are charged explicitly on applicable open positions; daily financing applies while positions remain open, with triple swap on the listed weekly rollover day. |
| Currency conversion | Doo Prime’s client agreement places bank conversion costs connected to withdrawals on the client. Further currency-exchange or transaction charges may arise. | The client agreement says the client bears applicable bank currency-conversion charges connected with withdrawals; transaction-related conversion/other fees can also apply. |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Applicable minimum withdrawal amounts and any commissions are shown for the selected method in the D Prime client portal before submission. |
Financing is relevant when a position stays open overnight; conversion charges matter when a withdrawal involves currency exchange. Although Doo Prime lists no broker deposit, withdrawal or inactivity fee, payment providers and intermediary banks may still charge their own fees.
Which Doo Prime Account Should You Choose?
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
Cent and STP offer the listed commission-free forex pricing, but their opening amounts differ: 100 USC for Cent and $100 for STP. ECN requires $5,000 and pairs raw spreads from 0.0 pips with commission from $1 per lot. The choice is therefore not simply “lower spread”: compare the ECN commission with the spread-based cost of Cent or STP for the trading you intend to do. The cited terms establish a higher entry threshold for ECN, not that its total cost will be lower.
Doo Prime Trading Platforms
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
The practical distinction is between trading and charting workflows. MT4 and MT5 support manual trading across desktop, web and mobile, but custom automated strategies require desktop; InTrade provides web and mobile access for manual trading and account management. TradingView is suited to charting and alerts, while its strategy tester simulates orders rather than executing them. FIX API 4.4 is an integration route for systems, not a standard app, and requires technical setup and broker permission. Platform availability can depend on the operating entity.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4 handles manual trading across devices and automated trading through MQL4 Expert Advisors. Its web and mobile versions don't run custom bots; desktop MT4 does. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | If backtesting matters, MT5 has a capable Strategy Tester and supports MQL5 Expert Advisors. You'll need the desktop terminal for both, even if you also use its mobile app. |
| D Prime InTrade | Web, Mobile | D Prime InTrade offers browser and mobile trading without needing a desktop download. It covers manual trading and account management, but there's no documented support for coding automated strategies inside the platform. |
| TradingView | Web, Desktop, Mobile | TradingView works well for charts and rule-based alerts. Its strategy tester uses simulated orders, so real-money execution needs a separate, compatible automation setup. |
| FIX API 4.4 | API only | FIX API 4.4 is for connecting trading systems directly to the broker, rather than clicking through a standard trading app. It supports programmatic execution and institutional-style workflows, but there's no web, desktop or mobile interface. You'll need technical integration and the broker's permission to use it. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
The listed markets are accessed through leveraged contracts, including CFDs. A stock CFD tracks a share’s price but gives no share ownership or voting rights; similarly, index, commodity, crypto and ETF CFDs do not confer ownership of the underlying constituents, physical assets, coins or fund units. Product availability, margin and leverage depend on region, account and contract. Crypto CFDs are unavailable to UK retail clients.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 60 | Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. Leverage can reach 1:1000 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 10 | Trading an index CFD does not mean owning the shares that make up the index. Trading hours, contract terms and financing costs can differ between cash and futures versions. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:100. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 10 | Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract. Financing charges may also apply. Leverage can reach 1:1000 for eligible clients. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 300 | Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 20 | Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verified | Trading an ETF CFD does not mean owning units in the fund. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. The exact number and selection of ETFs have not been fully verified and may vary by account. |
The main uncertainty in the listed range is ETF CFDs: availability and selection can vary by region and account, and the exact count is not established. For any product, contract terms and trading hours determine the precise exposure; holding positions overnight may also incur financing costs.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
For market preparation, Doo Prime lists Trading Ideas, market analysis and an economic calendar, alongside video lessons and webinars covering platform use, strategies and market analysis. MT5 adds market depth, six pending-order types and a Strategy Tester, while hedging and netting are supported. Copy and social trading are listed, including Outrade and Followme; free VPS hosting is conditional on minimum monthly trading-volume and deposit thresholds. Market execution does not guarantee the submitted price, so slippage remains a trading risk.
Doo Prime Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.1
Doo Prime lists bank transfers, cards, e-wallets and cryptocurrency for deposits and withdrawals. Deposits are listed as instant across these methods, while withdrawal estimates range from 1 business day for crypto to 2–10 business days for cards. Identity verification is mandatory before a withdrawal can be processed.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Account approval depends on the client and contracting entity. Confirm which company will hold the account before funding, as its terms govern the account relationship.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available. Opening account requirements: CENT USD 5; STP/ECN USD 100 (method-specific minimum not confirmed). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fee: Usually no D Prime fee; some methods/providers may charge (exact varies). | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 2–5 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available. Opening account requirements: CENT USD 5; STP/ECN USD 100 (method-specific minimum not confirmed). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fee: Usually no D Prime fee; some methods/providers may charge (exact varies). | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 2–10 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available. Opening account requirements: CENT USD 5; STP/ECN USD 100 (method-specific minimum not confirmed). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fee: Usually no D Prime fee; some methods/providers may charge (exact varies). | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 3 business days. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available. Opening account requirements: CENT USD 5; STP/ECN USD 100 (method-specific minimum not confirmed). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fee: Usually no D Prime fee; some methods/providers may charge (exact varies). | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 1 business day. |
Customer Support
Doo Prime lists 24/7 live chat, email, phone and a help centre. Support languages include English, Arabic, French, Brazilian Portuguese, Spanish, Thai and Vietnamese. The listed email is [email protected] and the phone number is +61 2 9128 0800.
Who Should Choose Doo Prime?
The account decision is the clearest dividing line: Cent and STP avoid a separate forex commission, while ECN’s raw-spread pricing comes with a $5,000 listed opening amount and commission. Traders should weigh those costs against their intended activity rather than assume the narrowest starting spread is cheapest overall. Platform choice is another practical filter if a workflow depends on desktop automation or FIX integration.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Multi-asset CFD trader | Conditional | Access to forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs; regional and entity restrictions apply. |
| Trader seeking raw-spread ECN pricing | Conditional | ECN pricing starts at 0.0 pips with commission from $1 per lot, and the listed opening amount is $5,000. |
| Trader prioritising a specific regulatory regime | Conditional | Protections depend on the contracting entity; FCA and ASIC group entries do not apply automatically to all Doo Prime accounts. |
Doo Prime vs Alternatives
BDSwiss1:2000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capital.com- No commission
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
Charles Schwab (formerly TD Ameritrade)SEC, FINRA, SIPC, CFTCDetailed Review
Cent or STP is the more direct fit if avoiding a separate forex commission is the priority; ECN makes sense only if its raw-spread model justifies the higher entry amount and per-lot charge. Traders relying on custom automated strategies should also account for the MT4/MT5 desktop requirement.
FAQs
Which regulators oversee Doo Prime entities?
The listed international entities include Doo Prime Seychelles Limited, licensed by the Seychelles FSA under SD090; Doo Prime Mauritius Limited, licensed by the Mauritius FSC under C119023907; and Doo Prime Vanuatu Limited, licensed by the VFSC under 700238. FCA and ASIC entries relate to separate group companies, not automatically to every Doo Prime account.
What account types does Doo Prime offer?
The listed account types are Cent, STP and ECN. The cited comparison lists 100 USC to open Cent, $100 for STP and $5,000 for ECN. Confirm the terms and eligible platforms for your entity.
Does Doo Prime charge trading commissions?
Forex on Cent and STP accounts is listed without a separate commission, with variable spreads from 1.0 pip. ECN raw spreads start at 0.0 pips and commission starts at $1 per lot. Actual costs depend on the product and account.
Which platforms can Doo Prime clients use?
The listed platforms are MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, D Prime InTrade, TradingView and FIX API 4.4. Platform availability can depend on the operating entity. MT4 and MT5 desktop are required for custom automated strategies.
What markets are available at Doo Prime?
The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs. CFDs do not give ownership of the underlying shares, coins, index constituents or fund units. Crypto CFD availability is restricted for UK retail clients.
What verification is required before a withdrawal?
Doo Prime requires mandatory identity verification, including government-issued photo identification and proof of address, before processing withdrawals.
How long do withdrawals take?
Listed estimates are 2–5 business days for bank transfer, 2–10 business days for cards, up to 3 business days for e-wallets and 1 business day for crypto. Timing depends on verification status, bank holidays and the chosen method.