At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $15
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
- Regulators
- SVG FSA, FSC Mauritius, Union of Comoros
- Leverage
- 3000
Our Verdict on Bold Prime
3.2/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs are complex, leveraged products. Losses can be rapid, and you may lose your capital.
Bold Prime’s main appeal is its choice of MT4 and MT5 accounts, from commission-free Standard pricing to ECN accounts with spreads from 0.0 pips plus commission. Prime Max lists leverage up to 1:3,000, which can magnify losses as well as gains. The range may suit experienced CFD traders comparing account structures, but the regulatory picture is a material drawback: the claimed Mauritius licence holder and client-contracting company are not identified. Offshore accounts also do not automatically qualify for statutory compensation. The key decision is whether the account choice justifies accepting that uncertainty; the protections and costs are covered below.
| Best for | Experienced CFD traders comparing ECN-style accounts who accept offshore brokerage risks |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders who require a clearly identified contracting entity or automatic statutory compensation coverage |
| Biggest strength | Choice of MT4 and MT5 account types, including Standard, ECN and Prime Max options |
| Main drawback | The Mauritius licence holder and client-contracting company are not identified |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses the available account, cost, platform, market, funding and regulatory information; it does not present broker claims as first-hand test results. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- MT4 and MT5 account choices include Standard, ECN and Prime Max options.
- Standard and Prime Max accounts list a $15 minimum deposit.
- Copy trading and MetaTrader Signals integration are listed.
- Hedging, scalping and news trading are permitted under the stated policy.
What to consider
- The Mauritius licence holder and client-contracting company are not identified.
- Offshore accounts do not automatically qualify for FSCS, ICF or SIPC protection.
- Prime ECN accounts list a $7 commission per standard lot round trip in addition to spreads.
- The broker lists a withdrawal fee but does not specify its amount here.
Bold Prime at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2020 |
| Regulator / licence | Bold Prime reports SVG FSA, FSC Mauritius and Union of Comoros oversight. It claims Mauritius licence number GB20025993 and Anjouan number 31896; the Mauritius licence holder and contracting company are not identified. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $15 for Standard accounts; $100 listed for ECN/RAW in general account information. The MT4 and MT5 Prime ECN account records specify $150. |
| Account types | MT4 Prime ECN, MT4 Prime Standard, MT5 Prime ECN, MT5 Prime Standard, MT5 Prime Cent and MT4/MT5 Prime Max |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs and selected crypto CFDs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:3,000, depending on account and eligibility |
| Account / funding currencies | USD and EUR account currencies; funding currencies: Local bank funding is listed in MYR, ZAR, IDR, RWA, PHP, SGD, ZWM, NGN, RWF and BDT; card funding lists MYR; availability depends on region and route |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is Bold Prime Safe, Legit and Regulated?
2.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
Bold Prime reports oversight connected with SVG FSA, FSC Mauritius and the Union of Comoros. It claims Mauritius licence number GB20025993 and Anjouan number 31896, but does not identify the Mauritius licence holder or the company that contracts with clients. The SVG number is described as a company registration, not a forex licence.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Bold Prime (Mauritius licence holder not identified on cited page) (International / Mauritius entity claimed) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | FSC Mauritius (broker-reported; legal entity match not independently verified) (International / Mauritius entity claimed) |
| Licence / registration | FSC Mauritius (broker-reported; legal entity match not independently verified): GB20025993 (claimed); Comoros 31896 also claimed |
| Client-money arrangements | Bold Prime says client funds are segregated. |
| Negative balance protection | Bold Prime says negative balance protection is available. |
| Investor compensation | No worldwide statutory compensation guarantee applies automatically. Offshore accounts do not automatically qualify for FSCS, ICF or SIPC protection; applicable rules depend on the account-holding company. |
Segregation and negative balance protection are broker-stated policies, not guarantees against all losses. They do not establish eligibility for statutory compensation, which depends on the company holding the account.
Bold Prime Fees, Spreads and Commissions
3.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
Trading costs combine the account’s spread and any commission with possible overnight swaps and currency-conversion charges. Bold Prime reports no deposit or inactivity fee, but does list a withdrawal fee without specifying its amount here.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Prime Standard lists FX spreads from 1.5 pips with no trading commission. Prime ECN lists spreads from 0.0 pips and a $7 commission per standard lot, round trip; Prime Max lists variable spreads from 0.0 pips, but its account record does not state a commission. These are starting spreads, not observed averages or guaranteed execution prices. An ECN spread should therefore be assessed together with its commission, while the undisclosed Prime Max commission prevents a like-for-like cost comparison from the account record alone.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Under Bold Prime’s client agreement, open trades can receive a swap credit or be charged at the applicable buy/sell swap rate. | Bold Prime’s client terms describe swap charges/credits on open positions based on the applicable bought/sell swap rates. |
| Currency conversion | A conversion fee or markup may be added if a transaction is in a currency different from the account’s. The amount depends on which entity and product you use and how funds are exchanged. | A different currency on a deposit, withdrawal, instrument, profit/loss or settlement can lead to a conversion charge. Rates vary by legal entity, product and payment route. |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: Yes | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Bold Prime states it charges no broker withdrawal fee, although banks and payment providers may charge separately; its published trading rules also impose trading-volume eligibility conditions on some withdrawal amounts. This conflicts with the general Yes fee flag elsewhere in the original dataset. |
For longer holds, standard MT4/MT5 accounts use Wednesday triple-swap rates; swap-free accounts are available on request. Traders funding or settling in a different currency should also account for possible conversion costs.
Which Bold Prime Account Should You Choose?
3.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
For a lower entry cost, MT4 and MT5 Prime Standard accounts require $15 and list spreads from 1.5 pips with no trading commission. The MT4 and MT5 Prime ECN accounts require $150 and pair spreads from 0.0 pips with a $7 commission per standard lot round trip; both list leverage up to 1:500. Prime Max also requires $15 and supports MT4 and MT5, with floating spreads from 0.0 pips and leverage up to 1:3,000, but its account record does not state a commission. The MT5 Prime Cent account uses cent-denominated floating FX spreads and lists no commission; its minimum deposit, leverage and spread are not specified in the account terms here. The practical choice is between Standard’s commission-free pricing and ECN’s spread-plus-commission structure; Prime Max is harder to compare on total price from the listed details. High leverage increases risk.
Bold Prime Trading Platforms
3.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
MT4 and MT5 are available on desktop, web and mobile, with Expert Advisors and custom indicators for automated strategies. Developing, testing and running bots requires the desktop terminal or a VPS. Bold Prime also lists API trading, though the available details do not describe its functionality, alongside a proprietary app, copy trading and MetaTrader Signals integration.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | For traders who rely on MQL4, MT4 offers custom indicators, Expert Advisors and strategy testing. Automation stays in the desktop terminal, which can be hosted on a VPS. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 supports MQL5 Expert Advisors and a built-in Strategy Tester. You can trade across devices, but developing, testing and running bots requires the desktop terminal or a VPS. |
Bold Prime does not list VPS hosting, so traders who need automated strategies to run continuously would have to arrange their own hosting.
Markets and Instruments Available
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 27 | Forex positions held overnight may incur swap or financing charges. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:3000. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 10 | Index CFDs follow index prices without giving traders ownership of the underlying shares. Trading hours, rollover arrangements and holding costs vary by contract. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 29 | Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 100 | Stock CFDs track share prices without giving traders ownership or voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs (selected accounts); Instrument count not independently verified | Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
This is a derivatives-led range: stock CFDs confer neither share ownership nor voting rights, and crypto CFDs do not provide coin ownership or wallet custody. That distinction matters to anyone seeking shareholder rights or direct crypto holdings. Crypto CFD access is limited by region and account type, and UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives; other contracts may also involve overnight financing, rollover or expiry conditions.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
3.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
For execution workflows, Bold Prime lists copy trading within its platform and MetaTrader Signals integration; MT4 and MT5 also support Expert Advisors and custom indicators, with a built-in Strategy Tester in MT5. The separate research and education offering consists of an economic calendar and Trading School lessons, webinars and practical articles; course access varies by market. Hedging, scalping and news trading are permitted under the stated policy, without duration limits. Bold Prime cautions that thin markets and unstable prices can cause slippage in either direction; no execution-performance result is established here.
Bold Prime Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.2
Deposits are listed as instant by card or e-wallet and take 1–3 business days by bank transfer; withdrawals by these methods are listed as processed the same business day. These are processing estimates, not guarantees of when funds will arrive.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Before a withdrawal can be processed, account holders must provide a government-issued passport or national ID and proof of address dated within the previous three months. Allow for this identity review before relying on the stated processing time; applicable account and approval conditions depend on the client and contracting entity.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD 15. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawals are processed on the same business day. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawals are processed on the same business day. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawals are processed on the same business day. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 through live chat, email and phone, in English, Malay and Indonesian. The broker lists [email protected] and +41 44 707 9666 as contact details.
Who Should Choose Bold Prime?
The strongest fit is an experienced CFD trader who can compare the account’s pricing and platform needs while accepting the broker’s offshore regulatory arrangements. High listed leverage alone is a weak reason to choose Bold Prime; traders who require clearly identified contracting-entity details or automatic statutory compensation are a poorer fit.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Experienced trader comparing ECN pricing | Conditional | Prime ECN accounts list spreads from 0.0 pips and a $7 round-trip commission per standard lot; the stated minimum is $150. |
| Trader seeking high listed leverage | Conditional | Prime Max lists leverage up to 1:3,000, but high leverage magnifies risk and the broker reports offshore oversight. |
| Trader prioritising clearly established protections | Poor | The Mauritius licence holder and client-contracting company are not identified, and offshore accounts do not automatically qualify for statutory compensation schemes. |
Bold Prime vs Alternatives
ACY Securities1:5000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capitalcore- No commission
- No currency conversion fee
- No overnight swap fee
BDSwissStocks, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
Charles Schwab (formerly TD Ameritrade)SEC, FINRA, SIPC, CFTCDetailed Review
For account selection, the ECN route has a stated $150 minimum and a $7 round-trip commission; Prime Max has a lower $15 minimum but no commission stated in its account record. That missing price detail makes Prime Max less straightforward to compare on total cost.
FAQs
Which regulators and licences does Bold Prime report?
Bold Prime reports SVG FSA, FSC Mauritius and Union of Comoros jurisdictions. It claims Mauritius licence number GB20025993 and Anjouan number 31896, but the Mauritius licence holder and the client-contracting company are not identified. The SVG number is a company registration, not a forex licence.
What is the minimum deposit for Bold Prime accounts?
The listed MT4 and MT5 Prime Standard and Prime Max accounts require $15. The MT4 and MT5 Prime ECN records specify $150. The MT5 Prime Cent account record does not specify a minimum.
Does Bold Prime charge commission on trades?
Standard and Cent accounts are listed with no trading commission. RAW/ECN accounts are listed at $7 per standard lot round trip ($3.50 per side). Prime Max lists spreads from 0.0 pips, but its account record does not state a commission.
Which trading platforms does Bold Prime offer?
Bold Prime offers MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 for desktop, web and mobile. It also lists a proprietary Bold Prime app.
What markets can I trade with Bold Prime?
The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs and selected crypto CFDs. CFDs provide price exposure rather than ownership of the underlying shares or coins. Crypto CFD availability depends on region and account type; UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives.
How long do Bold Prime deposits and withdrawals take?
Bold Prime lists card and e-wallet deposits as instant and bank-transfer deposits as taking 1–3 business days. Withdrawals are listed as processed the same business day for these methods. These are stated processing estimates, not a guarantee of when funds reach an account.
What documents are required to withdraw from Bold Prime?
Bold Prime requires a government-issued passport or national ID and proof of address dated within the previous three months before processing withdrawals.