At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $100
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5
- Regulators
- MISA, FSC, FSA
- Leverage
- 3000
Our Verdict on AMarkets
3.7/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged trading can lead to rapid losses. You may lose money, and high leverage can magnify both gains and losses.
AMarkets offers three account types, MT4 and MT5, and a broad set of CFD markets. The Standard account has a lower stated minimum and no separate forex commission, while ECN and Zero use spreads plus commissions. Experienced traders may value the platform choice, copy trading and leverage of up to 1:3000 for eligible forex clients. The central drawback is the regulatory picture: the identified international entity records are company registrations, not forex brokerage licences. The Financial Commission dispute process is private and is not statutory insolvency protection. AMarkets is therefore a conditional choice for traders who understand both the trading risks and the limits of the protection described.
How we reviewed it: This review considers broker account terms, fees, trading products, platforms and regulatory arrangements. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Three account types with different spread and commission structures, including a $100 Standard minimum.
- MT4 and MT5 are offered across desktop, web and mobile, with algorithmic trading support.
- Copy trading and a range of CFD markets are listed.
What to consider
- The identified Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and Cook Islands records are company registrations, not forex brokerage licences.
- The international entity does not accept residents of the EU, EEA, UK or US.
- ECN and Zero add per-side commissions to the spread.
AMarkets at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2007 |
| Regulator / licence | AMarkets reports MISA regulation. Company registry entries for AMarkets LTD and AMarkets LLC are registrations, not forex brokerage licences. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $100 for Standard; $200 for ECN and Zero |
| Account types | Standard, ECN and Zero |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, cryptocurrency CFDs and ETF CFDs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:3000 for eligible clients and instruments, subject to restrictions |
| Account / funding currencies | Account currency: USD; funding currencies: Available depositing currencies depend on location and payment method and are displayed on the deposit page in the client account or app |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is AMarkets Safe, Legit and Regulated?
3.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
AMarkets reports MISA regulation, but the available entity records require careful interpretation: AMarkets LTD is registered in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, and AMarkets LLC appears in the Cook Islands company registry. Those records are company registrations, not forex brokerage licences. The international group does not target residents of the EU, EEA, UK or US. Check which entity would contract with you and what protections apply before depositing.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | AMarkets LTD (International group registration; AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients); AMarkets LLC (International clients; AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | FSA (SVG) (International group registration; AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients); FSC (Cook Islands) (International clients; AMarkets does not target EU/EEA/UK/US clients) |
| Licence / registration | FSA (SVG): 22567 BC 2015 (company registration; not a forex/broker licence); FSC (Cook Islands): LLC14486/2023 (company registration) |
| Client-money arrangements | AMarkets says client funds are segregated from its operating capital in accounts at international banks and liquidity providers. |
| Negative balance protection | AMarkets is listed as offering negative balance protection; the applicable entity, client scope and conditions: described as a broker policy subject to trading-account terms; a negative balance may be adjusted following stop-out, with exclusions for abusive or prohibited practices. |
| Investor compensation | AMarkets participates in the private Financial Commission dispute process. Its compensation fund may pay up to €20,000 toward an eligible unpaid award against a covered member; this is not statutory insolvency protection or cover for trading losses. |
Segregation is intended to separate client funds from company operating capital, but it does not turn a company registration into a brokerage licence or guarantee recovery if a firm fails. The Financial Commission fund applies only under its eligibility rules and does not insure trading losses. Treat the broker's client-money and negative-balance statements as subject to their applicable terms.
AMarkets Fees, Spreads and Commissions
2.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
Costs depend on the account: Standard has no separate forex commission, while ECN and Zero add per-side commissions to their spreads. Consider the combined spread and commission for your expected trade size and frequency. Overnight funding can also affect positions held past rollover, and payment providers may charge their own transaction fees.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
| Account | EUR/USD spread | Commission and convention |
|---|---|---|
| Standard | 1.6 | No separate forex commission; trading cost included in the spread. |
| ECN | 0.2 | USD 2.50 per standard lot per side (USD 5.00 round trip). |
| Zero | 0.0 | USD 5.50 per standard lot per side (USD 11.00 round trip). |
Standard uses a floating spread with no separate forex commission. ECN and Zero pair narrower quoted spreads with a commission per standard lot per side. A minimum spread is not a typical all-session cost; the EUR/USD figures in the table are the account-level spread data, and the commission convention is shown alongside them.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Keeping an eligible trade open past the daily rollover can lead to an overnight fee or credit. The rate depends on the market, position size, buy/sell direction, interest rates and nights held. | The position needs to remain open beyond rollover. The instrument, whether it is a buy or sell, its size, prevailing interest rates and holding time affect the charge or credit. |
| Currency conversion | No | No separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: AMarkets may deduct transaction fees set by the payment system and commissions for certain bank transfers; the applicable charge depends on the withdrawal method shown in the client area. |
For positions held beyond the daily rollover, the market, trade direction, size, prevailing interest rates and holding period affect any swap charge or credit. If your transaction currency differs from your USD account currency, conversion costs may be reflected in the exchange rate. Payment providers can also charge transaction fees even where AMarkets does not add a withdrawal fee.
Which AMarkets Account Should You Choose?
4.3/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
Standard is the lower-entry option, with a $100 minimum and no separate forex commission; its floating EUR/USD spread is listed at 1.6 pips. ECN requires $200 and has a listed EUR/USD spread of 0.2 pips plus $2.50 per standard lot per side. Zero also requires $200; its listed EUR/USD spread is 0.0 pips, with a $5.50 per-side commission, and it is available on MT5. The right choice depends on whether the account's spread-and-commission combination suits your trading volume and platform needs. All three account types list leverage up to 1:3000, subject to equity and instrument restrictions.
AMarkets Trading Platforms
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
AMarkets offers MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 across desktop, web and mobile. Both platforms suit traders who want familiar charting and order tools, while desktop is needed for custom-code work and running Expert Advisors. A VPS is also listed for traders who need automated strategies to run without keeping their own computer on.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | You can trade with MT4 on a phone or in a browser, but its Expert Advisors and custom scripts need the desktop platform. That's where the MQL4 automation tools are available. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 combines advanced order tools with MQL5 trading bots and a Strategy Tester. The trade-off is that custom-code work and bot execution require desktop software or a VPS. |
MT5 includes market depth, six pending-order types, 21 timeframes and MQL5 tools. MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors and scripts. The broker also lists a dedicated mobile app for account management and trading, as well as copy trading through its service.
Markets and Instruments Available
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
AMarkets lists CFD access across several asset classes. A CFD tracks the price of an underlying market; it does not give you ownership of the underlying shares, fund units or cryptocurrency. Check contract terms, trading hours, financing and instrument-specific leverage before placing a trade.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 44 | Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. Residents of the EU, EEA, UK and US cannot open accounts with the international entity. Leverage can reach 1:3000 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 11 | Trading an index CFD does not mean owning the shares that make up the index. Cash and futures contracts may have different trading hours, terms and financing costs. The international entity does not accept residents of the EU, EEA, UK or US. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:100. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 17 | Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Financing charges may also apply. Residents of the EU, EEA, UK and US cannot open accounts with the international entity. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:100. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 400 | Share CFDs do not give traders ownership or voting rights, and overnight financing charges may apply. The range is weighted towards US shares, with leverage of up to 1:10 for eligible clients. The international entity does not accept EU, EEA, UK or US residents. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 33 | Crypto CFDs track prices, not coins you own. UK retail clients cannot trade them, though eligible clients overseas may get leverage up to 1:100. The international entity does not accept residents of the EU, EEA, UK or US. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; 19 | Trading an ETF CFD does not mean owning units in the fund. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. |
The range includes forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs. Access is restricted by residence: the international entity does not accept residents of the EU, EEA, UK or US, and UK retail clients cannot trade the listed crypto CFDs. Product-specific leverage limits also differ, so the maximum forex leverage does not apply across all markets.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
AMarkets supports algorithmic trading through MT4 Expert Advisors and MQL4 scripts, and MT5 Expert Advisors and MQL5 tools. MT5 includes a Strategy Tester, market depth and six pending-order types. Traders can use the broker's copy-trading service to follow strategies, set a copy ratio and loss limit, or pause or exit a strategy; the broker says strategy providers may earn a commission when copied trades are profitable. Copy trading does not remove trading risk. Research and planning resources include market research, trading ideas and signals, market sentiment, an economic calendar, market news and a trading calculator. Short educational videos and introductory articles are also listed. Under market execution, volatility or thin liquidity can produce favourable or unfavourable slippage; no execution outcome is guaranteed.
AMarkets Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
AMarkets requires identity verification for a live account, including before trading, deposits or withdrawals. The broker says deposits must come from a payment method registered in the same name as the trading account. Residents of the EU, EEA, UK and US cannot open accounts with the international entity, so confirm eligibility and the contracting entity before beginning an application.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Live-account verification requires a government-issued photo ID, email and phone verification, and proof of ownership of the funding method. A demo account can be used without completing verification. The minimum initial deposit is $100 for Standard and $200 for ECN or Zero.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 (Standard first deposit). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fee: Payment-system fee reimbursed by AMarkets (bank-wire reimbursement may require proof). Withdrawal broker fee: No additional AMarkets fee; payment-provider transaction charges apply. | Deposit processing time: up to 30 minutes. Withdrawal processing time: up to 24 hours. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 (Standard first deposit). Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: WebMoney: USD 1. | Deposit broker fee: Payment-system fee reimbursed by AMarkets (bank-wire reimbursement may require proof). Withdrawal broker fee: No additional AMarkets fee; payment-provider transaction charges apply. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 24 hours. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 100 (Standard first deposit). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fee: Payment-system fee reimbursed by AMarkets (bank-wire reimbursement may require proof). Withdrawal broker fee: No additional AMarkets fee; payment-provider transaction charges apply. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Broker withdrawal processing normally within 24 hours; network arrival varies. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 through email, phone, Telegram and chat. Listed support languages include English, Bahasa Indonesia, Russian, Uzbek, Turkish, Persian, Malay, Hindi, Kazakh and Kyrgyz. The contact email is [email protected] and the listed phone number is +44 330 777 22 22.
Who Should Choose AMarkets?
AMarkets may suit experienced traders who can assess the risks of an international entity and want a choice of MT4/MT5 accounts, high listed leverage or copy trading. It is a weaker fit for clients who require a clearly established statutory brokerage licence or who live in a country the international entity does not accept.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Experienced trader seeking MT4/MT5 and account pricing choices | Conditional | Standard, ECN and Zero offer different spread and commission structures; check the total cost against your trading activity. |
| Algorithmic or copy trader | Conditional | MT4/MT5 support automated strategies, and the broker offers copy trading; leverage and trading risks remain. |
| Trader prioritising statutory investor protection | Poor | The identified entity records are company registrations rather than forex brokerage licences, and the Financial Commission process is private, not statutory insolvency protection. |
AMarkets vs Alternatives
ACY Securities1:5000Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Fusion Markets- Lower commission
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
JustMarketsFSA, CySEC, FSCA, FSCDetailed Review
AMarkets is worth considering only if its entity, jurisdictional restrictions and trading terms fit your circumstances.
FAQs
Is AMarkets regulated, and does it hold a forex brokerage licence?
AMarkets reports MISA regulation. The records for AMarkets LTD in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines and AMarkets LLC in the Cook Islands show company registrations, not forex brokerage licences. Confirm the contracting entity and applicable protections before depositing.
What is the minimum deposit at AMarkets?
The listed minimum is $100 for a Standard account and $200 for ECN or Zero.
What are AMarkets' EUR/USD spreads and commissions?
The listed EUR/USD spread is 1.6 pips on Standard with no separate forex commission, 0.2 pips on ECN with a $2.50 per-standard-lot commission per side, and 0.0 pips on Zero with a $5.50 per-standard-lot commission per side.
Which trading platforms does AMarkets offer?
AMarkets offers MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 for desktop, web and mobile. MT4 supports MQL4 Expert Advisors and scripts; MT5 provides MQL5 tools and a Strategy Tester.
Which markets can I trade with AMarkets?
The listed markets are forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, cryptocurrency CFDs and ETF CFDs. CFDs do not provide ownership of the underlying asset, and product availability depends on eligibility and restrictions.
How long do AMarkets deposits and withdrawals take?
Listed card deposits can take up to 30 minutes, while e-wallet and crypto deposits are listed as instant. Card and e-wallet withdrawals are listed as taking up to 24 hours; crypto withdrawal processing is normally within 24 hours, with network arrival varying.
Does AMarkets charge overnight fees?
Positions held beyond daily rollover may incur an overnight fee or credit. The amount depends on the market, position size, buy or sell direction, interest rates and holding period. Swap-free Islamic accounts are also listed.