Skip to content
ENLanguage & region

Language

EN
Find my broker
Menu
FxBrokersRankBroker reviewstastyfx

tastyfx review

Trading involves risk. You can lose money.

Review score

Review score 4.5/ 5
Trust & safety
4.6
Fees & commission
4.6
Platforms & tools
4.7
Deposits & withdrawals
3.4
Customer support
3.8
Account opening
5.0
Tradable instruments
3.5
How we assess brokers
01

At a glance

Minimum deposit
$1
Platforms
tastyfx platform, MetaTrader 5, MetaTrader 4, TradingView, ProRealTime
Regulators
CFTC, NFA
Leverage
50
02

Our Verdict on tastyfx

4.5/5Overall score

Risk warning: CFDs and other leveraged products carry a high risk of loss. Leverage can magnify both gains and losses, and you may lose more than your initial investment.

tastyfx is built around US spot-forex trading, with a choice between Standard’s spread-based pricing and Zero+’s raw spreads plus commission. Its range of platforms—including MT4, MT5, TradingView and ProRealTime—gives currency traders options for different charting and automation workflows. The decisive limitation is that the listed market is spot forex, not a multi-asset portfolio. US retail clients should also consider the absence of negative balance protection. Prime is a more specialized option, with a $50,000 opening requirement.

Best forUS spot-forex traders who want specialist currency tools and a choice of pricing models.
Not ideal forMulti-asset traders or US retail forex clients who require negative balance protection.
Biggest strengthMultiple platform choices, including MT4, MT5, TradingView and ProRealTime.
Main drawbackA forex-only listed market and no negative balance protection for US retail forex accounts.

How we reviewed it: This review assesses the stated account terms, pricing, regulatory details, platforms and services, without claiming first-hand trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.

What stands out

  • No fixed minimum deposit for Standard and Zero+ accounts.
  • Multiple trading platforms, including MT4, MT5, TradingView and ProRealTime.
  • Demo account with virtual funds and simulated spreads.
  • Listed support includes live chat, email and phone.

What to consider

  • The listed market is spot forex rather than a multi-asset range.
  • Negative balance protection is not provided for US retail forex accounts.
  • Prime requires a $50,000 opening deposit.
  • Zero+ charges a separate commission of $5 per standard lot per side.
03

tastyfx at a Glance

FeatureBroker disclosures and checked findings
Founded1974
Regulator / licenceCFTC and NFA; tastyfx LLC registration 509630
Minimum initial deposit$0 account-opening minimum for Standard and Zero+; initial funding starts at $1 (Prime requires $50,000)
Account typesStandard, Zero+, Prime, MT5, IRA and Demo
Trading platformstastyfx, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView and ProRealTime
MarketsSpot forex; 85 supported instruments
Maximum leverageUp to 1:50 on major currency pairs, subject to eligibility
Account / funding currenciesUSD account currency
Demo accountYes
04

Is tastyfx Safe, Legit and Regulated?

4.6/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

US retail forex clients contract with tastyfx LLC, which is registered with the CFTC as a retail foreign exchange dealer and is an NFA Forex Dealer Member under number 509630. These registrations govern its US retail forex business; they do not turn forex positions into securities or make them eligible for SIPC protection.

Regulation and Client Protections

Regulatory questionDocumented finding and limitations
Contracting legal entitiestastyfx LLC (United States retail forex clients); tastyfx LLC (United States retail forex clients)
Regulators / jurisdictionsCFTC (United States retail forex clients); NFA (United States retail forex clients)
Licence / registrationCFTC: 509630; NFA: 509630
Client-money arrangementsClient funds are stated to be segregated
Negative balance protectionNot provided for US retail forex accounts
Investor compensationGenerally outside SIPC protection; no universal statutory cash guarantee applies to every tastyfx forex customer

Segregation and regulatory oversight are safeguards, not a guarantee against trading or counterparty losses. Because negative balance protection is not provided under the US retail forex framework, extreme market moves can technically leave an account below zero; SIPC protection for securities investors does not cover these spot-forex accounts.

05

tastyfx Fees, Spreads and Commissions

4.6/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

Standard builds the dealing cost into the spread, while Zero+ separates the spread from a per-lot commission. The better comparison is the combined cost for the trade size and frequency you expect, not the quoted spread alone. Overnight positions, non-USD profit or loss conversions and some withdrawal methods can add separate charges.

Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs

Standard lists EUR/USD at an average spread of 0.8 pips with no separate forex commission. Zero+ lists a 0.0-pip EUR/USD spread and charges $5 per standard lot per side, or $10 round trip. A zero quoted spread therefore does not mean a commission-free trade. Prime has tier-dependent reduced spreads, typically without a separate forex commission, and a $50,000 opening requirement.

AccountEUR/USD spreadCommission and convention
Standard0.8No separate forex commission; trading cost included in the spread.
Zero+0.0USD 5.00 per standard lot per side (USD 10.00 round trip).

Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees

FeeAmount / triggerConditions
Overnight financing, swap or margin interestPositions held past 5pm ET may have rollover based on the currency difference between interest rates plus an admin component.Positions held past 5pm ET may have rollover based on the currency difference between interest rates plus an admin component.
Currency conversionTastyfx applies a 0.5% conversion-rate charge when translating non-USD profits or losses into USD.Tastyfx states non-USD profit/loss is converted to USD with a 0.5% charge applied to the conversion rate.
InactivityNoNot applicable (no inactivity fee is listed)
Deposits / withdrawalsDeposit: No; Withdrawal: Some withdrawal options carry fees. These can vary by payment method, currency, transfer amount, region and frequency.Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Whether you pay depends on the withdrawal method and circumstances, including the amount, currency, country and how often you withdraw.

For withdrawals, ACH is listed at $0, outgoing domestic wire at $25 ($45 international), and check withdrawals at $5 ($10 international). The method-dependent charges matter most when choosing how often and by which route to move funds.

06

Which tastyfx Account Should You Choose?

4.5/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

Standard suits traders who prefer spread-based pricing without a separate forex dealing commission; it has no fixed minimum deposit. Zero+ separates the spread from a $5-per-standard-lot-per-side commission, so compare the combined cost for your expected trade size rather than choosing by spread alone. Prime offers tier-dependent reduced spreads, typically without a separate forex commission, but requires a $50,000 opening deposit. MT5 provides spread-based forex pricing from 0.8 pips with no fixed minimum deposit. IRA funding requirements depend on the custodian and account arrangements; Demo uses virtual funds and simulated spreads, not real-money trading.

07

tastyfx Trading Platforms

4.7/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

The tastyfx platform is the direct option for manual trading on web or mobile. Traders who need automated execution must use a specialist platform instead, and the choice affects where strategies can run: MT4 and MT5 bots require desktop software or a VPS, while ProRealTime is a desktop integration. TradingView is useful for charting and alerts, but its simulated strategy testing is not live automated execution.

Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms

PlatformAvailabilityEvidence-backed strength or limitation
tastyfx platformWeb, MobileThe tastyfx platform is a simpler way to trade forex on the web or mobile. It's geared towards manual trading rather than coding your own bots. For algorithmic strategies, tastyfx directs users to specialist platforms such as MT4, MT5 and ProRealTime.
MetaTrader 5Web, Desktop, MobileMT5 combines advanced order tools with MQL5 trading bots and a Strategy Tester. The trade-off is that custom-code work and bot execution require desktop software or a VPS.
MetaTrader 4Web, Desktop, MobileThe advantage of MT4 is its MQL4 automation ecosystem: Expert Advisors, scripts and custom indicators. It still takes desktop MT4, locally or on a VPS, to run those strategies.
TradingViewWeb, Desktop, MobileTradingView works well for charts and rule-based alerts. Its strategy tester uses simulated orders, so real-money execution needs a separate, compatible automation setup.
ProRealTimeDesktopProRealTime has detailed technical charts, backtesting tools and ProOrder for running automated strategies. With tastyfx, this integration is available on desktop rather than mobile; phone-based trading uses the separate tastyfx app.
08

Markets and Instruments Available

3.5/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

Asset classProducts offeredRestriction
ForexSpot forex (margin); 85US retail forex trades use margin, with leverage limits set by currency pair under US rules. Eligible trades may allow leverage up to 1:50.

The listed products are 85 spot-forex instruments traded on margin. No access to indices, commodities, shares or ETFs is established here, so clients seeking exposure to those assets would need a different product range.

09

Execution, Trading Tools and Research

4.8/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

For market context, tastyfx lists market analysis, an economic calendar, price charts and market news; its Learn materials cover currency pairs, charts, order types, margin, leverage and risk management. These resources address research and education, while execution automation is handled through platform integrations: API trading and VPS hosting are listed, as are MT4/MT5 Expert Advisors and ProRealTime custom algorithms. TradingView’s strategy tester uses simulated orders, and rapid markets may produce positive or negative slippage; stop orders can fill at the next available quote. Copy trading is not offered; social trading is listed.

10

tastyfx Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening

4.1/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.5

Account opening requires identity verification. Funding is listed by bank transfer or debit/credit card; cards are estimated to deposit instantly, while bank transfers take one to three business days. Withdrawals by either route are estimated at three to five business days.

Account Opening and Identity Verification

KYC verification is required, but the account information provided here does not specify the documents or approval steps.

Deposit and Withdrawal Methods

MethodDeposit / withdrawal availabilityBroker feeProcessing time
Bank transferDeposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals.Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 3–5 business days.
Debit / credit cardDeposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 3–5 business days.

Customer Support

Support is listed through live chat, email and phone, in English. The stated hours are 24 hours a day from Saturday 03:00 to Friday 17:00 EST. Email: [email protected]; phone: +1 312 981 0498.

11

Who Should Choose tastyfx?

The account choice is most relevant for traders focused on spot forex: Standard keeps pricing spread-based, while Zero+ separates the spread from its per-lot commission. Prime is limited to clients able to meet its $50,000 opening requirement. If the priority is a wider asset mix rather than currency-only trading, the listed offering is not a fit.

ProfileFitDecisive reason
US spot-forex trader seeking manual web or mobile tradingGoodStandard pricing has no separate forex commission, and the tastyfx platform supports web and mobile trading.
Forex trader comparing raw spreads and per-lot costsConditionalZero+ starts at 0.0 pips but charges $5 per standard lot per side.
Multi-asset trader or client seeking negative balance protectionPoorThe listed market is spot forex, and negative balance protection is not provided for US retail forex accounts.

tastyfx vs Alternatives

For a trader who needs only spot forex, the remaining choice is whether Standard’s spread-based pricing or Zero+’s separate commission better suits the intended trading pattern.

?

FAQs

Which regulators oversee tastyfx for US retail forex?

tastyfx LLC is registered with the CFTC as a US retail foreign exchange dealer and is an NFA Forex Dealer Member under registration number 509630.

Does tastyfx provide negative balance protection?

No. Negative balance protection is not provided for US retail forex accounts, and extreme market moves can technically leave an account balance below zero.

What is the minimum deposit at tastyfx?

The Standard and Zero+ accounts have no fixed minimum initial deposit. Prime requires $50,000; IRA funding requirements depend on the custodian and account arrangements.

What does tastyfx charge on its Standard and Zero+ accounts?

Standard has no separate forex dealing commission and lists an average EUR/USD spread of 0.8 pips. Zero+ lists a 0.0-pip EUR/USD spread and charges $5 per standard lot per side.

Which platforms can I use with tastyfx?

The listed platforms are tastyfx, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, TradingView and ProRealTime. The tastyfx platform is available on web and mobile; ProRealTime is a desktop integration.

What markets can I trade with tastyfx?

The listed market is spot forex, with 85 supported instruments. The evidence here does not establish access to other asset classes.

How long do deposits and withdrawals take?

Card deposits are estimated to be instant and bank-transfer deposits take one to three business days. Withdrawals by card or bank transfer are estimated at three to five business days.

tastyfx reader reviews

Read what other readers experienced, then share the details that mattered to you.

Share your experience

Set out what worked, what did not, and what others should check.

Your rating