At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $10
- Platforms
- Olymptrade App, Olymptrade Web, MetaTrader 4
- Regulators
- VFSC, FinaCom, SVG FSA
- Leverage
- 500
Our Verdict on Olymptrade
3.5/5Overall score
Risk warning: Leveraged trading and fixed-time contracts carry a high risk of loss. You may lose money rapidly, so understand the product and its risks before trading.
Olymptrade is aimed at first-time traders who want a simple app, guided strategies and step-by-step platform help, rather than a conventional investing account. Its proprietary web and mobile platform sits alongside MT4 for standard Forex accounts, and the stated minimum deposit is $10. The key trade-off is product structure: many listed markets are contracts that provide price exposure without ownership of the underlying asset. Safety is another consideration: VFSC licence 40131 applies to Aollikus Limited, while FinaCom is a private dispute-resolution arrangement, not statutory deposit protection. Account-specific pricing and platform access are covered below.
| Best for | First-time traders seeking an app-based platform with guided strategies and built-in help. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Investors seeking direct ownership of underlying shares or crypto, or statutory government deposit protection. |
| Biggest strength | Proprietary web/mobile access combined with MT4 for standard Forex accounts. |
| Main drawback | Offshore regulation and a private dispute-compensation arrangement rather than statutory government deposit protection. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses the documented regulatory, account, fee, platform and funding terms; it does not claim live trading or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- $10 stated minimum deposit across the listed account options, with the USDT amount subject to payment-method conditions.
- Proprietary web/mobile platform plus MT4 for standard Forex accounts.
What to consider
- VFSC regulation is offshore, and FinaCom is not statutory government deposit protection.
- Forex opening commissions and overnight charges can vary by product and trading conditions.
Olymptrade at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2014 |
| Regulator / licence | VFSC (Vanuatu), licence 40131 for Aollikus Limited; FinaCom Category A |
| Minimum initial deposit | $10 |
| Account types | Live, USDT and Islamic |
| Trading platforms | Olymptrade web and app; MetaTrader 4 for standard Forex accounts |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:500; terms depend on platform and product |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR and USDT |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is Olymptrade Safe, Legit and Regulated?
2.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
The international/Vanuatu contracting entity is identified as Aollikus Limited, holding VFSC financial dealer licence 40131. Digital-asset services may instead involve a Saint Vincent and the Grenadines company, so the contracting entity depends on the product. VFSC regulation is offshore, and neither it nor FinaCom removes the risk of trading losses or broker failure.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Aollikus Limited (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | VFSC (Vanuatu) (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Licence / registration | VFSC (Vanuatu): VFSC licence 40131 |
| Client-money arrangements | Olymptrade states that client funds are segregated. |
| Negative balance protection | Olymptrade states that negative balance protection applies. |
| Investor compensation | Private Financial Commission compensation is described as up to $22,000 per complaint; eligible unpaid awards are also described as potentially receiving up to €20,000. This is not statutory government deposit protection. |
Segregation and negative balance protection are broker-stated safeguards; neither guarantees recovery if the broker fails. The Financial Commission arrangement concerns eligible dispute awards, subject to its rules and claim eligibility; it does not cover ordinary trading losses or provide statutory compensation.
Olymptrade Fees, Spreads and Commissions
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Olymptrade uses different cost conventions across its products: Forex may involve a spread and an opening commission, while Fixed Time Trades use quoted payouts. For Forex, holding a position overnight can add a separate swap or commission, making the holding period relevant to total cost.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
The account descriptions give product-specific Forex pricing rather than one universal spread. Although the broker also describes zero-commission Forex execution in its general terms, opening commissions may vary with the asset, trade amount, multiplier and market conditions. The trade ticket and instrument conditions are therefore important when comparing the actual cost of a particular trade.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Forex positions held overnight may be charged a swap or overnight commission, as shown in the asset’s trading conditions. | Forex positions held overnight may be charged a swap or overnight commission, as shown in the asset’s trading conditions. |
| Currency conversion | No | No separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply |
| Inactivity | Olymptrade may charge $10 (or account-currency equivalent) per month after 180 days with no live trades and no deposits/withdrawals; zero-balance accounts are not charged. | Olymptrade may charge $10 (or account-currency equivalent) per month after 180 days with no live trades and no deposits/withdrawals; zero-balance accounts are not charged. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Olymptrade normally processes standard withdrawals without a platform charge, subject to method-specific payment-provider or blockchain fees. |
The inactivity charge matters if there are no live trades and no deposits or withdrawals for 180 consecutive days; zero-balance accounts are exempt. Listed broker fees do not establish whether a payment provider may apply its own charge.
Which Olymptrade Account Should You Choose?
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Live, USDT and Islamic accounts share a stated $10 typical minimum, with the USDT equivalent subject to payment-method conditions. Choose between them by funding currency and holding requirements: USDT is the option denominated in that currency, while the Islamic account is relevant if Islamic holding terms are needed. Its Forex trades can carry an opening commission set by product and multiplier. The account descriptions specify Olymptrade’s proprietary web/mobile platform; no account-level leverage value is listed for these accounts. Starter, Advanced and Expert status thresholds are deposits of $10+, $500+ and $2,000+ respectively, with Fixed Time Trade platform payout levels stated as up to 93%.
Olymptrade Trading Platforms
4.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
The proprietary platform is the route for traders who want to place trades and manage positions through Olymptrade’s web or mobile interface. MT4 is a separate option for standard Forex accounts: its Expert Advisors and custom indicators support desktop-based automated workflows, but those tools are not available through MT4 web or mobile. The Live, USDT and Islamic account descriptions specify the proprietary web/mobile platform.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| Olymptrade App | Mobile | The Olymptrade app is for placing trades, tracking positions and managing your account on mobile. There's no confirmed feature for coding and running your own automated trading strategies. |
| Olymptrade Web | Web, Mobile | Olymptrade Web offers browser and mobile access for trading and checking charts, including a web-app experience. It isn't documented as a platform where users can program automated strategies. |
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT4 offers a mature set of Expert Advisors and custom indicators for algorithmic trading. The coding and execution tools are tied to its desktop terminal, not web or mobile. |
Markets and Instruments Available
3.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | FX multiplier trades / fixed-time contracts; Instrument count unavailable: broker absent from the supplied count file | Forex exposure is offered through platform contracts, with payouts and margin rules varying by product. UK retail clients cannot trade fixed-return products. |
| Indices | Index multiplier trades / fixed-time contracts; Instrument count unavailable: broker absent from the supplied count file | Index-linked platform contracts offer price exposure without ownership of the underlying shares. The exact instrument count has not been confirmed. UK retail clients cannot trade fixed-return products. |
| Commodities | Commodity multiplier trades / fixed-time contracts; Instrument count unavailable: broker absent from the supplied count file | Commodity-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements. These contracts do not involve physical delivery, and the number of available instruments has not been confirmed. UK retail clients cannot trade fixed-return products. |
| Stocks | Stock-linked multiplier trades / fixed-time contracts; Instrument count unavailable: broker absent from the supplied count file | Stock-linked platform contracts do not provide ownership of the underlying shares. UK retail clients cannot trade fixed-return products. |
| Crypto | Crypto multiplier trades / fixed-time contracts; Instrument count unavailable: broker absent from the supplied count file | Crypto derivatives track prices without giving traders coins to hold in a wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Leverage varies by product and account. |
| ETFs | ETF-linked multiplier trades / fixed-time contracts; Instrument count unavailable: broker absent from the supplied count file | ETF-linked platform contracts follow fund prices without giving you fund ownership. Access and margin depend on the account and region; UK retail clients cannot trade fixed-return products. |
These products provide market-price exposure through contracts, not the same rights as holding shares, coins or fund units directly. In particular, stock-linked contracts do not confer share ownership and crypto derivatives do not deliver coins to a wallet. Regional and account restrictions also shape which exposures are available, including the stated UK retail limits.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
For platform-based trading, Olymptrade lists 45 strategies, 15 indicators, 17 oscillators, drawing tools, AI Trading and Smart RSI. The Help Center’s introductory articles and videos explain built-in methods, while the economic calendar is the listed market-research resource. MT4 adds Expert Advisors and custom indicators through its desktop terminal; coding and execution tools are not available on MT4 web or mobile. Olymptrade lists no copy trading, social trading, API trading or VPS hosting. Its slippage disclosure means the achieved price can be above or below the expected submission price; it is not a measured execution result.
Olymptrade Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.5
Opening an account requires identity verification (KYC), and eligibility depends on location because Olymptrade lists restricted countries. Confirm that the relevant entity accepts residents of your country before applying. Payment-method minimums and account currency can affect how the stated $10 deposit minimum applies.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
Verification is required. Specific document requirements, approval times and account-opening processing times are Provide identification, an identity/selfie check when requested and proof of residence such as a recent bank statement or utility bill; the platform may request payment-method verification. Timing depends on review and document completeness..
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 / EUR 10. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposit processing time: 24 hours. Withdrawal processing time: up to 5 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 / EUR 10. Withdrawals are available. Minimum requirement: USD/EUR 10 (region dependent). | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 / EUR 10. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time is not specified. Withdrawal processing time: up to 24 hours. |
Customer Support
Olymptrade states that multilingual support operates 24/7 by live chat, email and phone. Listed support languages include English, Spanish, Portuguese, Indonesian, Malay, Thai, Vietnamese, Hindi, Arabic, French, Turkish, Russian and Simplified Chinese. Contact details listed by the broker are [email protected] and + (356) 2034 16 34.
Who Should Choose Olymptrade?
The clearest account and platform choice is between Olymptrade’s proprietary interface for guided, app-based trading and MT4 for desktop automation on standard Forex accounts. Neither route changes the product distinction: the listed stock- and crypto-linked contracts do not provide direct ownership. Investors who require ownership or statutory government deposit protection should therefore look elsewhere; those considering Olymptrade should weigh the offshore regulatory setting against their specific trading needs.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| First-time trader seeking guided app-based trading | Conditional fit | The proprietary app includes platform strategies and indicators, but leveraged and fixed-time products carry risk. |
| Forex trader seeking desktop automation | Conditional fit | MT4 supports Expert Advisors and custom indicators on desktop for standard Forex accounts. |
| Investor seeking direct ownership or statutory deposit protection | Poor fit | Stock- and crypto-linked contracts do not confer ownership, and FinaCom is not statutory government deposit protection. |
Olymptrade vs Alternatives
Libertex1:999Maximum leverageDetailed Review
FP Markets- No inactivity fee
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
easyMarketsCySEC, ASIC, Seychelles FSA, BVI FSC, FSCADetailed Review
For Forex, the practical deciding point is whether MT4’s desktop automation matters more to you than the proprietary platform’s guided app workflow; account descriptions limit the former to standard Forex accounts.
FAQs
Which regulator licenses Olymptrade?
Aollikus Limited is identified as the international/Vanuatu financial dealer under VFSC licence 40131. FinaCom is a private dispute-resolution arrangement, not a government regulator. Digital-asset services may involve a different entity, so check the contracting company for the product.
What is the minimum deposit and which account types are offered?
The stated minimum deposit is $10. Olymptrade lists Live, USDT and Islamic accounts; the USDT minimum is expressed as a $10 equivalent and can depend on the payment method.
Does Olymptrade charge Forex commissions?
Forex costs can include an opening commission that varies by asset, trade amount, multiplier and market conditions. Overnight positions may also incur a swap or overnight commission. Check the specific instrument’s trading conditions.
Which platforms can I use with Olymptrade?
Olymptrade offers its proprietary web and mobile platform. MetaTrader 4 is listed for standard Forex accounts, with Expert Advisors and custom indicators supported through the desktop terminal.
What markets does Olymptrade offer?
The listed markets are Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs. Stock- and crypto-linked contracts do not provide ownership of the underlying shares or coins, and availability depends on region and account.
How long do Olymptrade deposits and withdrawals take?
Bank-transfer deposits are listed as taking 24 hours; card and e-wallet deposits are listed as instant. Bank-transfer withdrawals may take up to five business days, while crypto withdrawals are listed as taking up to 24 hours. Card and e-wallet withdrawal times are not stated here.
Does Olymptrade have an inactivity fee?
Olymptrade may charge $10 per month, or the account-currency equivalent, after 180 consecutive days without live trades or deposit/withdrawal activity. Zero-balance accounts are not charged.