At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $50
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5, MultiBank-Plus App
- Regulators
- ASIC, AUSTRAC, BaFin, CIMA, ESCA, VARA, CySEC, FSC, FMA, MAS, TFG, VFSC, FSCM, FSAS, FIU
- Leverage
- 500
Our Verdict on MultiBank Group
4.5/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged products can result in rapid losses, including the loss of your deposited funds. Make sure you understand the risks before trading.
MultiBank Group is a platform-focused CFD broker with MT4, MT5 and several account-pricing options. Standard and Pro use spread-based pricing, while ECN switches to raw floating spreads plus commission. That choice comes with a material entry threshold: ECN requires $5,000, compared with $50 for Standard. The main qualification is that the contracting entity determines the protections and leverage limits that apply. This makes MultiBank more relevant to traders choosing a CFD account and platform than to investors seeking direct ownership of shares or crypto.
| Best for | MT4 or MT5 CFD traders who value a choice of account pricing and market access. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Investors seeking direct ownership of shares or cryptocurrency rather than CFDs. |
| Biggest strength | Three account tiers, from a $50 Standard minimum to raw-spread ECN pricing. |
| Main drawback | Entity-specific conditions, plus ECN’s $5,000 minimum and commission. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses the stated account terms, entity-specific regulatory details, platform features, market coverage, fees and funding information. It does not present broker claims as independent execution or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Standard account minimum is $50, with Pro and ECN tiers also available.
- Offers MT4 and MT5 across desktop, web and mobile, plus a proprietary mobile app.
- Provides access to multiple CFD categories, including forex, indices, commodities, stocks and crypto.
- Lists bank transfer, card, e-wallet, crypto and local payment options, with no internal deposit or withdrawal fees stated.
What to consider
- ECN requires a $5,000 minimum and charges a separate trading commission.
- A $60 monthly inactivity charge may apply after three consecutive months without trading.
- Applicable protections and leverage limits vary by entity and client classification.
- Stock and crypto products are CFDs, not direct ownership of shares or coins.
MultiBank Group at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2005 |
| Regulator / licence | ASIC: MEX Australia Pty Ltd, licence 416279; CySEC: MEX Europe Ltd, licence 430/23; MAS: MEX Global Markets Pte. Ltd., CMS101174; VFSC: MEX Pacific (V) Ltd, licence 700443. The applicable entity depends on your account. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $50 for Standard; $1,000 for Pro; $5,000 for ECN. |
| Account types | Standard, Pro and ECN |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5 and MultiBank-Plus App |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs; CFD availability and terms vary by instrument and jurisdiction. |
| Maximum leverage | Varies by entity, client classification and instrument. International account listings state up to 1:1,000; major forex pairs are capped at 1:30 for retail clients under ASIC and CySEC rules. |
| Account / funding currencies | Account base currencies: USD, GBP, EUR, CHF, AUD, NZD and CAD. Funding currencies may vary by method. |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is MultiBank Group Safe, Legit and Regulated?
4.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
The client agreement identifies the group company governing the account and the protections attached to it. Regulatory oversight does not itself protect against trading losses; the limited Cyprus investor-compensation provision in the table is distinct from market-loss protection.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | MEX Australia Pty Ltd (Australia); MEX Europe Ltd (EEA / Cyprus); MEX Global Markets Pte. Ltd. (Singapore); MEX Pacific (V) Ltd (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | ASIC (Australia); CySEC (EEA / Cyprus); MAS (Singapore); VFSC (Vanuatu) (International / Vanuatu entity (subject to exclusions)) |
| Licence / registration | ASIC: 416279; CySEC: 430/23; MAS: CMS101174; VFSC (Vanuatu): 700443 |
| Client-money arrangements | The broker says client money is held separately from company operating funds. The arrangement and applicable protections depend on the entity. |
| Negative balance protection | The broker says negative balance protection applies, but its scope and margin terms may differ by entity and client classification. |
| Investor compensation | Qualifying retail accounts with the covered Cyprus firm may be eligible for Cyprus Investor Compensation Fund protection of up to 90% of an eligible claim or €20,000, whichever is lower. It does not cover market losses. |
Segregation concerns how client funds are held; negative balance protection limits liability for a negative account balance where it applies. Neither removes the risk of losing deposited funds. Australian retail CFD protections include leverage caps, margin close-out and negative balance protection, while professional clients may have fewer safeguards. EEA retail limits and investor rules apply to the Cyprus entity; Singapore and Vanuatu accounts follow the permissions and terms relevant to their respective entities.
MultiBank Group Fees, Spreads and Commissions
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
Compare the spread and commission together: a narrower quoted spread is not a complete cost comparison when commission is charged, and holding positions overnight or converting currencies can add separate costs. Minimum deposits can also determine which pricing tier is accessible.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
The advertised minimum spreads are 1.5 pips on Standard, 0.8 pips on Pro and 0.0 pips on ECN; these are starting quotes, not verified average EUR/USD spreads. The Standard and Pro accounts have no forex lot commission. ECN has a separate commission; the stated forex rate is $3 per lot per side, while commission on other instruments may vary. Floating spreads can change with market conditions, and total costs depend on the instrument and trade.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Leveraged positions kept open overnight may have swap charges, with some swap-free account or entity exceptions. | Leveraged positions kept open overnight may have swap charges, with some swap-free account or entity exceptions. |
| Currency conversion | You may be charged for converting money between your account currency and another currency, including for trading or settlement. Fees vary by entity, product and conversion method. | A fee or markup may apply whenever money moves between the account’s currency and another currency, including when trading. The applicable rate varies by entity and method. |
| Inactivity | A three-month period of consecutive inactivity may result in an account being archived and a monthly maintenance charge of $60. | Accounts inactive for three consecutive months may be archived and charged a $60 monthly maintenance fee. |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: No | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: The supplied payment tables do not disclose a uniform withdrawal commission for MultiBank Group; any charge depends on the contracting entity and selected payment route. |
The inactivity charge is most relevant to clients who leave an account unused for three consecutive months. Although no internal deposit or withdrawal fee is listed, third-party payment or currency-conversion charges may still apply.
Which MultiBank Group Account Should You Choose?
4.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
Standard has the lowest entry requirement: $50, with variable spreads from 1.5 pips and no forex lot commission. It prioritises a lower opening balance over the tighter advertised spreads of the higher tiers. Pro raises the minimum to $1,000 and lists spreads from 0.8 pips, still without forex lot commission. ECN requires $5,000 and combines raw floating spreads from 0.0 pips with a separate commission; it is the option for traders seeking that pricing structure who can meet the higher threshold. All three accounts are listed for MT4 and MT5, while leverage depends on the entity, client classification and instrument.
MultiBank Group Trading Platforms
4.6/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
Choose by workflow: desktop MT4 or MT5 is required for Expert Advisors and scripts, while the web terminals support browser-based trading without that automation. MultiBank-Plus provides a separate mobile route for trading and account management. The platform choice therefore matters most for automated execution; the app does not document a custom coding engine.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | The advantage of MT4 is its MQL4 automation ecosystem: Expert Advisors, scripts and custom indicators. It still takes desktop MT4, locally or on a VPS, to run those strategies. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 is designed for multi-asset trading and automated strategies written in MQL5. Its Strategy Tester and EA execution are desktop features; web and mobile are better for everyday trading. |
| Web Trader MT4 | Web, Mobile | MetaTrader WebTrader lets you place orders and follow positions without installing MT4 or MT5. It doesn't run Expert Advisors or custom scripts; those require the desktop terminal. |
| Web Trader MT5 | Web, Mobile | This browser terminal is useful for checking charts and trading on the move. It doesn't include desktop MetaTrader's EA execution or scripting tools. |
| MultiBank-Plus App | Mobile | MultiBank-Plus is a mobile app for trading and managing your account. While MultiBank offers some social and copy-trading features elsewhere, it doesn't document a custom coding engine inside this app. MetaTrader is the established option for running Expert Advisors. |
Markets and Instruments Available
4.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 55 | Forex trading involves leverage. The account determines which currency pairs are available and the margin required. Leverage can reach 1:500 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 23 | Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Trading hours, contract terms and financing costs can differ between cash and futures versions. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:100. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 11 | Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Trading hours vary by contract, and some contracts expire or need to be rolled over. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:1000. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 20000 | Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. The share range and margin requirements vary by account. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:20. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 13 | Crypto derivatives track prices without giving traders coins to hold in a wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:20. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; Availability varies by platform or jurisdiction; market-specific count unavailable | ETF CFDs track fund prices without giving traders ownership of ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. The exact number and selection of ETFs have not been fully verified and may vary by account. |
These products provide leveraged price exposure, not ownership of the underlying assets. In particular, stock CFDs confer no share ownership or voting rights, and crypto CFDs do not place coins in a wallet. ETF CFDs also track prices rather than convey ownership; their exact range is not established and may vary by platform or jurisdiction.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
4.4/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
For trading infrastructure, MultiBank lists MT5 market depth of up to five levels, a free VPS, MAM/PAMM and FIX API connectivity; the broker also describes copy-trading features that let users select providers and set controls such as equity stops. These features describe available tools, not execution quality or trading results. For market information and platform learning, the listed resources are an economic calendar, price charts and an MT5 Quick Start Guide with short videos on registration, setup and routine trading actions. The broker warns that fast price changes, limited liquidity or important news can cause execution at a level other than the requested price.
MultiBank Group Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
4.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 4.5
The practical funding choice involves more than deposit speed: some listed routes are available for deposits but have unconfirmed withdrawal availability. Compare the full deposit-and-withdrawal path for the method and location available to your account.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
KYC is mandatory. Applicants generally need a government-issued identity document and proof of address, such as a recent utility bill or bank statement.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: SEPA: EUR 250; other wires vary. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 3–5 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: Instant (eligible cards). Withdrawal processing time: 1–3 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 (Skrill/Neteller). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: 1–2 business days. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 (BTC/USDT). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: Instant after required confirmations (BTC/USDT). Withdrawal processing time: up to 2 business days. |
| Payment gateways | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 (PaymentAsia/Praxis/PayTrust). Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal fee information is not available. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not available. |
| Payment processors | Deposits through this method are not confirmed. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | Deposit fee information is not available. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time is not available. Withdrawal processing time: 1–2 business days. |
| Local / QR payments | Deposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 50 equivalent (PIX/Thai QR etc.). Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed. | Deposit broker fees are not specified. Withdrawal fee information has not been confirmed. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time has not been confirmed. |
Customer Support
Support is listed through live chat, phone and email, with 24/7 hours and service in English, French, Spanish, Portuguese, German, Italian, Russian, Thai, Arabic, Vietnamese, Simplified Chinese, Traditional Chinese, Malay and Turkish. The contact email is [email protected] and the listed phone number is 600-575-250. The relevant group company handles account and formal complaint matters.
Who Should Choose MultiBank Group?
MultiBank is a poor match for investors who require ownership of shares or crypto: the listed stock and crypto products are CFDs. For traders seeking leveraged exposure, the more specific decision is whether spread-based pricing or ECN’s raw-spread-plus-commission model fits their account size and trading costs.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Trader seeking a low account minimum | Good, subject to jurisdiction | Standard has a $50 minimum, variable spreads from 1.5 pips and no forex lot commission. |
| Trader seeking raw-spread pricing | Conditional | ECN advertises spreads from 0.0 pips but requires $5,000 and charges commission. |
| Investor seeking direct ownership of shares or crypto | Poor fit | The listed stock and crypto products are CFDs, not direct share ownership or coins held in a wallet. |
MultiBank Group vs Alternatives
Libertex1:999Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capital.com- No inactivity fee
- No commission
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
Automation is another practical dividing line: traders who need Expert Advisors or scripts must use desktop MT4 or MT5, not a web terminal.
FAQs
Which MultiBank Group entity will hold my account?
The listed entities include MEX Australia Pty Ltd under ASIC, MEX Europe Ltd under CySEC, MEX Global Markets Pte. Ltd. under MAS and MEX Pacific (V) Ltd under VFSC. The applicable company depends on your location and account agreement.
What is the minimum deposit for MultiBank Group accounts?
The listed minimums are $50 for Standard, $1,000 for Pro and $5,000 for ECN. Funding requirements and available methods may depend on the account and payment route.
Does MultiBank Group charge trading commissions?
Standard and Pro have no forex lot commission, with costs built into variable spreads. ECN uses raw floating spreads and charges commission; the stated forex rate is $3 per lot per side. Commission on other instruments may vary.
Which platforms can I use with MultiBank Group?
Listed platforms are MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Web Trader MT4, Web Trader MT5 and the MultiBank-Plus mobile app. Expert Advisors and scripts require a desktop MetaTrader terminal rather than the web terminal.
What markets does MultiBank Group offer?
The listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs. Products are offered as CFDs or leveraged FX exposures; availability and terms depend on the instrument, account and jurisdiction.
How long do deposits and withdrawals take?
Published estimates vary by method: eligible card deposits and e-wallet deposits are listed as instant, while bank-transfer deposits take 1–3 business days. Card withdrawals are listed at 1–3 business days, e-wallets at 1–2 business days and bank transfers at 3–5 business days. Crypto deposits require the necessary confirmations and withdrawals may take up to 2 business days.
Does MultiBank Group charge an inactivity fee?
A $60 monthly inactivity charge may apply after three consecutive months without trading activity; the account may also be archived as inactive.