Skip to content
ENLanguage & region

Language

EN
Find my broker
Menu
FxBrokersRankBroker reviewsLiteFinance

LiteFinance review

Trading involves risk. You can lose money.

Review score

Review score 3.7/ 5
Trust & safety
4.0
Fees & commission
2.5
Platforms & tools
4.2
Tradable instruments
2.8
How we assess brokers
01

At a glance

Minimum deposit
$50
Platforms
LiteFinance Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader
Regulators
CySEC, FSC Mauritius
Leverage
1000
02

Our Verdict on LiteFinance

3.7/5Overall score

Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged trading carry a high risk of loss. Leverage magnifies both gains and losses, and you may lose money rapidly.

LiteFinance may suit newer and intermediate forex traders drawn to copy trading and market analysis, with a choice between spread-based Classic pricing and commission-bearing ECN pricing. Its $50 minimum deposit and four listed platforms give traders several ways to start and trade. The decisive qualification is the contracting entity: international clients should not assume they receive the protections of the CySEC-regulated EEA route. Inactivity, conversion and overnight charges also affect the cost calculation; the account and fee sections explain where each matters.

Best forNewer and intermediate forex traders interested in copy trading and market analysis.
Not ideal forTraders who need the same regulatory protections and leverage limits regardless of account entity.
Biggest strengthChoice of Classic and ECN pricing, multiple platforms, and listed copy and social trading.
Main drawbackRegulatory protections and leverage depend on the contracting entity, while additional charges can apply.

How we reviewed it: This review assesses the available account, pricing, regulatory, platform, market and payment terms; it does not claim live trading or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.

What stands out

  • Classic and ECN account options let traders choose between spread-based pricing and raw variable FX spreads with commission.
  • Offers MT4, MT5, cTrader and a proprietary web platform, plus listed copy and social trading.
  • A demo account is available.
  • Lists market analysis, forecasts, news, an economic calendar, webinars and a forex blog.

What to consider

  • Protection and leverage vary according to the contracting entity; international accounts should not be assumed to have EEA protections.
  • A $10 monthly inactivity charge applies after three months without transactions.
  • Overnight swaps and currency conversion charges may add to trading costs.
  • ECN charges a separate commission in addition to the spread.
03

LiteFinance at a Glance

FeatureBroker disclosures and checked findings
Founded2005
Regulator / licenceCySEC, Liteforex (Europe) Ltd, licence 093/08; FSC Mauritius, LiteFinance Global LLC / Mauritius-regulated entity, licence GB20025921. Contracting entity depends on client route.
Minimum initial deposit$50 for the listed Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts
Account typesClassic, ECN and Swap-Free
Trading platformsLiteFinance Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader
MarketsForex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs
Maximum leverageUp to 1:1000 under the St. Vincent & the Grenadines and FSC Mauritius routes; capped at 1:30 for CySEC retail clients. Limits depend on entity and client status.
Account / funding currenciesBase account currencies: USD and EUR
Demo accountYes
04

Is LiteFinance Safe, Legit and Regulated?

4.0/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

Regulatory protections depend on the legal entity named in the client agreement. Liteforex (Europe) Ltd is identified as CySEC-regulated under licence 093/08 for its EEA route; the international route identifies a Mauritius-regulated entity with FSC licence GB20025921. These are distinct regulatory relationships, not interchangeable protection arrangements.

Regulation and Client Protections

Regulatory questionDocumented finding and limitations
Contracting legal entitiesLiteforex (Europe) Ltd (EEA / Cyprus); LiteFinance Global LLC / Mauritius-regulated entity (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions))
Regulators / jurisdictionsCySEC (EEA / Cyprus); FSC (Mauritius) (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions))
Licence / registrationCySEC: 093/08; FSC (Mauritius): GB20025921
Client-money arrangementsClient funds are listed as segregated. Check the contracting entity and applicable terms.
Negative balance protectionListed as provided; the applicable entity and client terms matter.
Investor compensationThere is no single statutory compensation scheme protecting LiteFinance accounts worldwide. Safeguards depend on the contracting entity and any applicable arrangements; offshore accounts do not automatically qualify for UK FSCS, Cyprus ICF or US SIPC cover.

CySEC-regulated EEA retail clients follow EU leverage and investor rules; compensation depends on the claim and customer. Segregation and negative balance protection are listed safeguards, not guarantees against trading losses, and the Mauritius route does not automatically qualify for UK FSCS, Cyprus ICF or US SIPC cover. Clients should use the legal name and complaints process in their agreement to identify the protections that apply.

05

LiteFinance Fees, Spreads and Commissions

2.5/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

Trading costs depend on both account pricing and how long positions are held. Classic folds its forex trading cost into the variable spread, while ECN adds commission to raw variable FX spreads; the more relevant comparison is the combined cost for your trade size, not the spread alone. Overnight financing, currency conversion and inactivity charges can also affect the total.

Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs

The listed Classic account quotes spreads from 1.8 points, while ECN quotes raw variable spreads from 0.0 points. These are starting quotes, not guaranteed or observed averages. ECN adds a broker-set commission from $5 per FX lot; the overall cost therefore depends on spread, commission, instrument and trade size. Classic has no separate forex lot commission, with costs included in the variable spread.

Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees

FeeAmount / triggerConditions
Overnight financing, swap or margin interestLiteFinance explains that open positions kept open overnight may receive a credit or be charged swap based on interest-rate differentials, with a triple swap around the midweek rollover.LiteFinance explains that open positions kept open overnight may receive a credit or be charged swap based on interest-rate differentials, with a triple swap around the midweek rollover.
Currency conversionWhen transactions or trading results are in a different currency, the broker may apply a conversion fee or rate markup. The exact cost depends on the entity, product and route.The currency used for funding, withdrawing, trading or settling needs to differ from the account currency for conversion costs to arise. The amount varies by product, entity and method.
InactivityAn account becomes dormant after 3 months without transactions under LiteFinance’s rules. It then incurs $10, or the equivalent account currency, every 30 calendar days until trading restarts or funds run out.LiteFinance states that an account with no transactions for 3 months is dormant and is charged $10 (or equivalent account currency) every 30 calendar days until trading or account activity restarts or balance reaches zero.
Deposits / withdrawalsDeposit: No; Withdrawal: NoDeposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: LiteFinance withdrawals ordinarily use the funding system and currency of the account; any bank, electronic-wallet or network transfer charges vary by method. The exact current charge should be confirmed in the client account before withdrawal.

The additional charges matter most when positions are held overnight, account activity pauses, or money moves in a currency different from the account currency. LiteFinance lists no broker deposit or withdrawal fee, but payment-provider or network charges may still arise; the ZERO Fees promotion reimburses payment processor deposit charges where it applies.

06

Which LiteFinance Account Should You Choose?

4.2/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

Each listed account type has a $50 minimum deposit, but the pricing basis and access differ. Classic suits traders who prefer spread-based pricing without a separate forex lot commission; ECN is the alternative for those seeking raw variable FX spreads and willing to pay a separate commission. Swap-Free follows the pricing of the chosen Classic or ECN tier, replacing swaps with possible administration fees; its listed terms allow a 30-day grace period before fixed daily administration fees may apply, and eligibility requires approval. Leverage can reach 1:1000 where applicable, subject to entity and client limits; CySEC retail leverage is capped at 1:30.

07

LiteFinance Trading Platforms

4.2/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

The proprietary web platform is the listed route for manual trading and charting, while MT4, MT5 and cTrader provide desktop options for traders who need automated strategies. That distinction matters if a workflow depends on custom code: mobile and browser access does not provide the same bot-running capability as desktop software.

Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms

PlatformAvailabilityEvidence-backed strength or limitation
LiteFinance Web PlatformWeb, MobileLiteFinance's web platform is intended for manual trading and charting in a browser or on mobile. It doesn't have a confirmed built-in coding engine. For automated strategies, LiteFinance offers more established options through MetaTrader or cTrader.
MetaTrader 4Web, Desktop, MobileMT4 handles manual trading across devices and automated trading through MQL4 Expert Advisors. Its web and mobile versions don't run custom bots; desktop MT4 does.
MetaTrader 5Web, Desktop, MobileMT5 supports custom MQL5 strategies and more detailed testing than a basic web terminal. Bots run on desktop MT5 or a VPS, while the mobile and browser versions focus on trading.
cTraderWeb, Desktop, MobileIf you want to build trading bots, cTrader supports C# and Python cBots. The code is developed on desktop, and cloud running depends on your broker's permissions and limits.

For automated execution, the key constraint is where strategies can be run: MetaTrader bots require desktop MT4 or MT5, and cTrader code is developed on desktop. LiteFinance lists VPS hosting, but the available setup and terms are not detailed here.

08

Markets and Instruments Available

2.8/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

Asset classProducts offeredRestriction
ForexLeveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 56Keeping a forex trade open overnight can result in swap or financing charges. Available currency pairs and margin requirements depend on the account.
IndicesIndex CFDs; 14Trading an index CFD does not mean owning the shares that make up the index. Trading hours, rollover arrangements and holding costs vary by contract. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:100.
CommoditiesCommodity CFDs; 16Commodity CFDs provide price exposure without physical delivery. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:100.
StocksStock CFDs; 440Stock CFDs track share prices without giving traders ownership or voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. The share range and margin requirements vary by account. The offering is weighted towards US-listed shares. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:50.
CryptoCrypto CFDs; 70Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:10.
ETFsETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verifiedETF CFDs let traders follow fund prices without buying the ETF units. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. The exact number and selection of ETFs have not been fully verified and may vary by account.

The listed market access is through leveraged contracts rather than direct holdings: stock CFDs confer neither ownership nor voting rights, and crypto CFDs do not place coins in a personal wallet. This distinction matters if you need to own the asset rather than trade its price. Crypto CFD access is restricted by region and account type, including the UK retail prohibition; the exact ETF selection is also unverified and may vary by account and region.

09

Execution, Trading Tools and Research

4.4/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

For market preparation, LiteFinance lists analysis, forecasts, news and an economic calendar, alongside webinars and a forex blog covering trading ideas, analysis and platform use. These resources support research and learning rather than establishing any result from using them. Copy trading, social trading, trader chat, one-click trading, API access and VPS hosting are also listed, but no execution-performance result is established; slippage remains a recognised possibility in live markets.

10

LiteFinance Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening

4.7/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.7

Payment routes differ in minimums, provider charges and arrival times. The table distinguishes the broker's processing from the time funds may take to reach the payment provider or account, which is particularly relevant for withdrawals.

Account Opening and Identity Verification

Identity verification (KYC) is required. The applicable account terms and regulatory route depend on the entity named in the client agreement.

Deposit and Withdrawal Methods

MethodDeposit / withdrawal availabilityBroker feeProcessing time
Bank transferDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: Bank wire: USD 100; local bank: USD 1. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.Deposit broker fee: 0% broker (bank charges may apply). Withdrawal broker fees are not specified.Deposit processing time: 1–5 business days. Withdrawal processing time: Broker processes within 1 working day; provider arrival varies.
Debit / credit cardDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 (Visa/Mastercard). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.Deposit broker fee: 0% broker (card provider may charge). Withdrawal broker fees are not specified.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Typically 3–5 business days; up to 14 business days.
E-walletsDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 (Skrill/SticPay/Volet); M-Pesa from USD 1. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.Deposit broker fee: Skrill/Volet: 0%; SticPay: 2.5% + USD 0.30 (rebated by LiteFinance). Withdrawal broker fees are not specified.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: Broker processes within 1 working day; provider arrival varies.
CryptoDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USD 10 for BTC/ETH/USDT; XRP USD 50. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.Deposit broker fee: 0% broker (network fees may apply). Withdrawal broker fees are not specified.Deposit processing time: Typically minutes to 2 hours after network confirmations. Withdrawal processing time: Broker processes within 1 working day; provider arrival varies.
Mobile MoneyDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: M-Pesa: USD 1 equivalent. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.Deposit broker fee: M-Pesa: 100 KES provider charge (may be rebated). Withdrawal broker fees are not specified.Deposit processing time: Usually instant. Withdrawal processing time: Broker processes within 1 working day; provider arrival varies.

Customer Support

Support is listed as available 24/5 through live chat, email, Telegram and phone. The published contact details include [email protected] and +44 752 064 4437. Support languages include English, Russian, Spanish, Portuguese, Vietnamese, Thai, Malay, Indonesian, Burmese, Khmer, Arabic, Farsi, Turkish, Chinese, Polish, Mongolian and French. No direct support-response test is claimed.

11

Who Should Choose LiteFinance?

LiteFinance is most relevant to traders who want copy trading or market analysis alongside forex access, with the account choice shaped by pricing preference. Classic keeps forex costs in the variable spread; ECN pairs raw variable FX spreads with commission. Traders seeking direct ownership of shares or coins should note that the listed stock and crypto products are CFDs.

ProfileFitDecisive reason
Newer forex trader interested in copy tradingConditionalCopy and social trading are listed, and a demo account is available; CFD and leverage risks remain.
Trader preferring spread-based pricingConditionalThe Classic account has no separate forex lot commission, with costs built into variable spreads.
Trader prioritising a specific regulatory protectionConditionalEntity, leverage limits and compensation arrangements differ by client route; check the contracting company before opening an account.

LiteFinance vs Alternatives

For forex, choose between Classic's spread-based pricing and ECN's separate commission based on which pricing structure better suits your trading. If direct ownership is essential, the listed stock and crypto CFDs do not meet that requirement.

?

FAQs

Which regulators oversee LiteFinance?

The EEA / Cyprus route identifies Liteforex (Europe) Ltd as regulated by CySEC under licence 093/08. The international route identifies a Mauritius-regulated entity with FSC licence GB20025921. The contracting entity determines the applicable terms.

What is LiteFinance's minimum deposit?

The listed Classic, ECN and Swap-Free accounts each have a $50 minimum deposit.

Does LiteFinance charge commission?

The Classic account has no separate forex lot commission, with costs included in its variable spread. The ECN account uses raw variable FX spreads and a broker-set commission from $5 per FX lot.

Which trading platforms does LiteFinance offer?

LiteFinance lists its Web Platform, MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and cTrader. Automation features vary: MT4 desktop supports MQL4 Expert Advisors, MT5 supports MQL5 strategies, and cTrader supports C# and Python cBots developed on desktop.

Can LiteFinance clients trade shares and cryptocurrencies?

LiteFinance lists stock CFDs and crypto CFDs. These contracts do not provide ownership of the underlying shares or coins. Crypto CFD availability depends on region and account type, and UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives.

How long do LiteFinance deposits and withdrawals take?

Processing depends on method. Card and e-wallet deposits are listed as instant; bank-transfer deposits take 1–5 business days, and crypto deposits typically take minutes to two hours after network confirmations. The broker processes e-wallet, bank-transfer, crypto and mobile-money withdrawals within one working day, while card withdrawals typically take 3–5 business days and may take up to 14.

LiteFinance reader reviews

Read what other readers experienced, then share the details that mattered to you.

Share your experience

Set out what worked, what did not, and what others should check.

Your rating