At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $10
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, WebTrader
- Regulators
- Unregulated
- Leverage
- 2000
Our Verdict on FreshForex
3.4/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs and leveraged trading can lead to rapid losses. You can lose money quickly, including through adverse price movements and financing costs.
FreshForex is an offshore market maker combining MT4 and MT5 with Classic, Market Pro and ECN pricing, promotional offers and beginner education. It may suit offshore forex traders comfortable with leveraged products who want to choose between fixed, floating and ECN pricing; desktop MetaTrader also supports automation. The decisive drawback is regulatory: no government forex or CFD licence for the operating business was verified, and SVG company registration is not investment-services authorisation. Traders who require regulated-market protections should not treat the account features as a substitute. Withdrawal charges and account eligibility are practical points to resolve before funding.
| Best for | Offshore forex traders seeking MetaTrader, promotional offers and beginner lessons. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders who require a verified government forex/CFD licence or statutory compensation protection. |
| Biggest strength | Choice of MT4 and MT5 accounts with distinct fixed, floating and ECN pricing models. |
| Main drawback | No government forex or CFD licence for the operating business was verified. |
How we reviewed it: This assessment distinguishes the stated account terms from regulatory findings and does not treat company registration as a forex licence. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Offers MT4, MT5 and WebTrader, with desktop automation support on MT4 and MT5.
- Provides Classic, Market Pro and ECN accounts with different pricing models.
- Lists copy trading, social trading, VPS hosting and beginner education.
- Offers a demo account and multiple deposit methods.
What to consider
- No government forex or CFD licence for the operating business was verified.
- No worldwide statutory compensation guarantee applies; offshore accounts do not automatically qualify for FSCS, ICF or SIPC protection.
- Withdrawal charges vary by payment method, and some card withdrawals can cost 2.5% plus $5 or €5.
- ECN commission is instrument-specific, and an account-wide minimum spread is not confirmed.
FreshForex at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 2004 |
| Regulator / licence | No government forex or CFD licence verified; reported SVG company registration is not a trading licence. |
| Minimum initial deposit | $10 for live account activation; the listed Classic, Market Pro and ECN accounts each require $25. |
| Account types | Classic, Market Pro and ECN |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETPs, offered as CFDs or leveraged FX products. |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:2,000 on MT4/MT5 accounts; leverage scales down as equity grows. Account-specific limits may be lower. |
| Account / funding currencies | USD, EUR, KZT, MYR, NGN, TZS, ZAR, BTC, ETH, ADA, BCH, BNB, XRP and LTC. |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is FreshForex Safe, Legit and Regulated?
2.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
FreshForex is listed as operating through Riston Capital Ltd, a company registered in Saint Vincent and the Grenadines. No government forex or CFD licence for the operating business was verified; SVG company registration is not forex-dealer authorisation. Clients should not assume that protections associated with a regulated entity apply to an offshore account.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | Riston Capital Ltd (reported operator) (International / SVG-registered company) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | No government forex/CFD licence verified; SVG FSA does not license forex brokers (International / SVG-registered company) |
| Licence / registration | No government forex/CFD licence verified; SVG FSA does not license forex brokers: No forex/CFD licence verified; SVG company registration 20623 IBC 2012 reported |
| Client-money arrangements | FreshForex states that client funds are segregated. |
| Negative balance protection | Protection is stated; the described automatic reset restores a negative balance to zero following position stop-out. |
| Investor compensation | No worldwide statutory compensation guarantee. Offshore accounts do not automatically qualify for FSCS, ICF or SIPC protection; applicable rules depend on the account-holding company. |
The stated segregation and negative-balance policies address fund handling and account treatment; neither creates a statutory compensation entitlement.
FreshForex Fees, Spreads and Commissions
3.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
Costs depend on the account, instrument and holding period. Classic uses fixed FX spreads, Market Pro uses floating spreads advertised from 0.9 pips, and ECN combines near-zero market spreads with instrument-specific commission. Some non-FX products may have separate charges, and overnight swaps can apply. Compare the spread, commission and financing together for the trades you plan to make.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
Classic and Market Pro are reported as commission-free, though asset-specific charges may apply; ECN pricing can include a transaction-volume commission. Their quoted spread conventions are not directly interchangeable: Classic lists EUR/USD at 2 points as published, Market Pro advertises spreads from 0.9 pips, and ECN has no confirmed account-wide minimum. Check the quoted unit and any commission when comparing the total cost for an instrument.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | FreshForex charges overnight swaps unless the relevant account qualifies for swap-free treatment. | Overnight swaps apply unless the selected account arrangement provides swap-free treatment. |
| Currency conversion | No | No separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: Withdrawal charges vary according to the payment method. Some card withdrawals can cost 2.5% plus $5 or €5. | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Withdrawal charges vary according to the payment method. Some card withdrawals can cost 2.5% plus $5 or €5. |
For active trading, compare spread plus any ECN commission on each instrument; for positions held overnight, include swaps. Treat payment-route charges separately from the quoted cost of opening a trade.
Which FreshForex Account Should You Choose?
4.0/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
Each named account has a $25 minimum and uses MetaTrader, but the pricing models determine which is the better match. Classic's fixed FX spreads may suit traders who prefer to avoid a separate trading commission; Market Pro offers floating spreads from 0.9 pips on MT4. ECN is the option for those seeking near-zero market spreads who can account for instrument-specific volume commission. Its account-wide minimum spread is not confirmed, so the headline spread alone is not enough to compare costs. The separately listed $10 live-account activation minimum is lower than the minimum for each account type.
FreshForex Trading Platforms
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
The platform choice mainly affects workflow: WebTrader provides browser-based charting and trading, while MT4 and MT5 are the documented route for desktop automation. Both MetaTrader platforms are also available on web and mobile, and a VPS is offered for hosting automation.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | For traders who rely on MQL4, MT4 offers custom indicators, Expert Advisors and strategy testing. Automation stays in the desktop terminal, which can be hosted on a VPS. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | For algorithmic traders, MT5 offers MQL5 Expert Advisors, custom indicators and detailed backtesting. Running those tools takes desktop MT5, either locally or on a VPS. |
| WebTrader | Web, Mobile | FreshForex WebTrader lets you check charts and trade from a browser or mobile device. There's no confirmed browser-based Expert Advisor environment; FreshForex points to downloadable MT4 and MT5 platforms for automated trading instead. |
Markets and Instruments Available
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
The listed markets are leveraged forex and CFDs, so they provide price exposure rather than ownership of the underlying shares, funds, commodities or cryptocurrencies. CFD positions may involve financing, expiry or rollover; crypto availability also depends on region and account type.
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 50 | Forex positions held overnight may incur swap or financing charges. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:2000. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 11 | Trading an index CFD does not mean owning the shares that make up the index. Cash and futures contracts may have different trading hours, terms and financing costs. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 14 | Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Financing charges may also apply. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 110 | Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 70 | Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. |
| ETFs | ETF CFDs; 7 | Trading an ETF CFD does not mean owning units in the fund. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. |
UK retail clients cannot trade the listed crypto derivatives.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
3.2/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
For trade planning, FreshForex lists an economic calendar, price charts and technical analysis. Its Trader Path, webinars and further reading cover essential forex concepts and common beginner mistakes, making the material relevant to learning rather than evidence of execution quality. MT4 and MT5 add Expert Advisors, scripts, custom indicators, technical charting and multiple order types, with automated strategies running in the desktop terminal; copy and social trading and VPS hosting are also listed. The broker cautions that news releases, volatility and thin liquidity can lead to slippage, delays or rejected orders; this is not a measured execution result.
FreshForex Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
3.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.4
Identity verification (KYC) is required. Live account activation is listed from $10, while each named account type has a $25 minimum. Before funding, confirm that the account-holding company accepts clients from your location and which minimum applies to your chosen account.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
The specific documents and approval times are not established here; confirm those requirements with the broker before depositing.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposit processing time: 1–5 business days. Withdrawal processing time: up to 5 business days. |
| Debit / credit card | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: 2.50%. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 5 business days. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fees are not specified. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time: up to 5 business days. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as 24/5 through live chat, email, Telegram and phone. The listed contact details are [email protected] and +44 2070992124. Support languages include English, Russian, German, Spanish, Italian, Portuguese, Ukrainian, Chinese, Vietnamese, Indonesian, Thai, Kazakh, Uzbek, Azerbaijani, Tajik and Arabic.
Who Should Choose FreshForex?
The clearest fit is an offshore forex trader who values MetaTrader and structured beginner material and is willing to accept the broker's unverified licensing status. The profiles below separate that conditional fit from the needs of traders who require government authorisation.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Offshore forex trader seeking MetaTrader and high leverage | Conditional | MT4/MT5 accounts list leverage up to 1:2,000, but the business has no verified government forex/CFD licence. |
| Beginner looking for structured learning | Conditional | Trader Path, webinars and further reading are offered; CFDs and leverage remain high risk. |
| Trader who prioritises a government-licensed broker and statutory compensation | Poor | No government forex/CFD licence or worldwide statutory compensation guarantee was verified for FreshForex. |
FreshForex vs Alternatives
ThinkMarkets1:2500Maximum leverageDetailed Review
Capitalcore- No commission
- No overnight swap fee
AdmiralsStocks, ETFs, Bonds, Forex Pairs, Indices, Commodities, CryptocurrenciesDetailed Review
4XCFSCDetailed Review
The decisive trade-off is whether MetaTrader, the listed leverage and beginner resources justify accepting the unverified licence; traders who require government authorisation should choose a different fit.
FAQs
Is FreshForex regulated?
No government forex or CFD licence for the operating business was verified. Riston Capital Ltd is reported as the operator of an SVG-registered company, and that company registration is not a forex-dealer licence.
What is the minimum deposit for a FreshForex account?
The listed Classic, Market Pro and ECN accounts each require $25. A separate general entry states $10 is required for live account activation.
Does FreshForex charge trading commissions?
Classic and Market Pro are reported as commission-free, although some instruments may carry separate charges. ECN pricing may include instrument-specific transaction-volume commission.
Which platforms does FreshForex offer?
FreshForex offers MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and WebTrader. MT4 and MT5 Expert Advisors and related automation run in the desktop terminal.
What markets can I trade with FreshForex?
Listed products include forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETFs, offered as leveraged FX or CFDs. CFDs provide price exposure, not ownership of the underlying assets.
How long do FreshForex deposits and withdrawals take?
Listed deposit estimates are instant for cards and crypto, and 1–5 business days for bank transfers. Withdrawals may take up to five business days for cards, bank transfers and crypto.
Does FreshForex charge withdrawal fees?
Withdrawal charges vary by payment method. Some card withdrawals can cost 2.5% plus $5 or €5; check the charge for the route you plan to use.