At a glance
- Minimum deposit
- $0
- Platforms
- MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, WebTerminal MT4, WebTerminal MT5
- Regulators
- BVI FSC, FSC
- Leverage
- 5000
Our Verdict on FIBO Group
3.7/5Overall score
Risk warning: CFDs are complex leveraged products. Leverage can magnify losses as well as gains, and you may lose money rapidly.
FIBO Group’s clearest draw is choice: Cent accounts, several spread-only or commission-based structures, and MT4, MT5 and cTrader. Cent accounts have a one-cent-equivalent opening amount, while NDD and cTrader accounts offer a different spread-and-commission trade-off. The decisive limitation is the international entity’s BVI regulation: statutory compensation available under some local regimes does not automatically cover these accounts. FIBO is therefore a more considered fit for traders who value account and platform choice over local compensation protection; the cost comparison should also include commissions and the chosen withdrawal method.
| Best for | Forex traders interested in Cent or NDD account structures and a choice of MT4, MT5 and cTrader. |
|---|---|
| Not ideal for | Traders who require investor compensation protection through a local statutory scheme for every account. |
| Biggest strength | Multiple platforms and account pricing structures, including Cent and NDD options. |
| Main drawback | The international entity’s BVI regulatory setting does not provide a universal statutory safety net for every account. |
How we reviewed it: This review assesses the available account, platform, market, fee, funding and regulatory terms; it does not claim first-hand trading or withdrawal tests. See our review methodology.
What stands out
- Cent accounts have a one-cent-equivalent opening amount and no separate forex dealing commission.
- Offers MT4, MT5 and cTrader account options with spread-only and commission-based pricing structures.
- Lists 24/7 customer support through live chat, email, phone and call-back request.
- Client funds are stated to be segregated, and negative balance protection is stated to apply.
What to consider
- The international entity is regulated in the BVI, and statutory investor compensation does not apply universally to every account.
- Some NDD and cTrader account types charge a separate commission in addition to spreads.
- Withdrawal expenses vary by method and may include broker or payment-provider charges.
FIBO Group at a Glance
| Feature | Broker disclosures and checked findings |
|---|---|
| Founded | 1998 |
| Regulator / licence | BVI FSC; FIBO Group Ltd, licence SIBA/L/13/1063 |
| Minimum initial deposit | Cent accounts: one-cent equivalent; listed NDD/cTrader accounts: $50. The broader stated range for NDD/cTrader accounts is $50–$300. |
| Account types | MT4 NDD, MT4 Cent, MT4 NDD No Commission, MT4 Fixed, MT5 NDD, MT5 Cent, cTrader NDD, cTrader Zero Spread and Islamic Account |
| Trading platforms | MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, WebTerminal MT4 and WebTerminal MT5 |
| Markets | Forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs and crypto CFDs |
| Maximum leverage | Up to 1:5000 on eligible Cent accounts; leverage decreases as equity grows |
| Account / funding currencies | USD Cent, GLD Cent, EUR, USD, GLD, BTC and ETH |
| Demo account | Yes |
Is FIBO Group Safe, Legit and Regulated?
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
FIBO Group Ltd serves international clients, excluding the UK, US and other restricted jurisdictions, under the BVI FSC regime and licence SIBA/L/13/1063. This is an offshore regulatory arrangement, so clients should not assume they receive the protections or dispute procedures available under EU or other local regimes.
Regulation and Client Protections
| Regulatory question | Documented finding and limitations |
|---|---|
| Contracting legal entities | FIBO Group Ltd (International clients; excludes UK, US and other restricted jurisdictions) |
| Regulators / jurisdictions | FSC (BVI) (International clients; excludes UK, US and other restricted jurisdictions) |
| Licence / registration | FSC (BVI): SIBA/L/13/1063 |
| Client-money arrangements | Client funds are stated to be segregated. |
| Negative balance protection | Stated protection prevents an account balance from becoming negative during gap slippage. |
| Investor compensation | There is no single statutory safety net for every FIBO Group account. Any local rules or applicable private arrangements govern protection; UK FSCS, Cyprus ICF and US SIPC coverage does not automatically extend to offshore accounts. |
Segregation and negative balance protection are relevant safeguards, but neither removes trading risk or establishes that an account is covered by investor compensation.
FIBO Group Fees, Spreads and Commissions
3.5/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
The useful comparison is not the headline spread alone: commission-based pricing can suit traders who prefer lower listed spreads, while spread-only accounts build dealing costs into the quote. Positions held past rollover and withdrawals can add separate costs.
Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs
FIBO Group lists account-level spreads from 0.0 pips on several NDD or cTrader options, but those accounts also charge commission. MT4 NDD and cTrader NDD list a commission of 0.003% of transaction notional; cTrader Zero Spread lists 0.012% of notional, with a minimum charge possibly applying. The MT4 NDD No Commission account uses a marked-up spread from 0.8 pips, while Cent accounts list variable spreads from 0.6 pips without a separate forex commission. These are account terms, not a promise of the spread available at a particular moment.
Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees
| Fee | Amount / trigger | Conditions |
|---|---|---|
| Overnight financing, swap or margin interest | Overnight swaps can be a cost or a credit on eligible trades held past rollover. What you pay or receive depends on the instrument, trade size, buy/sell direction, interest rates and nights held. | A position must be held across daily rollover for a swap to apply. The result varies with the instrument, long/short side, size, rates and duration. |
| Currency conversion | No | No separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply |
| Inactivity | No | Not applicable (no inactivity fee is listed) |
| Deposits / withdrawals | Deposit: No; Withdrawal: Withdrawal expenses vary with the chosen payment method: examples on the fee schedule include bank-wire, e-wallet and crypto fees even though the broker may not impose a separate platform fee. | Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Withdrawal expenses vary with the chosen payment method: examples on the fee schedule include bank-wire, e-wallet and crypto fees even though the broker may not impose a separate platform fee. |
Withdrawal expenses are method-dependent: bank-wire fees and e-wallet percentage commissions can apply, so the absence of a separate platform fee does not establish the total payment cost.
Which FIBO Group Account Should You Choose?
3.9/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
For small-size practice, the MT4 Cent and MT5 Cent accounts have a one-cent-equivalent opening amount, variable spreads from 0.6 pips and no separate forex dealing commission. Their listed maximum leverage differs: up to 1:3000 on MT4 Cent and up to 1:5000 on MT5 Cent. The general 1:5000 maximum applies to Cent accounts only and falls as equity grows. Traders who prefer no separate forex commission can instead choose MT4 Fixed, with fixed spreads from 2 pips and a $50 minimum, or MT4 NDD No Commission, with variable spreads from 0.8 pips and a $50 minimum. MT4 NDD, MT5 NDD and cTrader NDD pair floating spreads from 0.0 pips with commission of 0.003% of transaction notional; each has a listed $50 minimum. cTrader Zero Spread also starts from 0.0 pips, charges 0.012% of notional with a possible minimum charge, and has a $50 minimum. Its listed maximum leverage is 1:1000 for FX and 1:400 for metals. The Islamic option follows the pricing of its underlying account, and swap or rollover charges may be replaced by administration fees.
FIBO Group Trading Platforms
4.1/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
Platform choice matters most for automated trading: desktop MT4 and MT5 run their respective EAs, while cTrader supports cBots. The web terminals allow browser-based access but do not run MetaTrader EAs or custom scripts. VPS hosting is listed, but no service terms are stated here.
Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms
| Platform | Availability | Evidence-backed strength or limitation |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | For traders who rely on MQL4, MT4 offers custom indicators, Expert Advisors and strategy testing. Automation stays in the desktop terminal, which can be hosted on a VPS. |
| MetaTrader 5 | Web, Desktop, Mobile | MT5 is designed for multi-asset trading and automated strategies written in MQL5. Its Strategy Tester and EA execution are desktop features; web and mobile are better for everyday trading. |
| cTrader | Web, Desktop, Mobile | cTrader supports custom cBots in C# or Python, along with cloud execution. You build and backtest bots on desktop; cloud availability and limits can vary by broker. |
| WebTerminal MT4 | Web, Mobile | You can access a MetaTrader account from your browser, but automated MQL strategies won't run there. For EAs and custom code, use desktop MT4 or MT5. |
| WebTerminal MT5 | Web, Mobile | MetaTrader WebTrader lets you place orders and follow positions without installing MT4 or MT5. It doesn't run Expert Advisors or custom scripts; those require the desktop terminal. |
Markets and Instruments Available
3.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
| Asset class | Products offered | Restriction |
|---|---|---|
| Forex | Leveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 41 | Forex positions held overnight may incur swap or financing charges. Leverage can reach 1:5000 for eligible clients. |
| Indices | Index CFDs; 9 | Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Cash and futures contracts may have different trading hours, terms and financing costs. |
| Commodities | Commodity CFDs; 10 | Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:5000. |
| Stocks | Stock CFDs; 50 | Stock CFDs track share prices without giving traders ownership or voting rights. The share range and margin requirements vary by account. Short-selling terms depend on the contract. Leverage can reach 1:20 for eligible clients. |
| Crypto | Crypto CFDs; 13 | Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:25. |
The listed share, commodity and crypto products are CFDs, so they provide price exposure rather than direct ownership; stock CFDs also confer no voting rights, and commodity CFDs do not involve physical delivery. Forex is listed as leveraged FX or rolling spot. UK retail clients cannot trade the crypto derivatives.
Execution, Trading Tools and Research
3.7/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
Market analysis, an economic calendar, news, live quotes and central-bank rates provide market information, while the educational material is limited to introductory forex topics, trading terminology and basic account questions. Copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting are also listed. Market and stop orders can experience positive or negative slippage, particularly during volatile or fast markets, so execution should not be assumed to occur at the requested price.
FIBO Group Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening
3.8/5Area score
Overall review score: 3.7
Deposits are listed as free of broker charges, but withdrawal costs and processing times vary by method. Bank transfers have a stated broker withdrawal fee and take longer than the listed instant e-wallet and crypto deposits.
Account Opening and Identity Verification
KYC verification is required. The applicable client eligibility depends on jurisdiction; the stated international client group excludes the UK, US and other restricted jurisdictions.
Deposit and Withdrawal Methods
| Method | Deposit / withdrawal availability | Broker fee | Processing time |
|---|---|---|---|
| Bank transfer | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | The broker fee for deposits is 0%. Withdrawal broker fee: USD 35. | Deposit processing time: 1–5 business days. Withdrawal processing time: 3–5 business days. |
| E-wallets | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed. | The broker fee for deposits is 0%. Withdrawal fee information has not been confirmed. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time has not been confirmed. |
| Crypto | Deposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified. | The broker fee for deposits is 0%. The broker fee for withdrawals is 0%. | Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified. |
Customer Support
Support is listed as available 24/7 through live chat, email, phone and a call-back request. Listed support languages include English, Arabic, Chinese, Farsi, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Malay, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Thai, Turkish, Ukrainian and Vietnamese. The contact email is [email protected] and the phone number is +44 (845) 09-50-118. No first-hand support test is claimed.
Who Should Choose FIBO Group?
The profiles below show the central trade-off: the Cent accounts have a very low opening threshold and no separate forex dealing commission, whereas NDD and cTrader NDD pricing adds commission alongside spreads. The international entity’s compensation limitations are a separate constraint for traders who require local statutory protection.
| Profile | Fit | Decisive reason |
|---|---|---|
| Trader seeking a Cent account | Good, conditionally | MT4 and MT5 Cent accounts have a one-cent-equivalent opening amount and variable spreads from 0.6 pips; leverage terms differ by platform and fall as equity grows. |
| Trader who wants a choice of platforms and pricing | Good, conditionally | Accounts are available for MT4, MT5 and cTrader, with spread-only and commission-based structures. |
| Trader prioritising local statutory protection | Poor | The international entity is regulated in the BVI, and no single statutory compensation safety net applies to every account. |
FIBO Group vs Alternatives
Capitalcore- No commission
- No overnight swap fee
ACY SecuritiesForex Pairs, Stocks, Commodities, Cryptocurrencies, ETFs, IndicesDetailed Review
FBSFSC, CySEC, ASIC, FSCADetailed Review
Traders planning bank-transfer withdrawals should factor in the USD 35 broker fee; e-wallet withdrawals are not confirmed, so that route cannot be treated as an equivalent alternative.
FAQs
Which regulator oversees FIBO Group’s international entity?
FIBO Group Ltd is listed as regulated by the FSC in the British Virgin Islands under licence SIBA/L/13/1063 for the described international client group, which excludes the UK, US and other restricted jurisdictions.
What is the minimum deposit for a FIBO Group account?
Cent accounts list a one-cent-equivalent opening amount. The listed MT4 NDD, MT5 NDD and cTrader NDD accounts have a $50 minimum; the broader stated range for NDD/cTrader accounts is $50–$300.
Does FIBO Group charge trading commissions?
Some accounts charge commission. MT4 NDD and cTrader NDD list 0.003% of transaction notional, while cTrader Zero Spread lists 0.012% with a possible minimum charge. Cent accounts list no separate forex dealing commission.
Which platforms can I use with FIBO Group?
The listed platforms are MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, cTrader, WebTerminal MT4 and WebTerminal MT5. The desktop versions support automated strategies; the MetaTrader web terminals do not run EAs or custom scripts.
What markets can I trade with FIBO Group?
Listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs and crypto CFDs. CFDs provide price exposure rather than ownership of the underlying asset. UK retail clients cannot trade the crypto derivatives.
Does FIBO Group charge for withdrawals?
Withdrawal expenses depend on the method. Bank transfer withdrawals list a USD 35 broker fee, while crypto withdrawals list a 0% broker fee; other provider or payment-method charges may apply.