Skip to content
ENLanguage & region

Language

EN
Find my broker
Menu
FxBrokersRankBroker reviewsATFX

ATFX review

Trading involves risk. You can lose money.

Review score

Review score 4.2/ 5
Trust & safety
4.4
Fees & commission
3.2
Platforms & tools
4.6
Deposits & withdrawals
3.9
Customer support
3.9
Account opening
4.3
Tradable instruments
4.3
How we assess brokers
01

At a glance

Minimum deposit
$100
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, AT GO
Regulators
FCA, ASIC, SFC, CySEC, CMA, FSCA, SERC, FSC, FSA, JSC
Leverage
400
02

Our Verdict on ATFX

4.2/5Overall score

Risk warning: CFDs are complex leveraged products. Leverage can magnify losses as well as gains, and you may lose money rapidly.

ATFX combines MT4 and MT5 with its AT GO mobile app and provides guides and webinars for traders developing their skills. It is best suited to beginner and intermediate CFD traders who value that education and are willing to establish which company will hold their account. That distinction affects protections, leverage, account minimums and product access. The main drawback is the resulting variation in terms, particularly alongside differing Standard minimums and potential financing, conversion and withdrawal costs. The account and entity therefore matter more than any group-wide headline when deciding whether ATFX fits.

Best forBeginner and intermediate CFD traders who value education and check their account's contracting entity.
Not ideal forTraders who need identical protections, leverage or minimums across jurisdictions.
Biggest strengthMultiple platforms paired with trading education, guides and webinars.
Main drawbackTerms and protections vary by entity, account and region.

How we reviewed it: This review considers ATFX's stated account, pricing, platform, product, payment and entity-specific regulatory terms. It does not present execution or withdrawal outcomes as firsthand tests. See our review methodology.

What stands out

  • MT4 and MT5 are offered across web, desktop and mobile, with AT GO available on mobile.
  • Trading guides and webinars cover market fundamentals, technical analysis and platform navigation.
  • Copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting are listed among the available features.
  • The product range includes forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs.

What to consider

  • Regulatory protections, leverage and product access depend on the contracting entity and client classification.
  • Standard minimum-deposit figures differ across the listed records, so the applicable regional terms need confirmation.
  • Overnight financing, currency conversion, inactivity and some withdrawal fees may add to trading costs.
03

ATFX at a Glance

FeatureBroker disclosures and checked findings
Founded2017
Regulator / licenceEntity-dependent. Examples include ASIC licence 418036 in Australia, CySEC licence 285/15 in Cyprus, and FCA authorisation 760555 for the UK professional-client company.
Minimum initial depositEdge: $100 or a higher region-specific threshold. Standard account records list $100 and $500 minimums in different contexts; confirm the terms for your entity.
Account typesStandard, Edge and Premium
Trading platformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and AT GO
MarketsForex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs
Maximum leverageEntity- and product-dependent: the general broker record lists up to 1:400; some eligible products list up to 1:500, while UK retail major forex is capped at 1:30.
Account / funding currenciesAccount currencies: USD, EUR, GBP and ZAR. Funding currencies depend on the payment method.
Demo accountYes, a free practice account with virtual money
04

Is ATFX Safe, Legit and Regulated?

4.4/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

The protections available through ATFX depend on the company named in the client contract. AT Global Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd is licensed by ASIC (418036), and ATFX Global Markets (Cy) Ltd is regulated by CySEC (285/15). AT Global Markets (UK) Limited holds FCA authorisation 760555 for professional clients; this does not mean UK retail protections apply to those accounts.

Regulation and Client Protections

Regulatory questionDocumented finding and limitations
Contracting legal entitiesAT Global Markets (Australia) Pty Ltd (Australia); ATFX Global Markets (Cy) Ltd (EEA / Cyprus); AT Global Markets (UK) Limited (United Kingdom — professional clients only); AT Global Ltd (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); AT Global Markets Intl Ltd (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)); AT Global Markets SA (Pty) Ltd (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)); AT Global Financial Services (HK) Limited (Hong Kong)
Regulators / jurisdictionsASIC (Australia); CySEC (EEA / Cyprus); FCA (United Kingdom — professional clients only); FSA (Seychelles) (International / Seychelles entity (subject to exclusions)); FSC (Mauritius) (International / Mauritius entity (subject to exclusions)); FSCA (South Africa (or clients routed to SA entity)); SFC (Hong Kong)
Licence / registrationASIC: 418036; CySEC: 285/15; FCA: 760555; FSA (Seychelles): SD093; FSC (Mauritius): C118023331; FSCA: 44816; SFC: BUM667
Client-money arrangementsATFX records client funds as segregated. This does not remove trading risk or establish that every entity has identical protections.
Negative balance protectionATFX records this protection, but the applicable safeguards depend on the entity and client classification; the Australian record notes that safeguards may not extend to professional clients.
Investor compensationQualifying UK investment claims may receive FSCS cover up to £85,000. Eligible Cyprus ICF claims are capped at 90% of the claim or €20,000, whichever is lower. Trading losses are not covered.

Compensation is limited to eligible claims and does not cover trading losses. Seychelles and Mauritius terms do not provide the same protections as UK, EU or Australian retail arrangements; check the named counterparty and its complaint route before depositing.

05

ATFX Fees, Spreads and Commissions

3.2/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Pricing is account-specific: Standard and Edge are described as spread-based, while Premium adds a separate commission to the spread. The commission model makes the spread alone an incomplete cost comparison; include expected trading activity and any relevant non-trading charges when assessing an account.

Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs

The broker's standard-account averages are about 1.8 pips on EUR/USD and 2.0 pips on GBP/USD. Separately, account descriptions give Edge spreads starting at 0.0 pips and Premium spreads starting at 0.0 pips with a separate commission. A starting spread is not an average, and the available EUR/USD figures are not a like-for-like account-level comparison. Confirm the current pricing and commission for your entity and instrument.

Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees

FeeAmount / triggerConditions
Overnight financing, swap or margin interestSome positions held overnight incur financing, while others receive a credit. The calculation reflects the instrument, position size, buy/sell direction, interest rates and number of nights held.This applies to eligible positions still open at the daily rollover time. The rate changes with the instrument, trade size, direction, interest rates and number of nights.
Currency conversionA currency-conversion charge may apply when a deposit, withdrawal or trade uses a different currency from your account. The cost varies by entity, product and conversion route.The charge is relevant when a payment, instrument, trading result or settlement needs converting to the account currency. The rate depends on the entity, product and conversion route.
InactivityApplicable terms vary across entities: in Australia, the example fee is $10 AUD/USD/GBP/EUR per month after 6 months; in South Africa it is R30/$2 monthly after 6 months.Entity-dependent; e.g. $10 AUD/USD/GBP/EUR monthly after 6 months (Australia), or R30/$2 monthly after 6 months (South Africa).
Deposits / withdrawalsDeposit: No; Withdrawal: Some withdrawal options carry fees. These can vary by payment method, currency, transfer amount, region and frequency.Deposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Whether you pay depends on the withdrawal method and circumstances, including the amount, currency, country and how often you withdraw.

For traders who hold positions overnight or use a different account currency from the traded instrument, financing and conversion can materially change the cost beyond the quoted spread.

06

Which ATFX Account Should You Choose?

4.4/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Choose among Standard, Edge and Premium by comparing the minimum and pricing attached to the entity that will hold your account. Standard records list a $100 minimum, while general terms also state $500; Edge is listed at $100 or a higher region-specific threshold, and Premium's minimum varies by jurisdiction. Standard and Edge are described as spread-based, whereas Premium combines spreads from 0.0 pips with a separate commission, so the relevant comparison is total pricing rather than the starting spread alone. The Edge description identifies MT4 on the UK entity page, where UK retail major-forex leverage is up to 1:30, subject to instrument and entity limits.

07

ATFX Trading Platforms

4.6/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

For desktop-based custom indicators or algorithmic strategies, MT4 and MT5 are the documented options; their development tools are not available through web or mobile. AT GO instead provides a mobile route for monitoring and managing trades, so the platform choice turns on whether desktop development or mobile access is central to the workflow.

Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms

PlatformAvailabilityEvidence-backed strength or limitation
MetaTrader 4Web, Desktop, MobileMT4 offers a mature set of Expert Advisors and custom indicators for algorithmic trading. The coding and execution tools are tied to its desktop terminal, not web or mobile.
MetaTrader 5Web, Desktop, MobileMulti-asset tools and MQL5 Expert Advisors make MT5 useful beyond basic manual trading. Its full development and testing environment is desktop-only, although trades can be monitored elsewhere.
AT GOMobileAT GO is a mobile app for keeping track of markets and placing or managing trades when you're on the move. It doesn't have documented tools for writing your own trading algorithms; MetaTrader is the better-documented option for that.
08

Markets and Instruments Available

4.3/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

Asset classProducts offeredRestriction
ForexLeveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 44Less liquid currency pairs may have higher trading costs. Overnight positions can also incur swap or financing charges. Leverage can reach 1:500 for eligible clients.
IndicesIndex CFDs; 15Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Cash and futures contracts may have different trading hours, terms and financing costs. Leverage can reach 1:100 for eligible clients.
CommoditiesCommodity CFDs; 11Trading commodity CFDs does not involve taking delivery of the physical commodity. Financing charges may apply. Leverage can reach 1:500 for eligible clients.
StocksStock CFDs; 250Share CFDs follow stock prices, but do not provide share ownership or voting rights. Overnight positions may incur financing charges. The share range and margin requirements vary by account. The offering is weighted towards US-listed shares. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:10.
CryptoCrypto CFDs; 11Trading these crypto-linked contracts does not mean owning the coins or holding them in a personal wallet. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives. Eligible clients in permitted jurisdictions may use leverage up to 1:10.
ETFsETF CFDs; 30ETF CFDs let traders follow fund prices without buying the ETF units.

These products provide price exposure through CFDs or leveraged FX, not direct ownership of shares, ETF units, commodities or crypto assets. The practical limitation is most evident for shares and funds: CFD holders do not own the underlying instruments, and the share range is weighted towards US-listed companies. UK retail clients are excluded from the listed crypto derivatives; access and leverage for other products also depend on jurisdiction and eligibility.

09

Execution, Trading Tools and Research

4.7/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

For market preparation, ATFX lists analysis, news, forecasts and an economic calendar, while its guides and webinars cover fundamentals, technical analysis and platform navigation. Trading Central signals and support/resistance tools are listed as charting resources; Expert Advisors, scripts, copy trading, social trading, API trading and VPS hosting relate to trading or execution workflows. These resources do not determine execution outcomes: ATFX notes that fast or volatile markets can produce positive or negative slippage.

10

ATFX Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening

4.7/5Area score

Overall review score: 4.2

The accepting entity determines which account and product terms are available to you. Identity verification (KYC) is required.

Account Opening and Identity Verification

ATFX requires identity verification to open an account.

Deposit and Withdrawal Methods

MethodDeposit / withdrawal availabilityBroker feeProcessing time
Bank transferDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: 100 (EUR/GBP/USD, listed method minimum). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: Free at ≥ 100 EUR/GBP/USD or full balance; otherwise 5 EUR/GBP/USD.Deposit processing time: Within 1 working day after funds received. Withdrawal processing time: Processed in 1 working day; arrival depends on provider.
Debit / credit cardDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: 100 (EUR/GBP/USD, listed method minimum). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: Free at ≥ 100 EUR/GBP/USD or full balance; otherwise 5 EUR/GBP/USD.Deposit processing time: Usually within 30 minutes. Withdrawal processing time: Processed in 1 working day; arrival depends on provider.
E-walletsDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: 100 (EUR/GBP/USD, listed method minimum). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal broker fee: Free at ≥ 100 EUR/GBP/USD or full balance; otherwise 5 EUR/GBP/USD.Deposit processing time: Usually within 30 minutes. Withdrawal processing time: Processed in 1 working day; arrival depends on provider.

Customer Support

Support is listed as available 24/5 through live chat, email and phone. The contact details include [email protected] and +44 203 957 7777. Support languages include English, Spanish, Italian, German, Greek, Chinese, Vietnamese, Thai, Malay, Indonesian, Filipino, Korean, Uyghur, Arabic, Farsi and Urdu.

11

Who Should Choose ATFX?

ATFX is a more considered fit for traders who have decided to use CFDs and want educational material alongside their trading platform. The final choice is practical: use MetaTrader if desktop-based algorithmic tools matter, or AT GO if mobile trade management is the priority; then compare the account's applicable minimum and pricing.

ProfileFitDecisive reason
Beginner or intermediate CFD trader focused on learningGood, conditionallyTrading guides and webinars cover fundamentals, technical analysis and platform navigation; CFDs remain leveraged products with risk.
Trader choosing an account mainly by headline minimum or spreadConditionalMinimums and pricing differ by account and region; Standard minimum figures vary across the listed records, and starting spreads are not averages.
Trader prioritising a specific regulatory protectionConditionalProtections and compensation depend on the contracting company, client eligibility and classification.

ATFX vs Alternatives

The key dividing line is whether leveraged CFD exposure meets your needs; ATFX's listed stock, ETF and crypto products do not confer ownership of the underlying assets.

?

FAQs

Which regulators oversee ATFX?

Oversight depends on the contracting entity. Examples include ASIC in Australia (licence 418036), CySEC in Cyprus (285/15), and the FCA-authorised UK company (760555), which is identified for professional clients. Confirm the company named in your contract.

What is ATFX's minimum deposit?

The Edge account is listed at $100 or a higher region-specific threshold. Standard account records show both $100 and $500 figures in different contexts, while the Premium minimum varies by jurisdiction. Check the terms for your entity before opening an account.

Does ATFX charge commissions?

Commission depends on account and instrument. The Premium account description states spreads from 0.0 pips plus a separate commission; Standard and Edge are described as spread-based. Other potential costs include overnight financing, currency conversion, inactivity and some withdrawal charges.

Which platforms can I use with ATFX?

ATFX lists MetaTrader 4 and MetaTrader 5 for web, desktop and mobile, and AT GO for mobile. MT4 and MT5 support Expert Advisors and custom indicators, with development tools tied to their desktop terminals.

What markets does ATFX offer?

Listed markets include forex, indices, commodities, stock CFDs, crypto CFDs and ETF CFDs. These are derivatives rather than direct ownership of the underlying assets; product access depends on jurisdiction and eligibility. UK retail clients cannot trade the listed crypto derivatives.

How long do deposits and withdrawals take?

Deposits by card or e-wallet are usually processed within 30 minutes; bank transfers are processed within one working day after funds are received. Withdrawals are processed within one working day, while arrival depends on the payment provider.

ATFX reader reviews

Read what other readers experienced, then share the details that mattered to you.

Share your experience

Set out what worked, what did not, and what others should check.

Your rating