Skip to content
ENLanguage & region

Language

EN
Find my broker
Menu
FxBrokersRankBroker reviewsAnzo Capital

Anzo Capital review

Trading involves risk. You can lose money.

Review score

Review score 3.5/ 5
Trust & safety
3.1
Fees & commission
3.6
Platforms & tools
3.8
Deposits & withdrawals
3.4
Customer support
2.8
Account opening
4.6
Tradable instruments
3.0
How we assess brokers
01

At a glance

Minimum deposit
$50
Platforms
MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5, Anzo Capital App
Regulators
SVG FSA, CMA, SVG FSA
Leverage
1000
02

Our Verdict on Anzo Capital

3.5/5Overall score

Risk warning: CFDs are complex instruments. Leverage magnifies gains and losses, and you can lose money rapidly.

Anzo Capital’s clearest appeal is the choice between STP and ECN forex pricing on MT4 or MT5, with a $10 minimum deposit for either account. The trade-off is practical: STP has marked-up spreads without a separate forex commission, while ECN adds a $4 round-turn commission to floating spreads. Anzo also advertises a Pro account starting at $100, so the $10 threshold applies to STP/ECN and copy-trading minimums rather than all account types. The more consequential limitation is that client safeguards depend on the contracting legal entity, and no universal government compensation fund is identified. It may suit platform-focused traders who can weigh those costs and protections against their needs; compensation-focused clients have a material reason to look elsewhere.

Best forMT4 or MT5 traders seeking a choice of STP or ECN forex pricing.
Not ideal forClients who prioritise government investor compensation if a broker defaults.
Biggest strengthSTP, ECN and Pro account choices, plus copy trading and MT4/MT5 support.
Main drawbackNo government investor compensation fund is stated to cover client losses if the broker defaults.

How we reviewed it: This review assesses Anzo Capital’s stated account, fee, platform, market, regulatory and funding terms. It does not report hands-on trading or withdrawal testing. See our review methodology.

What stands out

  • STP and ECN accounts have a $10 minimum deposit.
  • STP forex pricing has no separate commission; ECN pricing is listed at $4 per standard lot round turn.
  • MT4 and MT5 are listed for desktop, web and mobile trading.
  • A demo account is listed.

What to consider

  • No government investor compensation fund is stated to cover client losses if the broker defaults.
  • A $15 monthly inactivity fee begins after 90 consecutive calendar days without trading or transfer activity.
  • A 5% penalty applies to withdrawals made without trading.
03

Anzo Capital at a Glance

FeatureBroker disclosures and checked findings
Founded2015
Regulator / licenceANZO CAPITAL LIMITED appears in the Kenya CMA licence register under number 219. Anzo also describes an SVG FSA/offshore context; the contracting entity depends on the client.
Minimum initial deposit$10 for STP, ECN and Copy Trading; Pro is listed at $100. Payment-method minimums may be higher.
Account typesSTP, ECN, Pro and Copy Trading (previous records also describe Social Trading).
Trading platformsMetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and Anzo Capital App
MarketsForex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETF CFDs
Maximum leverageUp to 1:1,000 on eligible forex accounts, subject to equity and instrument limits.
Account / funding currenciesUSD and EUR account currencies
Demo accountYes
04

Is Anzo Capital Safe, Legit and Regulated?

3.1/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

The client agreement determines which protections apply. ANZO CAPITAL LIMITED appears in the Capital Markets Authority of Kenya licence register under number 219 for Kenyan clients. Anzo also describes an SVG FSA/offshore context; that should not be confused with the Kenyan entity’s licence or protections.

Regulation and Client Protections

Regulatory questionDocumented finding and limitations
Contracting legal entitiesANZO CAPITAL LIMITED (Kenyan clients / Kenya entity)
Regulators / jurisdictionsCapital Markets Authority (Kenya) (Kenyan clients / Kenya entity)
Licence / registrationCapital Markets Authority (Kenya): 219 (listed in official CMA licence register)
Client-money arrangementsClient funds are stated to be held in segregated bank accounts.
Negative balance protectionListed as provided.
Investor compensationNo government investor compensation fund is stated to cover client losses if the broker defaults.

Segregation and negative balance protection address different risks; neither is a government guarantee against broker default or trading losses. Compensation rights depend on the contracting company, its jurisdiction and any relevant private arrangements. Offshore accounts do not inherit UK, Cyprus or US investor cover.

05

Anzo Capital Fees, Spreads and Commissions

3.6/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

STP’s spread-based pricing avoids a separate forex commission, while ECN adds a per-lot charge to floating spreads. The better fit depends on whether you prefer a single spread cost or are prepared to account for both spread and commission; overnight swaps and non-trading charges can also affect the total.

Spreads, Commissions and Total Trading Costs

The listed EUR/USD averages are 1.2–1.4 pips on STP and 0.0–0.2 pips on ECN; ECN also charges $4 per lot round turn. These are stated averages, not a guarantee of the spread at the time you trade. Actual floating spreads can vary.

Other Trading and Non-Trading Fees

FeeAmount / triggerConditions
Overnight financing, swap or margin interestOvernight swaps can be a cost or a credit on eligible trades held past rollover. What you pay or receive depends on the instrument, trade size, buy/sell direction, interest rates and nights held.A position must be held across daily rollover for a swap to apply. The result varies with the instrument, long/short side, size, rates and duration.
Currency conversionNoNo separate broker currency-conversion fee is listed; exchange-rate costs may still apply
InactivityAfter 3 months without activity, there is an inactivity fee of $15 per month.The $15 monthly fee begins after 3 months of inactivity.
Deposits / withdrawalsDeposit: No; Withdrawal: YesDeposit: No general broker deposit fee is listed (method-specific or third-party charges may apply); Withdrawal: Withdrawals through e-wallet or cryptocurrency routes are listed without an Anzo broker fee; the bank transfer/card charges are not confirmed and a 5% withdrawal-without-trading penalty is described in the reviewed broker terms.

A $15 monthly inactivity fee begins after 90 consecutive calendar days without trading or transfer activity. Anzo lists no currency-conversion fee. A 5% penalty applies to withdrawals made without trading; bank charges can also apply to wire transfers.

06

Which Anzo Capital Account Should You Choose?

4.2/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

Choose STP if you prefer forex costs expressed through marked-up spreads without a separate commission; ECN may suit traders who value floating spreads and are comfortable adding the $4 round-turn charge per standard lot. Pro is also advertised with a $100 account minimum and no dealing commission on the broker’s current overview; the spread and terms differ from STP/ECN. Copy Trading is listed with a $10 account minimum, but strategy-dependent charges may apply. Minimum deposit amounts can be higher for individual funding methods. Myfxbook Autotrade has a separate $1,000 minimum balance and a $12-per-lot markup.

07

Anzo Capital Trading Platforms

3.8/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

MT4 and MT5 let traders move between browser or mobile access and desktop-based automation; the Anzo Capital App is a separate mobile route for trading and account monitoring. For strategy testing or automated execution, the relevant MT4 and MT5 tools require the desktop terminal.

Desktop, Web and Trading Platforms

PlatformAvailabilityEvidence-backed strength or limitation
MetaTrader 4Web, Desktop, MobileYou can trade with MT4 on a phone or in a browser, but its Expert Advisors and custom scripts need the desktop platform. That's where the MQL4 automation tools are available.
MetaTrader 5Web, Desktop, MobileIf backtesting matters, MT5 has a capable Strategy Tester and supports MQL5 Expert Advisors. You'll need the desktop terminal for both, even if you also use its mobile app.
Anzo Capital AppMobileThe app is built for placing trades and keeping track of an account on mobile. There's no confirmed tool for coding your own trading strategies inside it.
08

Markets and Instruments Available

3.0/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

Asset classProducts offeredRestriction
ForexLeveraged FX (CFD / rolling spot); 50Exotic or less liquid currency pairs may cost more to trade. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:1000.
IndicesIndex CFDs; 12Index CFDs let traders follow an index’s price without owning its constituent shares. Holding costs, rollovers and trading hours depend on the contract. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:500.
CommoditiesCommodity CFDs; 5Commodity CFDs track prices without requiring physical delivery. Some contracts have expiry dates or require a rollover. Financing charges may also apply. Eligible clients may use leverage up to 1:200.
StocksStock CFDs; 28Trading stock CFDs does not make you a shareholder or give you voting rights. Holding a position overnight may result in financing costs. The offering is weighted towards US-listed shares.
CryptoCrypto CFDs; 3Crypto-linked contracts provide exposure to price movements, not ownership of the coins. Availability depends on the region and account type. UK retail clients cannot trade these derivatives.
ETFsETF CFDs; Conflicting availability across supplied files; exact ETF count not verifiedTrading an ETF CFD does not mean owning units in the fund. The ETFs available and their margin requirements depend on the account and region. The exact number and selection of ETFs have not been fully verified and may vary by account.

These products provide leveraged price exposure rather than ownership: stock CFDs confer no shareholder or voting rights, and crypto CFDs do not give the client ownership of coins. Crypto CFD access is unavailable to UK retail clients. ETF selection and margin depend on the account and region, and the exact number of ETFs is unverified.

09

Execution, Trading Tools and Research

3.6/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

For learning the basics, Anzo’s seven-part PDF series covers CFDs, forex pricing, charts, MetaTrader, margin, leverage and placing a first trade. Market Analysis and an Economic Calendar are listed for market research, while MT5’s depth of market, pending orders, indicators and timeframes support chart and order workflows; its MQL5 Expert Advisors require desktop use. The broker also lists API trading, hedging, scalping and news trading as supported. Rapid price changes or weak liquidity can cause positive or negative slippage; this is a risk disclosure, not a measured execution result.

10

Anzo Capital Deposits, Withdrawals and Account Opening

4.6/5Area score

Overall review score: 3.5

Withdrawal support is not confirmed for every listed payment route: bank transfers and cards are identified for deposits, while e-wallet and crypto withdrawals are listed but have no stated processing times. Route-specific minimums also mean the deposit method affects the amount needed to fund an account.

Account Opening and Identity Verification

KYC verification is required. Applicants must complete account verification and use a funding method in their own name. The published funding page does not provide a universal document list or approval deadline.

Deposit and Withdrawal Methods

MethodDeposit / withdrawal availabilityBroker feeProcessing time
Bank transferDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: Global wire: USD 100 / EUR 100. Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal fee information has not been confirmed.Deposit processing time: 1–3 business days. Withdrawal processing time has not been confirmed.
Debit / credit cardDeposits are available; the minimum amount is not specified. Withdrawals through this method are not confirmed.No broker fee applies to deposits. Withdrawal fee information has not been confirmed.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time has not been confirmed.
E-walletsDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: Skrill/Neteller: USD 100 (some Asian local wallets: USD 10–15). Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.No broker fee applies to deposits. No broker fee applies to withdrawals.Deposits are processed instantly. Withdrawal processing time is not specified.
CryptoDeposits are available. Minimum requirement: USDT/USDC: USD 50. Withdrawals are available; the minimum amount is not specified.Deposit broker fee: Free (Anzo). No broker fee applies to withdrawals.Deposit processing time: Usually immediate (network-dependent). Withdrawal processing time is not specified.

Customer Support

Support is listed through live chat and email in English, Chinese, Thai and Vietnamese. The stated support hours are Monday 07:00 to Saturday 24:00 and Sunday 07:00 to 24:00 (GMT+8). Response commitments and complaint procedures depend on the operating company and region.

11

Who Should Choose Anzo Capital?

The strongest fit is for traders who will use MT4 or MT5 and can choose between STP spread-based pricing and ECN spreads plus commission. Social traders should weigh the linked account’s costs alongside any provider fee; the separate Myfxbook Autotrade option has a $1,000 minimum balance and a $12-per-lot markup. For clients who prioritise statutory compensation, the stated absence of a government investor compensation fund is the decisive limitation.

ProfileFitDecisive reason
MT4 or MT5 forex traderConditionalSTP and ECN accounts support MT4 and MT5; compare spread-based costs with ECN commission.
Trader seeking social or copy tradingConditionalSocial Trading is listed, but provider fees may apply; Myfxbook Autotrade requires $1,000 and adds a $12-per-lot markup.
Client prioritising government compensation protectionPoorNo government investor compensation fund is stated to cover client losses if the broker defaults.

Anzo Capital vs Alternatives

For compensation-focused clients, the stated lack of a government fund is a more important dividing line than Anzo’s low account minimum or platform choice.

?

FAQs

Which regulator licenses Anzo Capital?

ANZO CAPITAL LIMITED appears in the Kenya CMA licence register under number 219 for Kenyan clients. Anzo also lists an SVG FSA/offshore regulatory context; check the contracting company named in your agreement.

What is the minimum deposit for Anzo Capital STP and ECN accounts?

Anzo currently lists minimums of $10 for STP and ECN, $100 for Pro, and $10 for its Copy Trading account. These are account-level thresholds; individual payment methods such as bank wires, Skrill and crypto may require higher funding amounts.

What are Anzo Capital’s STP and ECN trading fees?

STP accounts list no separate forex commission and use variable marked-up spreads. ECN accounts use floating spreads and charge $4 per standard lot round turn.

Which platforms does Anzo Capital offer?

Anzo lists MetaTrader 4, MetaTrader 5 and the Anzo Capital App. MT4 and MT5 are offered on web, desktop and mobile; the Anzo app is mobile.

Which markets can I trade with Anzo Capital?

The listed markets are forex, indices, commodities, stocks, cryptocurrencies and ETFs, offered as CFDs or leveraged FX. CFDs do not provide ownership of the underlying assets, and crypto CFD access is restricted for UK retail clients.

Does Anzo Capital charge an inactivity fee?

A $15 monthly inactivity fee begins after 90 consecutive calendar days without trading or transfer activity.

How long do Anzo Capital deposits take?

Listed deposit times are instant for cards and e-wallets, 1–3 business days for bank transfers, and usually immediate for crypto, depending on network conditions.

Anzo Capital reader reviews

Read what other readers experienced, then share the details that mattered to you.

Share your experience

Set out what worked, what did not, and what others should check.

Your rating